Book Notification

Helena Hunting Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of All In Books

A Lie for a Lie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Favor for a Favor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Secret for a Secret (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Kiss for a Kiss (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Clipped Wings Books

Cupcakes and Ink (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clipped Wings (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between the Cracks (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inked Armor (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cracks in the Armor (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fractures in Ink (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lakeside Books

Love Next Door (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love on the Lake (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lies, Hearts & Truths Books

as H. Hunting
Little Lies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bitter Sweet Heart (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shattered Truths (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pucked Books

Publication Order of Shacking Up Books

Publication Order of Spark House Books

When Sparks Fly (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starry-Eyed Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make a Wish (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Toronto Terror Books

If You Hate Me (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
If You Want Me (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
If You Need Me (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Librarian Principle (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Luck Charm (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Cute (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss My Cupcake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Love Catastrophe (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Dude in Distress (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A USA and New York Times best-selling author, Helena Hunting is known for her unique writing style and contemporary romance novels. As a highly gifted author, Helena Hunting has managed to pen down an exceedingly tender and emotional book series, the Clipped Wings and a brand new romantic and funny book series, Pucked. When she was young, Helena loved to draw pictures, especially when she was not sure of the words. Despite her early interest in writing, Helena Hunting did not reveal her passion to anyone. Several years later, Helena was at home with her newly born baby when she decided to read, the Twilight series.

While reading the Twilight series, Helena Hunting was able to connect with the characters and the author. Reading the series, made her want to write again. Thus she eventually decided to pen down the ideas, which she had floating in her head for so many years.


Pucked is the first book in the Pucked Book series by Hunting. In this book, Violet meets up Alex Waters while attending a hockey game with Buck, her stepbrother. Despite the fact that Violet is not looking for anyone, Alex still finds her. Apart from being good looking, Alex is also a team captain with a playboy reputation. Violet is sure that she has the ability to stay away from Alex, however, for some reason, she is not able to. She convinces herself that one night could do no harm; thus she decides to spend one night with this good-looking hockey player.

While spending time with Alex, Violet realizes that he is exceedingly different and his reputation if being a playboy is not exactly true. From the word go, it is clear to see that Alex likes Violet. He was not only persistent but also gave Violet gifts from time to time. The conversation between these two characters is exceedingly hilarious; however, it was a little bit childish at times. It is without any reasonable doubt that Pucked is one of the most entertaining contemporary story that you will read.

Pucked Up

Just like the first installment, the author has done it gain by introducing the reader to one of the most interesting contemporary romance stories. By using humor from time to time, Helena has managed to write an exceptional story while ensuring at the same time that the reader is fully entertained. In this book, we meet once again with one of the most interesting characters in the previous installment, Miller. Miller and Sunshine’s relationship had some turbulent moments. From the word go, trust was never there and this is partly Miller’s fault. Miller did not do anything wrong. However, he was constantly placing himself in situations which made him look bad. He was not a bad person. Miller is deeply in love with Sunny.

Because her brother used to play in the NHL, Sunshine is fully aware of the life of an NHL player including the temptation that one faces. Thus, she is incredibly doubtful of Miller and his true intentions. However, as he continues to show Sunshine that he has changed completely and s only interested in her, Sunshine begins to let Miller in, though not completely. With that said, Sunshine and Miller are perfect for one another; however, these two characters have endured so much and have learned so many lessons. Just as he was ready to completely settle down, a few misleading and misconstrued photos of him emerge and begin taking the social media by storm. As things begin to heat up, Sunny’s friend is not completely supportive of the relationship thus she does not want to assist Sunny with her insecurities and trust issues.

Will Buck manage to convince and prove to Sunny that he is not just any other guy? Will Sunny learn to trust him? Only time will tell. All in all, Helena has managed to deliver an exceedingly fun and fresh romantic book which will make you want you to read more.

Pucked Under

Helena Hunting is one of the great romance writers of this age. The entire cast of the previous installment is back in this fifth book of the series. If you have never read any of the previous installments yet, then you are going to fall in love with these characters. Randy and Lily have been living together for more than a year, and their relationship is still hot. From the look of things, they cannot seem to get enough of each other and as time goes by their love and relationship seems to get stronger and stronger. Lily and Randy have planned for a getaway trip together with their friends. The hockey players are expected to begin their pre-season within a few weeks. Thus they want to have a little bit of rest and time away with their loved ones.

When it comes to Lily, Randy is a little bit jealous, and Lily is quick to detect a slight change in Randy’s behavior. Randy’s father has constantly been trying to contact him but to no avail. Back in the day, Randy’s father used to play in the NHL. However, he lost everything when he became an alcoholic. Furthermore, there are no hard feelings between the two, but Randy is scared because he feels though he will take the same path. In this installment, the author lets the reader see Randy’s other side, a more insecure and vulnerable side. Randy is so attractive in this installment. Due to the happenings of the previous installment, it was hard to imagine Randy ever falling in love again. Nonetheless, Helena Hunting has proved everyone wrongs in this installment. Lily, on the other hand, is a perfect match for Randy.

When it comes to her man, Lily can be a little bit fierce. All the other characters were great, and it was indeed an awesome experience to see the whole cast back together. There was never a dull moment in the story. The banter, the antics, perfection and the sexiness made the book a one of a kind. If you have read any of her previous books, then you know that Helena Hunting does not disappoint. Pucked Under is a great addition to the Pucked book series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Helena Hunting

Leave a Reply