Book Notification

Highlander (Julianne MacLean Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Highlanders Books

The Rebel (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captured by the Highlander (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claimed by the Highlander (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduced by the Highlander (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Highlander (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken by the Highlander (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Highlander by Julianne MacLean

Author Julianne MacLean writes the “Highlander” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication when “Captured by the Highlander” was released in the year 2011.

Each of the books stand on their own, with new main characters in each of the novels, as they have romances with each other.

“Captured by the Highlander” is the first novel in the “Highlander” series, which was released in the year 2011. Lady Amelia would much rather die than give in to a guy like Duncan MacLean. He is his clan’s fiercest warrior, not to mention her people’s sworn foe, and tonight he stands over her bed. His muscles are taut, his eyes blaze, and his battle axe gleams. Duncan is here to kill Amelia’s fiance. Once he lays eyes on the innocent and lovely Amelia, he decides to take her instead.

Taking this young bride to be is going to make for the perfect revenge against the guy that killed Duncan’s one true love. Lady Amelia winds up being more than just a pawn of war and vengeance. This gorgeous and brave lady touches something deep inside of Duncan’s soul that is much more powerful than a warrior’s fury. The real battle begins, though, when Amelia starts to fall for her captor.

Some started this book up, and were up late, just immersed in the entire story. It pulls you right in immediately and never lets you go. Amelia and Duncan are two excellent characters that you invest in right away. They make for the perfect couple.

“Claimed by the Highlander” is the second novel in the “Highlander” series, which was released in the year 2011. With his battle-made brawn, flowing mane, and ferocious roar, Angus “The Lion” MacDonald is the most fearsome warrior that Lady Gwendolen has ever laid eyes on, and she is the most glorious conquest he has ever had. She was captured during a surprise attack on her dad’s castle, Gwendolen is required to share a bed with the guy that beat her clan. Despite Angus’ overpowering charms, she refuses to submit her innocence without putting up a fight.

With her bold defiance, brazen smile, and stunning beauty, Gwendolen is the most maddening lady that Angus has ever known. Not to mention the most intoxicating. Making her be his bride in an effort to unite both of their clans. Conquering her heart is going to take every skill he has as a lover. Each night, his touch sets her whole body on fire. With each kiss, his hunger keeps fueling her passion. Gwendolen’s body starts to betray her building love for Angus. There is a secret enemy that is plotting to betray the both of them.

This book is a real treat, and readers enjoyed every word of it. This book is simply a great addition to a fantastic series. Angus and Gwen are two characters that you would want to get to know even better. They are strong and the passion between them is strong.

“Seduced by the Highlander” is the third novel in the “Highlander” series, which was released in the year 2011. Lachlan MacDonald, who is the powerful and fierce Laird of War, conquered so many men on the field of battle, as well as many women in the bedroom. It makes him close to undefeated as you could get. An unlucky tryst with some seductive witch leaves him cursed forever. Any woman that he makes love to is going to be left doomed for eternity.

Lady Catherine is a gorgeous lady of elite origin. That is what she is told, anyway. She suffers from amnesia, and is desperate to figure out the truth about who she is. Or at least somebody that inspires her to have an intense emotion or memory. She first sees Lachlan MacDonald, and has a sixth sense that tells her he has the key that is going to unlock her past. Possibly even her heart, as well. How could she even know that the passion she sets off in the lusty warrior’s heart could devour, as well as destroy the both of them?

Catherine is a character that is intriguing, and she is a nice change of pace from the two female main characters that precede her in this series. She is more girlie, and tranquil, not so tough, as the other women were. Readers found themselves falling in love with Lachlan. Once again, MacLean writes a novel that pulls you right in and never lets go for an instant.

“Return of the Highlander” is the fourth novel in the “Highlander” series, which was released in the year 2011. There is nothing that means more to Larena Cameron (a Scottish heiress) than keeping her dad from being hanged. She is working an urgent mission to give him his pardon from the King. Larena and her English escorts get attacked by a couple of fierce Scottish rebels. She is dragged unconscious back to Angus the Lion’s stronghold, she is angry at her captors and is determined to escape, whatever it takes.

Darach MacDonald (Highland scout) is highly suspicious of the gorgeous and defiant heiress who hit him over the head during the fight with the foe Redcoats. He believes she will stop at absolutely nothing to get her freedom. Say a manipulative seduction of Logan, his younger brother for example. Darach is fiercely protective of his brother, and volunteers to lead the heiress on back to her home.

Traveling for many nights on the open road with a temptingly beautiful lady such as Larena is quite enough to make any hot-blooded Scot crazy with some savage desire. Quickly, he is overwhelmed by his need to claim her as his. When they get to her dad’s castle, it may not be quite what it appears to be.

Julianne MacLean delivers yet another winner, and it is clear that she has not lost her touch for writing romances set in Scotland. This is a well written novel, one that makes it tough to put down once you have started it. The two main characters are enjoyable and the plot keeps you guessing just what is going to happen next.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Highlander (Julianne MacLean

Leave a Reply