Book Notification

Helen Pollard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of La Cour des Roses Books

The Little French Guesthouse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to the Little French Guesthouse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer at the Little French Guesthouse (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Warm Hearts in Winter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holding Back (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Shop in Cornwall (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at Fox Farm (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Miss Moonshine's Wonderful Emporium Books

with Marie Laval, Helena Fairfax, Kate Field, Sophie Claire, Angela Wren, Mary Jayne Baker, Sophie Claire, Jacqui Cooper, Melinda Hammond, KateField
Miss Moonshine's Emporium of Happy Endings (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at Miss Moonshine's Emporium (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midsummer Magic at Miss Moonshine's Emporium (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Helen Pollard is the author of contemporary romance books. She is best known for writing the La Cour Des Roses series of books. The series began in 2016 with the release of The Little French Guesthouse and then continued with Return to the Little French Guesthouse and Summer at the Little French Guesthouse. She made her debut in 2014 with the release of Warm Hearts in Winter.

When Helen was a child she always had a vivid imagination that fueled her love of reading. This ultimately led her to creating her own stories in a notebook that she kept. She would continue doing this throughout her life and eventually became a best selling author. The secret to her success is that Helen believes in good characterization while also infusing her books with both humor and heart.

Christmas at Fox Farm is a heartwarming and uplifting Christmas romance from Helen Pollard. The story takes place on Fox Farm where Daisy lives. She thinks that living here is a dream come true in the lovely area with a cosy cafe and pottery workshop. Jean and the other people in the village make Daisy feel like the family she never had. She has been looking forward to finally having people to buy gifts for and celebrate Christmas with for a long time. When Jean becomes ill, Daily decides to the lend her a hand in organizing the holiday celebration.

Daisy gets help from Alex, a Scrooge who is also Jean’s handsome nephew. The two can’t agree on anything and are butting heads over every little thing. Alex doesn’t even like Christmas while Daisy is extremely festive and filled with the holiday spirit. If these two are ever to make it work, Daisy will need to show him just how magical Christmas can be. Then everything changes when Alex learns that Fox Farm is nearly broke and the future of the village is in jeopardy. If Daisy hopes to have a place to come back to, they will need a plan.

Another standalone novel by Pollard is The Little Shop in Cornwall which was written to be a heartwarming and feel good beach read. Two years ago, Claudia walked out on her husband, quit her corporate job, and headed to the beautiful Cornish coast with nothing but a suitcase. She was able to swap the boardroom for a little shop at the end of the beach road and she couldn’t be happier. As soon as she saw the store she was overwhelmed with the sense that this is where she was meant to be. Claudia was looking forward to a quiet summer, but her life has other ideas when Jason and his teenage daughter Millie head to town. Claudia hits it off with Millie right away, but her father is less than thrilled about Claudia and her daughter’s interest in her lifestyle. Jason has no problem telling her exactly what he thinks as sparks fly each time they meet. Claudia has long been sure her new life was perfect, but now she realizes that something might be missing.

The Little French Guesthouse is the first book in the La Cour des Roses series. Thirty-one-year old Emmy Jamieson makes her way to La Cour des Roses in the French countryside for a vacation with her boyfriend Nathan. The relationship isn’t exactly in the best place right now and Emmy is hoping that this trip will be just the thing to help fix it. However, it turns out to be just the opposite when Nathan scarpers with the owner’s cougar wife. The tryst lives Rupert, the owner, stunned. Emmy feels responsible in some way so and decides to offer him some help. She starts changing sheets in the gîtes which also helps to keep her mind off the end of her relationship. The work makes her a part of the local community and she finds herself surrounded by new friends. This makes it easy to forget about her ex, especially with a hot gardener and a gorgeous accountant. As Emmy begins to feel at home here and starts to wonder if it would be madness for her to walk away from everything she knows and building a new life at La Cour des Roses.

The series continues with Return to the Little French Guesthouse. The book picks up after the events of the first book as La Cour des Roses has a new guesthouse manager. It’s an especially busy times around the guesthouse as the biggest booking ever is on the way. The eccentric and demanding Thomson family is heading to La Cour des Roses for a golden wedding anniversary celebration. The new guesthouse manager knows that she has quite the challenge on her hands here, but believes that she’s up to the challenge. What she wasn’t counting on was a naked, sleepwalking travel blogger, or the return of Rupert’s ex-wife Gloria.

The third book in the La Cour des Roses series is Summer at the Little French Guesthouse. Love is in the air as a wedding is just around the corner. Things are lovely and peaceful until the arrival of the bride’s mother who is in full “motherzilla” mode as well as the groom’s ex coming to the wedding. The guesthouse owner Rupert and other friends are there to make sure the day goes off without a hitch. As the big day gets closer, a secret from the pat threatens to ruin everything. Will the wedding go as planned? Or will it all end in broken hearts?

Pollard’s first book was Warm Hearts in Winter. Abby Davis takes a assignment in the wilds of Yorkshire as an assistant for a widowed novelist. Jack Blane isn’t an aging recluse, but he’s been struggling to get his life back after losing his wife three years ago. Abby is a breath of fresh air that he’s not sure he’s ready for. When the two get snowed in, they will be drawn close together and have to make some decisions about what each truly wants.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Helen Pollard

Leave a Reply