Book Notification

High Society Lady Detective Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of High Society Lady Detective Books

Murder at Archly Manor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Blackburn Hall (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Egyptian Antiquities Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Black Tie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Old Money Murder in Mayfair (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on a Midnight Clear (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Mansions (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Alps (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sara Rosett is a best-selling author who has graced the charts of publications such as USA Today for her books.

She is known for writing light mysteries and is a great choice for readers that enjoy fun characters, settings full of atmosphere and puzzling questions of ‘who done it’.

Sara is known for writing her many series, and readers cannot seem to get enough! The author is a native of the great state of Texas. As a young girl, she grew up reading many books and had the dream that she would write books of her own one day. She has had her essays and short stories appear in different publications, such as Georgia Magazine, The Writer, and countless others. Today, her books have been praised by readers and critics, such as Publishers Weekly who called her books ‘sparkling’.

Sara first started writing fiction back when she was married and living while her husband was serving in the military. She would move around the country frequently, picking up material for what would become the cozy Ellie Aery series. The series revolves around a woman who has a partner in the military that goes through much the same that Sara has done, always having to unpack boxes and oh yeah, finding the random dead body every so often.

Sara Rosett belongs to different various writing groups that include Sisters in Crime, the MWA, and NINC. She enjoys traveling and putting new and different stamps on her passport. When it comes to things that she’s passionate, Sara considers having dark chocolate a requirement that must be indulged daily.

The first novel in the High Society Lady Detective series by Sara Rosett is titled Murder at Archly Manor. If you’ve been searching for something new and a bit historical to enjoy, check out this historical mystery debut and go back to when detective fiction was in its golden age!

A murder of high society. A female detective with plenty of spirit. Will she be able to get ahead of a killer before another innocent victim is claimed?

The time is 1923, and the place is London. Main character Olive Belgrave is in desperate need of a new job. She was raised in an aristocratic family that had plenty of money, but that won’t help her now since she hasn’t a penny or farthing to her name. She knows that she has to do something for money, and she’s pretty much up for anything that will help her support herself, as long as it isn’t too foul.

Olive lands at a strange job that involves playing detective. Her task is to look into Alfred, the man that her cousin is engaged to marry. It’s a little odd to be looking into someone that may end up being part of her extended family, but Olive has to make money somehow. If it means doing a little research into her cousin’s fiancé, so be it.

Alfred came onto the high society scene of London and immediately intermingled with all of the upper crust people there. However, any questions posed to him regarding himself end up being met with vague answers from Alfred. Olive is attending a fancy party while trying to pick up intel when a murder goes down. Every person attending is suspected until ruled out.

Olive has to move quickly to find who is responsible. For whatever reason, a murderer is out there and they want to make sure that this case Olive has will be the last she ever takes. Can she figure out who is the killer? Will it be linked to information that she discovers about Alfred? Read this mystery to find out!

The second novel in Sara Rosett’s High Society Lady Detective Series is titled Murder at Blackburn Hall. If you liked the first book, check the second one out too! An author is missing, and a quiet village in England full of secrets is involved.

The time is September, the year 1923. Olive Belgrave has finally closed the first case she has. But even though that is the case, she has not managed to get a new client yet. She’s currently working modeling hats so that she can have the cash to pay her way through staying at a boarding house room.

When she gets another opportunity to make some money, she jumps at the chance. The goal is for her to inquire discreetly after a well-known writer who has gone missing. Olive goes to the countryside to look for the author and arrives in a small, sleepy village. Not long after, a body is found. When a second victim appears, the police tune in on Olive.

Olive must make sure that she clears her name. Especially with the risk of the killer framing her to get away with it. Can the lady detective make sure that she is proven innocent and catch a killer too, all while tracking down the vanished author? Read this mystery to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » High Society Lady Detective

Leave a Reply