Book Notification

Henry Christie Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Henry Christie Books

A Time For Justice (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightmare City (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Dead Witness (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Big Job (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Backlash (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Substantial Threat (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Heat (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big City Jacks (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Psycho Alley (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Critical Threat (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Screen of Deceit (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crunch Time (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nothing Job (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seizure (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden Witness (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Facing Justice (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Instinct (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fighting for the Dead (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Tidings (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Judgement Call (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Low Profile (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unforgiving (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Cops (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildfire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Timing (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scarred (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Transfusion (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demolition (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Ride  (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nick Oldham is one of the best authors who have done extremely well in their career as an author. He has written his book with humor and high level of proficiency. He has therefore provided the best to all his readers. He was born on 26th April 1956 in the village of Belthon. He is married to Belinda and they live on the outskirts of Preston. After his graduation, he joined the banking sector, but only spent a year that he describes as a very depressing. He therefore decided to join Lancashire Constabulary. Nick Oldham was only 19 by then and he was able to provide the best. He worked in various sectors within the Constabulary until he retired in 2005.

In his career as an author, he has done several series that you can always buy online or locally. He does crime novels and some that have featured in his work include the Dead Heat and Nightmare city among others. Besides the novels, he has also produced films like the “Vendetta”. This is a film that was published by caffeine and it is a hard hitting urban vigilante film. The setting of the film is amongst the broken Britain. In the Henry Christie (Series by Nick Oldham), one of the novels known as the “Judgement Call” was published by the Seven House. These are some of his novels that have been published and you can always watch them for more information on the books.

In the Henry Christie (Series by Nick Oldham), there are 23 different novels that makes up the series. The genesis book of the series that was entitled as “A Time For Justice” was published in 1996 and currently has four editions. The second book of the series was published in 1997 and also has four editions. It is known as the “Nightmare City”. These books are available online where you can get to buy a used or a new book. You can also choose to read the books online and you will find them very fantastic thriller novels. Alternatively, you can visit your local library or bookshop and get his books.

A Plot For Justice

This is the pioneer book of the series that has four editions, 320 pages and was published in 1996. It is a top notch crime novel that brings out a clear story that you will definitely love reading. The protagonist character in the novel is known as Carl Hinksman. The ruthless killer is planning on bringing down Preston famous businessmen. He is very determined to carry out the murder along the busy motorway and he does not think otherwise. Unfortunately, Carl Hinksman is unable to bring down the two businessmen, but only one gets bombed. This is because their Daimler was stuck in the traffic and only one of the two targets was inside. Since he was running out of time, he decides to explode the bomb and one of the targeted businessmen is found dead in the bomb blast. This is something that attracts attention of the entire police force in the country. Hinksman has to find his way out of the city as fast as possible because now every policeman is after him.

Did Carl escape from the long hands of the government. This is just a small summary of the novel that gives you the overview of the happenings in the book. You can always find this by getting a copy of the book and you will enjoy reading it. The crime story created by Nick Oldham in the novel will make your day fantastic. Get the copy today at your local library or book for more reading. you can also get it online and you will definitely love.

Nightmare City

This is the second book of the Henry Chirstie (Series by Nick Oldham). The book was published just a year after the pioneer book and has a total of 320 pages. It currently has four editions. The protagonists character in the book is known as DI Christie. The setting of the novel is based in Blackpool and Manchester. In the city of Blackpool, everyone is seen enjoying, but this is on the contrary, to Christie. This is because he has his own opinion and sees it as a nightmare. This seemed very clear to him at the time the crimes in the city overwhelms the police force. The number of crimes in the town is on the increasing end and the police is not doing much that may be expected from them. Some of the evident crimes in the city include the shooting of a gorilla in the Zoo. This may not seem very crucial, but according to DI Christie, it is a crime punishable by law. The other crimes in the city include; chasing a car to Manchester, a murder and the policewoman who has just been wounded. All these problems that are found to be linked are adding to the problems of DI Christie.

After all these, it is now a time for justice and the culprits needs to pay for the crimes they committed. How did the authorities handle the cases? This is a question to be answered and you can always get more about the book when you get your copy of the book. you will find it very fantastic since Nick Oldham has employed the best writing styles to offer you the best experience when reading these smart crime books.

The books are easily available just in the nearest in the library or bookshop. All you need is to get your copy today and you will get to know if it was really time for justice or not. The novels are also available online where you can buy either used or new novels. Reading online can always be an alternative when you don’t want to buy the book.

It is therefore clear that Nick Oldham has provided the best to his readers and with “Judgment Call” one of the books in the series being published by the Seven Houses and you can always find it for more details. The film Vendetta is another great contribution he has in his career besides writing.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Henry Christie

Leave a Reply