Book Notification

Henry K. Ripplinger Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Angelic Letters Books

Pewter Angels (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another Angel of Love (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel of Thanksgiving (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Angelic Occurrence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel Promises Fulfilled (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The House Where Angels Dwell (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heart of an Angel (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Henry K. Ripplinger
Henry K. Ripplinger is one of Canada’s foremost prairie artists. His work is on display in corporate and private collections all across Canada, most notably in Saskatchewan, which is his home province, and can also be seen in the critically acclaimed book he illustrated “If You’re Not From the Prairie”.

Henry came to writing much later in life and has been led by his passion to create and finish a five-part and inspirational Christian romance series, called “The Angelic Letters”. His empathetic abilities, combined with his lifelong experience and eclectic career as a high school guidance counselor, teacher, professional artist and businessman extraordinaire have all prepared him to craft such an epic love story and indirectly realize his aspiration to write a self-development book.

The overwhelming response by readers to Henry’s novels gives testimony to Henry’s talent as an author to pen novels which touch human hearts and offer up some direction to their lives.

Henry, as both an artist and an author, communicates right from the heart, painting pictures with words that are real and vivid. Readers are able to visualize and feel every single aspect of their own lives intertwined with the lives of his beloved characters.

“Pewter Angels” is the first novel in the “Angelic Letters” series and was released in 2010. The summer of 1956 begins just like any other summer of Henry Pederson (age 15): boring, long, and hot. Which all changes when Jenny Sarsky, along with her family and guardian angel, moves into the house three doors down.

Since they fell in love immediately after laying eyes on each other, these two dramatic bond is aided along the way by both of their guardian angels, which creates a powerful spiritual connection between them which spans the tests of time.

Mr. Engelmann, a profoundly wise and endearing mentor, that lives out the word of God, comes into Henry’s life, and provides him with some powerful insights and these valuable life lessons which carry hope, strength, and wisdom, making this saga both an uplifting journey of spiritual discovery and a heart-wrenching love story. These characters are so real that their joys, sadness, and tears become ever entrenched in the heart and mind of the listener.

This book follows Jenny Sarsky and Henry Pederson and each of their families on a tumultuous yet inspiring journey through life’s victories and struggles and the miracle of enduring, deep love. Their 40 year spiritual odyssey becomes an experience that is long remembered.

Whether you are 14 or 100, female or male, this first book of “The Angelic Letters” series is going to grab you by the heart, squeeze it, and hold it until its very last tick.

Winner of Gold Medal: The Independent Publishers Book Award for best fiction in the Religious/Christian category, 2010. Also won the gold medal: Living Now Book Awards for most inspirational book of the year, 2011.

Every once in a while a love story comes along which is nothing short of amazing and has a gifted storyteller backing it.

“Another Angel of Love” is the second novel in the “Angelic Letters” series and was released in 2011. From God’s own whispers to human hearts to angel wings, this book continues the heartrending tale of love and faith. Delving deeper into more of the realities of life’s challenges.

It was like Jenny vanished off the face of the earth. Two years after she and her family up and moved out of Henry’s life after their whirlwind summer romance in 1956, Henry has been longing for her since. He was certain that she’d respond to that last letter he sent, with a pewter angel tucked inside, however there haven’t been any phone calls and no letters. Nothing. Neither Henry nor Jenny, who are a country apart, are aware that Jenny’s parents have burned all of his letters except for the last. It’s protected, it would seem, by some angelic power.

Henry continues relying on the support, love, and powerful insights of Mr. Engelmann (his mentor), and his secret plans to seek Jenny out and sustains his hope that one day his first love is going to return. Until he meets Julean Carter. However is their newfound love going to be strong enough and deep enough to overcome the heavenly touch which entwined Jenny and Henry’s spirits when they first looked into one another’s eyes?

This novel is a powerful spirit-filled tale where guardian angels and human hearts meet, and is impossible to put down.

Won the Silver Medal: The Independent Publishers Book Award for best fiction in the Religious/Christian category, 2012.

“Angel of Thanksgiving” is the third novel in the “Angelic Letters” series and was released in 2012. Julean and Henry could not be happier. With a new home, new baby, and Henry’s new job, everything’s turning out perfectly for this young couple. Or is it? No matter what Henry does, he cannot seem to shake the memory of Jenny out of his mind or the love that he still feels for her from his heart. But little does he know, his wife is much too aware of Henry’s supposed hidden feelings and thoughts for his first love.

At the same time, Father Engelman, who has just returned from seminary school and is creating a sensation as the new parish priest with his powerful new life lessons, appears to have been caught in the middle as Julean and Henry confess about Jenny to him. What could possibly be done? And is Jenny going to finally give in to James’ persistent proposals realizing that once they’re married, the chance that she’ll ever reunite with Henry is going to be gone forever?

“Angel of Thanksgiving”, which spans two decades, takes the reader on a rather incredible journey of love, faith, and hope. While we see Jenny and Henry’s lives unfolding separately and so very far apart, is destiny going to bring the former couple back together again? Timeless biblical themes like surrendering to God’s will, unconditional love and forgiveness are all beautifully portrayed through real life and unforgettable characters in in this hard to put down and compelling read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Henry K. Ripplinger

Leave a Reply