Book Notification

Henry Parker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Henry Parker Books

The Mark (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guilty (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stolen (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fury (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkness (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invited was never released.

The Henry Parker series is a bestselling book series written by a noteworthy American author named Jason Pinter. This book series is comprised of a total of 6 books, which were released between the years 2007 and 2010. Each and every book of this series depicts the chief protagonist in the role of a journalist named Henry Parker, who lives and works in the New York City. In addition to the six novels, author Pinter has also penned a short story as a part of this series. The short story depicts some of the events from the life of Henry Parker that have taken place before the start of the first novel of the series. In all the books, author Jason Pinter has shown that Henry Parker gets indulged in a number of mysterious situations. He makes use of his intelligence and wit to come out of every difficult situation in life. His connection with the print media helps him unravel a great many mysteries that happen in and around New York City. As the series progresses further, the readers get to read about many more aspects of the extremely busy life of journalist Henry Parker. Apart from Henry Parker, author Pinter has mentioned numerous other important characters that play good secondary roles to keep continue the stories forward and keep making them interesting and intriguing for the readers.

The debut book of the Henry Parker novel series written by author Jason Pinter is entitled ‘The Mark’. It was released by the Mira publication in the year 2007. Author Jason has done the setting of the events of this book’s plot in New York City, New York, United States. He has described the main characters in the book’s story as Henry Parker, Jack O’Donnell and Amanda. The story is written in the first person narrative and is described from the point of view of Henry Parker himself. At the start of this book’s story, it is shown that Henry Parker works for the New York Gazette as one of its journalists. A time comes into his life when he thinks that he is about to lose his life and realizes that the myths are not true. Henry does not believe in the existence of a white ray of light at a tunnel’s end. He thinks that his life is not flashing in front of his eyes. The only thing that he could think of at this desperate moment is how much he wanted to live and cherish his life. It has only been a month since he moved to the NYC and continues to aspire to transform himself as the best journalist that the world has ever seen. He tries to get his hands on the stories that are great in every sense and have never been told or heard. However, the 24 year old Henry Parker ends up reaching a point in his miserable life where he becomes weary beyond the rational thoughts and seems just pulling a trigger away from ending his life. He doesn’t want to run anymore as he and Amanda have been doing nothing but running for the last 72 hours. Both of them have become very much tired and don’t appear to have the strength to take one more step ahead. Henry Parker, in particular, is tired and sick of having the knowledge of the truth and not being in a situation to speak it out. Some time ago, he had everything figured out and was all set to reveal the story and the truth to the world. But now, he finds himself running from two men, an FBI agent and an assassin, both of whom want him dead at any cost. However, the reasons for each of them doing so are different. Henry Parker knows that he cannot afford to get killed by any of these men because he if dies now, many more people will lose their lives tomorrow. And if not for himself, he wants to live for all those innocent people whom he wishes to benefit from getting the truth he knows out in the open. This novel became highly popular and was nominated for numerous literary awards. Some of the most prestigious nominations received by the book include the Barry Award, the Shamus Award, the Reviewer’s Choice Award from Romantic Times, the Strand Critics Prize, etc. All in all, the book was declared a fantastic description by Jason Pinter for which he also received a lot of appreciation and praise from the critics as well as the readers.

The next popular book of this series is called ‘The Guilty’. This novel was also published by the Mira publishers in 2008. The primary characters of this novel include Amanda and Henry Parker. At the beginning of the story of this book, it is depicted that Henry Parker lies in bed along with his girlfriend Amanda. He ignores a late night call from his former girlfriend. Just then, he comes to know that a few gun shots have been fired outside a popular nightclub in the city in the night and a beautiful starlet has been killed. Henry thinks of working on this story to rise to new heights in his journalism career. He knows that he was born for chasing such a story and the time has come when he can reap the benefits of his years of struggle. As he starts investigating the matter, he gets surprised and shocked to find out that the story has links to hundred year old case. After a short while, he learns about the killing of another innocent person. This time, the shot was fired from one of the most sophisticated guns ever manufactured. Now, both these killings went on to make a lot of news because of two reasons. One reason is that both the victims were quite controversial in their lives, and the second reason being the way they were executed out in the public. Henry Parker’s search takes him into the dangerous and twisted world of ‘The Boy’. This world seems to be filled with long buried, shocking secrets and a demented honor code of the most infamous outlaw of the world. Soon, the assassin realizes that Henry Parker is getting very close to unraveling the truth about him. As a result, he begins to panic with the fear that his past might get revealed if he did not stop Henry before time runs out. He issues a warning to Henry to stop indulging in this matter any further or else he will end up jeopardizing all that he cares about very much. The assassin’s world appears to comprise of a pretty fine line between the evil and good, and the deciding factor as to who is guilty and who is innocent lies in the fact that who is holding the gun.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Henry Parker

Leave a Reply