Book Notification

Holly Hepburn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bridgewater Bay Books

Coming Home to Brightwater Bay (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Darling Cove Books

Escape to Darling Cove (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Star and Sixpence Books

A Year at the Star and Sixpence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Baker Street Mysteries Books

The Missing Maid (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Picture House by the Sea (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Year at Castle Court (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Half Moon Farm (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Holly Hepburn is a bestselling author of romance fiction that has rapidly made herself popular ever since she published her debut novel in 2015.

The author also wanted to pen novels for a very long time but for years she did not have the courage to try it out. One day she decided to just put her toe into the bubble bath and see what would happen.
She published “Cupidity” her first novel in 2013 and built on it from there. Holly Hepburn has now published more than thirty novels across more than seven series, single-standing novels, and novellas.

She has become a very popular romance fiction author and has shown no signs of slowing down any time soon.

It has taken a long time before she made it as a fiction author and before then she worked as a market researcher, and barmaid and for a time worked as a model.

Holy currently makes her home in London where she lives with Portia her grey tabby cat and has a bizarre obsession with Marmite. Her favorite things are Aidan Turner and making people smile by trying to be funny.

While she would become a bestselling author, Holly Hepburn was a huge lover of Indiana Jones since she was eleven. During this time, she used to have a large poster of “Raiders of the Lost Ark” on her wall that she kissed almost every night.

In fact, this would be one of her most-watched films over the years that she has probably rewatched it around 50 times. Needless to say, she has become an expert in the film “Indiana Jones,” and can recite by heart most of the lines in that particular movie.

At some point, she realized that she would never marry Indiana Jones. It was then that she met and fell in love with Philip Schofield and came up with a plan on how she would make him fall in love with her after she moved to London.

In her later teenage years, Holly moved to London to attend college where she studied Archeology. Much of this probably had to do with her bizarre obsession with Indiana Jones. When she ultimately met Phillip, she was so busy trying to be clever and witty that she is sure she turned him off.

Holly Hepburn’s novel “Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence” is a brilliant novel that tells the story of two sisters. They just inherited a pub in the village of Cotswold that has been left to them by their father.

The latter had been out of their lives for years and they had not spoken to the man for more than two decades, mostly because he had been an irredeemable alcoholic. Nessie is recently divorced from her husband while Sam is running from a scandal in London.

Both women need to start afresh and reconnect with each other. Upon arriving at the pub in late December, they are met with a dreary and cold rundown building. As is usual in such instances, the girls have to deal with many challenges as they aim to restore and reopen the pub in time for a Boxing Day opening.

They, unfortunately, get on the bad side of some influential villagers and this puts the success of their pub in jeopardy, even if they have the help of a friendly blacksmith and energetic cellarman.

It makes for a warm and charming holiday story with an idyllic setting and real characters that will make its readers feel war inside. It is a lovely novella that introduces the lead characters Sam and Nessie and sets up some interesting scenarios for what is to come.

Holly Hepburn’s “Summer at the Star and Sixpence” is a work that is set at a hotel known as the Star and Sixpence. This is the location for a wedding to which all villagers have received invitations since the two spouses happen to come from the village.
Sam and Nessie have to work really hard on the renovations of their hotel since the couple had asked if it would be possible to hold their wedding in the pub. They are doing their best to make their establishment ready for the wedding and this has a knock-on effect on their lives.

For Nessie, this means that she has very little time to get closer to Owen, the handsome blacksmith and this leaves her sister Sam frustrated. Just before the festivities, they get some ominous news and Sam has to dash to the English capital for some needed damage control.
Her relationship with Joss is at stake but in extension, this may also impact the reputation of Nessie back home.

It is a work full of friendship, drama, love, and secrets that only gets better as the story is told. Hepburn hooks in her readers as she sets her story in a lively community.

“Autumn at the Star and Sixpence” by Holly Hepburn is another brilliant addition to the Star and Sixpence series of novels.

Sam finally was able to get the entire village community to support her and now the only low in her life is that she is still mourning Joss. However, she does not have much time to think since she has to prepare for the next event.

Sam is also determined to finally give Owen and Nessie a little help as they try to strengthen their relationship. As such, she finds it inconvenient when her sister’s estranged husband appears at her door and says that he wants her back as he can’t live without her.
Even though Nessie seems unsure of herself, Sam believes that the man will only bring problems. It is not long before Sam is proven right even as they come to realize that their alcoholic father was not that bad after all.

The many happenings make for a warmly beautiful and emotional story that continues to follow the two sisters as they learn about their father and find love.

The good thing about it all is that they have the village which comes in to help them out of tough circumstances making for touching scenes.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Holly Hepburn

Leave a Reply