Book Notification

Henry Brown Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Paradox Books

Publication Order of The Retreads Books

Publication Order of Satire Books

The Greater Good (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tales of the Honor Triad Books

The Bloodstained Defile (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gryphon of Tirshal (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Virtual Pulp (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Delayed Blitz (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Radical Times (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thus Spake the Bard (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Essays

Great Heavyweights (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Appalling Stories 4(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Henry Brown prefers eating a big huge greasy hamburger to dishes of caviar. This is about how his taste of fiction was when he was growing up.

He writes paramilitary adventure, thrillers, and men’s fiction.

“The Bloodstained Defile” is the first novel in the “Tales of the Honor Triad” series, which was released in the year 2011. During the brutal wars that take place during the dark ages of an alien world, things like friendship, integrity, and loyalty are hard to find. Why would people be able to guess they are found in mercenaries’ hearts?

Sir Javo left his birthplace, Cemar, so that he could join the Order of the Black Lancers, and built a reputation for himself as the best in single combat. The general he is riding for at the moment tasks him with being a diplomat, too; he has to negotiate with some huge cutthroat barbarians that are known for their brutality and savagery.

Krag the Wrecker has been promised some great things if he and the other giants are able to delay the advancing and invading army of Dijol. This is a suicide mission, but not one that is not at all unwelcomed for warriors that worship Death.

Turgar Lightning-Thrower used to be troop chief in the famed Chieftain Superme’s nomadic armies. That ended before he was betrayed by one of his warrior brothers and got framed for a capital crime he did not commit. There is a bounty on his head in Gabom’s growing empire, and he has traveled far away. He now hires himself out to whomever bids the highest for his work. Beyond battle’s fury, his feline like eyes are able to make out some of the signs of witchcraft at work. This is the one force that might just make him fire his arrows on the ones that are paying him.

“The Gryphon of Tirshal” is the second novel in the “Tales of the Honor Triad” series, which was released in the year 2011. The Honor Triad (Javo, Turgar, and Krag) have gone to Javo’s native country, right after it stopped being a free republic and started being a monarchy. Cemar’s first king hired these three mercenaries to get rid of the supernatural beast of legend that lives on Mount Tirshal, just outside the city.

Neither Turgar, nor Krag are all that comfortable with the mystical forces that surround Tirshal, although their lust for gold they have been promised is overpowering their fear. The terrifying truth waiting for both of them and Javo at the perch of the gryphon is a lot more chilling than those legions of reptilian predators they will have to fight to get to it.

“Hell and Gone” is the first “Rocco” novel, which was released in the year 2010.This bunch of has beens has never worked with each other before. That notwithstanding Dwight “Rocco” Cavarra has just under a week to get them trained, as well as take them on the most dangerous mission of their entire lives.

Making things tougher, include: plowing through a civil war in Africa, infiltrate a terrorist encampment and steal a tactical nuke from some sociopaths. Even worse, there are some Israeli wild cards involved. They are two death dealers from Mossad that do not really share Cavarra’s agenda.

The mission is compromised before it really gets going, and Rocco and his team get caught between local warlords that are looking for blood as well as the genocidal government. They are locked in a lethal fight in this. It might be the first battle to start the next world war.

“Tier Zero” is the second “Rocco” novel, which was released in the year 2013. Tommy Scarred Wolf believed he smelled powder for the last time a decade ago. But someone went and messed with his family. There is no government that is able or even willing to help him out, it is up to him and Vince (his cop brother) to locate Vince’s abducted daughter, who was taken halfway around the world. Rescuing his daughter is going to take friends, funds, and firepower.

Fortunately for Tommy, he knows some shooters that are just nuts enough to come along. This includes some of the survivors from the final suicide mission he went on. There is Rocco Cavarra (the now retired commander of the SEAL team), Jake McCallum (ex- Delta Force operator), and Leon Campbell (an unexcitable sniper).

In natural and urban jungles, and on the ocean, Tommy and his warrior brothers are going to face modern day pirates, human sex traffickers, and a crazy typhoon. As well as a super secret black ops team that is so dangerous that even the CIA is unable to touch them.

Something more evil than simple “white slavery” is at play here, and it is going to force these men into a crucible, one that might not end. Except by death.

“False Flag” is the third “Rocco” novel, which was released in the year 2015. Joshua Rennenkampf loves America, but gets ready for the economy to collapse, something he believes is coming soon. Dwight “Rocco” Cavarra is afraid about what appears to a race war that is impending, but trying to speak reason into what is coming is only futile. Tommy resists the basic transformation from the Rule of Law to the Rule by Men, but he is only able to do so much on his own.

Rennenkampf finds some evidence of what could be a fake attack coming up. Cavarra’s old military intelligence networking hits some pay dirt when there is a disturbing revelation is sent his way. It contains a secret hit list of “possible domestic terrorists”. Scarred Wolf lost his brother already for digging around into the government’s Black Ops. He has to figure out if some temporary peace for his family will be worth all the devastation that will wrought on America if he does not take action.

If this false flag conspiracy is true, there is no keeping disaster from happening, with all the other catastrophes on the horizon. These guys have sacrificed a lot for their country, and decide to treat this as a real threat.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Henry Brown

Leave a Reply