Book Notification

Heroes of the Dixie Wardens MC Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Heroes of The Dixie Wardens MC Books

Lights to My Siren (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Halligan to My Axe (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kevlar to My Vest (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keys to My Cuffs (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life to My Flight (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charge to My Line (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counter to My Intelligence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Right to My Wrong (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Heroes of the Dixie Wardens MC series is a series of contemporary romance and fiction novels written by the USA Today bestselling author Lani Lynn Vale. The series consists of a total of eight novels published between the years 2014 and 2015. Of all the novels, 7 have already been published by the author, whereas the 8th one is about to be published in the year 2016. All the novels of the series feature different sets of primary characters, who develop romantic relationships during the course of the plots of the novels. The novels of the series were quite successful because of their interesting romance setups along with the mixture of several funny dialogues and scenes. The first novel of The Heroes of the Dixie Wardens MC series was titled ‘Lights to My Siren’ and was published in the year 2014 as a Paperback edition. The plot of the novel is set in Kilgore, Texas and Benton, Louisiana in The United States and revolves around the lives of the main characters Sebastian and Baylee Roberts. In the opening plot of the novel, Sebastian is introduced as a man with rules and one of his rules is that no woman should sit on the back of his motorbike. He has laid down this particular rule because he had a nasty incident in his past when he accidently killed his lover, who was sitting on the back of his bike and was pregnant with his child.

Baylee Roberts is introduced as the second main character in the novel. She has the motto of making Sebastian break every rule that he has implemented. She is described as living alone in her apartment. One day when she walks into her bathroom, she unexpectedly finds Sebastian there. She feels shocked to find him there but is also pleased to have him in her company. On one occasion, he had put his hat on her head in order to protect her from the heat and since then, she has fallen in love with him. She always had the dream of riding with Sebastian on his bike, but she is not aware of the deadly things that he does for the MC group. Sebastian does not want her to know ever and warns her not to go here. The relationship of of Baylee and Sebastian never seemed to be an easy one as her brother and father are cops and Sebastian does illegal activities. It was evident that she was going to face difficulties in trying to indulge in a relationship with him.

Being a single father and the vice president of the The Wardens MC group, Sebastian has a lot at stake, other than being busy as a firefighter. Despite all the difficulties, nothing stops him from getting close to Baylee Roberts. During a series of arsons, Sebastian’s life is pulled in danger as his hometown is rattled. Baylee is also described by the author as a paramedic. Her brother did not like Sebastian during their first encounter. Baylee and Sebastian do not get along after their first attraction and spend several weeks to know each other better. They argue with each other on small issues and face problems like normal couples. Knowing about their lifestyles and backgrounds, they have to decide how much they can believe in each other as couples. During one point of the plot of the novel, the apartments in the town begin to get burned down by an unknown arsonist. The fire house where Sebastian works begins to panic as conflicting decisions are taken. Eventually, Sebastian is forced to act as the Station Chief. The novel turns out to be an interesting read with its romantic setup and exciting characters.

The second novel of the series was titled ‘Halligan to My Axe’ and was published in the year 2014. The plot of this novel revolves around the lives of the central characters Kettle and Adeline. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Kettle is introduced as having everything that he should in order to leave a peaceful life. But, loses everything very quickly and this shatters him from within. Getting separated from his relationship and not being able to do anything about it had left him broken from the inside. From that day onwards, he had decided not to indulge in relationships again. During one of his jobs as a fire fighter. Kettle came across a beautiful woman named Adeline, who had come into his life to rock his world once again, even though he had no intentions of it happening in his life again. Adeline is introduced in the novel as a schoolteacher and used to live a pretty boring life. After a short while, she meets Kettle and finds him to be very sexy. She gets very much impressed by his job as a firefighter and goes on to steal his heart. Adeline also steals one more thing, which brings a lot of problems in her life. Kettle had no idea about the kind of problems that she was into until he felt that she was going to be taken away from him. Kettle had decided not to let her go and get broken once again. He tries to protect her at all costs. Tiago Spada or Kettle, as he is known by his friends, works as a firefighter in the Benton Fire Department. He is the best friend of Sebastain from the first novel of the series, who is also his boss.

The two of them are also a member of the MC group. Seeing Sebastian settled in life with a wife and a baby, Kettle thinks that he should bring certain changes in his life in order to make it worth living. Adeline used to love seeing Kettle pass by through her window. She used to think of him as a hot guy and always wished to meet him. Eventually, both of them meet when Kettle goes to her apartment after responding to a fire call. Since then, they begin to develop a relationship with each other. Adeline also has a twin sister named Viddy, who is blind. Despite her tragedy, Viddy chooses to enjoy her life and laugh a lot rather than being depressed about her situation. The plot of the novel moves along with the drama in the personal lives of the characters. The author has depicted the relationship between siblings, ex-lovers, family members and colleagues in a very good way. The readers enjoyed reading the book and praised author Lani Lynn Vale for her determination. Just like the initial novels of the series, all the other novels were also very successful. This helped Lani to prosper in her career as an author.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Heroes of the Dixie Wardens MC

Leave a Reply