Book Notification

Highland Bodyguards Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Highland Bodyguards Books

The Lady's Protector (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart's Thief (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Warrior's Pledge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claimed by the Bounty Hunter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promise of a Highlander (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Highland Betrothal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bastard Laird's Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender to the Scot (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Wild Highlander (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Lass to Protect (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Laird's Yuletide Bride (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deceiving the Highlander (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Highland Bodyguards book series is a wonderful series of historical romance and historical fiction stories. It is written by a bestselling American novelist named Emma Prince. The series started in 2016 and as of 2020, it contains ten novels and one novella. Emma Prince has described exciting stories of romance in this series featuring women from the royal families and ruggedly handsome and well-built Scottish men. Along with the romantic elements, the author has also given wonderful descriptions of Scotland’s huge mansions and grand castles. The stories are primarily set in Scotland and England during historical times. Some essential characters mentioned in the books of the series by Emma Prince include Lady Isolda, Lillian Fitzhugh, Lady Rosamund, Anna Ross, Ansel Sutherland, Jerome Munro, Colin Mackay, Elaine Reid Mackenzie, King Robert, Logan Mackenzie, Finn Sutherland, Helena, Kirk MacLeod, Graeme Mackay, Corrine, Sabine, Will Sinclair, Eleanor de Monterey, Mairin Mackenzie, Niall Beaumore, Vivienne, Kieran MacAdams, and a few others.

Each novel of this series has managed to achieve success in all the places of its release. They have managed to entertain readers in large numbers, who have now become die-hard fans of Emma Prince. Many prominent critics have come forward to praise the novels and their contents. Emma Prince has been particularly praised for creating such wonderful and colorful characters. Various literary personalities have come forward to give excellent reviews for this series on numerous platforms, both online and offline. Many fellow writers have also congratulated Emma Prince on her success and praised her storytelling skills and writing abilities. This series has gained so much popularity over the years that Emma Prince’s fans are desperately waiting for the release of a new title. Many of them have expressed their thoughts on literary sites as well as Emma Prince’s personal website, requesting her to develop and publish a new story soon. Emma is working on a new novel and is hopeful of completing it soon. But, until that book comes out, she expects her fans to keep reading her published novels and help them become more popular.

An amazing novel written in the Highland Bodyguards series by Emma Prince is entitled ‘Surrender to the Scot’. It was released in 2018 online. The lead characters featured in this book include Elaine, King Robert, and Jerome Munro. Initially, it is depicted that Jerome has been struggling to get to terms with the fact that his father was a traitor. This shameful truth has hurt him all his life. When King Robert hires Jerome to carry out one delivery for him as part of the declaration asserting the independence of Scotland, he seems more than willing to do it. Jerome sees this task as an opportunity to prove that he is not like his father.

When Jerome reaches Borderlands to collect what he is supposed to deliver to Scotland, he seems entranced to find that it is the copper-haired, beautiful English lass named Elaine. She too appears to be determined to serve King Robert, which causes an unexpected attraction to develop between Jerome and Elaine. He fears that this attraction might cause a disruption in his assignment and tries his best to keep it in check. However, he is unable to hold it anymore when Elaine and Jerome find themselves set on the course of a dangerous mission. It makes Jerome choose between loyalty and love.

The long journey gives Elaine a chance to share her story with Jerome, telling him how much she is eager to get rid of having to live the life of a high-class English lady. She feels that the darkly handsome warrior is an excellent opportunity for her to achieve that dream. Jerome makes Elaine believe that she is more than a spoiled, silly girl. Throughout the journey, Elaine keeps requesting Jerome to let her come back with him to King Robert’s court and serve him. But, when a plot to kill the king is uncovered accidentally, Elaine realizes that the two of them are the only ones to be in a position to help Scotland keep its hard-earned independence. Later, the threat goes out of control and Jerome and Elaine wonder if they will succeed in unraveling the mystery and protecting their increasing love for each other. This book can be read as an installment of the series and also as an independent book.

Another mind-blowing installment of this series is known as ‘Her Wild Highlander’. It was also published in 2018. This book consists of the primary characters in the form of Kieran MacAdams, King Robert, and Vivienne. The novel opens by showing that Kieran MacAdams gets a chance to become a member of the elite Bodyguard Corps in the court of King Robert. He accepts this opportunity with both hands. Soon after, Kieran is tasked with his debut mission. He is ordered to transport Vivienne, a French lady-in-waiting, safely to Scotland. Vivienne has recently helped King Robert destroy a sinister plan against his rule. In doing so, she has become the culprits’ target.

Kieran MacAdams has always worked alone and is known to use his brute strength to get things done as he pleases. But, when Vivienne doesn’t follow his rules and refuses to give in to his commands, he doesn’t know what to do to make her bend to his orders. Kieran is confident that he can protect her from all harms, but he is not sure whether he can prevent his heart from falling for her beauty. Vivienne has gone through a shameful scandal in the past and has taken great efforts to find herself a respectable position in the French society. But, when she saw Kieran MacAdams for the first time, she felt that he could become the reason for the ruining of her well-controlled life. However, as the danger to her life continues to rise, she is left with no other option but to let Kieran escort her away to her safety in Scotland.

During the travel, Kieran and Vivienne are forced to come in close quarters, which forced them to embrace the growing attraction between them. Their happiness is cut short by the emergence of an old enemy, who has been following them all along and has now come out to attack them with the intention of killing Vivienne. Kieran knows that he has more reasons now to protect Vivience, as he has developed feelings for her, and fights against the enemy with full determination, thereby defeating him in the end.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Highland Bodyguards

Leave a Reply