Book Notification

Holly Jackson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Books

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Girl, Bad Blood (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill Joy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
As Good As Dead (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Books

Kill Joy(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Girl, Bad Blood(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
As Good As Dead(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Five Survive (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reappearance of Rachel Price (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Holly Jackson is a published author of fiction.

Born in 1992, Jackson spent her years growing up in Buckinghamshire. She started her practice of writing stories when she was younger. She completed her first novel at the age of fifteen years old.

Jackson attended the University of Nottingham, where she studied English. She would graduate with a first class degree as well as her master’s degree. She focused her major on creative writing as well as literary linguistics, something that has come in handy in her career as an author.

Today Holly Jackson resides in the city of London. She likes to read books and of course writes. She also likes playing video games for long periods of time as well as finding grammatical errors in the local street signs. She also enjoys watching documentaries on true crime, mostly because she is able to pretend that she too is a detective.

Jackson’s first novel was published in 2019. She made her debut on the literary scene with the release of her book A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder, the first in a fictional series by the same name. The book did quite well and while it is a young adult genre book, this crime thriller can be read by readers of any age.

The book fared well in her home United Kingdom. It became a best seller in the YA and children’s category for 2019. It also made it to the prestigious best seller’s list of the New York Times. The story was up for several awards. It was named a Paperback of the Year by Waterstones and made it to the short list for their children’s book of the year. The story made Branford Boase’s long list, became a Thumping Good Read listed by W.H. Smith, and also was named book of the year by Observer.

The crime thriller was published in the United Kingdom as well as the United States. In the process of its burgeoning popularity, it was translated into different languages so that it could be read by various readers all across the world. The sequel would come out in 2020 and is titled Good Girl, Bad Blood.

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder is the first book by Holly Jackson in her fictional series by the same name. If you like the stories Gone Girl, One of Us Is Lying, Serial, or any other number of thrillers, then check out this story for yourself!

Small towns come with their advantages and their disadvantages. They’re usually pretty sleepy, without high incidences of crime. Everyone seems to know each other, probably because they do. You know everyone in town, but the downside of it is that everyone knows you. Sometimes things get a little complicated and shook up when a crime is committed, and everyone in the community starts to feel unsafe for what seems like the first time in years.

It was not all too long ago that one of those crimes woke up a small town. The case has since been closed, but the memory stays fresh in the minds of the people that live there. Andie Bell was just a young student at the time, just five short years ago. That was when her life was brutally taken from her. Declared a homicide, Andie was murdered.

The police and the residents of the town believe and know that she was killed by a man named Sal Singh. It is the popular opinion that he was the one responsible for this crime that shook the area to its core. The murder was local news for weeks and the town itself seemed swallowed up by this horrible incident.

Main character Pippa Fitz-Amobi grew up in this town, and unlike the other citizens, she isn’t convinced that Sal was responsible. Sure, that was the popular opinion, but what if it is wrong? She has to pick a final project for school, and is so interested in the case that she chooses it to be her topic. Whether this is a wise choice or not, she’s about to find out.

Pippa starts to do her research, but is beginning to discover secrets. Someone living in the small town would like nothing more than for these secrets to stay where they are in the dark. Pippa starts to realize that if Sal is not the true killer, then the murderer who really killed Andie Bell is still at large.

If the murderer really is still walking free, then they’re probably not going to want anyone going around digging for answers. Pippa is looking for the truth, but is there someone out there that would be willing to do anything it takes to prevent her from finding it out and spreading what she knows to the public? Could Pippa’s life be in danger? Find out by picking up a copy of this dramatic thriller from Holly Jackson!

Good Girl, Bad Blood is the second novel in the Guide to Murder series and the exciting followup to the first story.

When readers last left Pippa Fitz-Amobi, she was working hard on her final project and doing her own sleuthing to come up with results. She started finding out more than she even thought she would, and now some time has passed.

She ended up working on the murder case and was able to come up with answers with the help of Ravi Singh. Now she’s doing what she can to prevent the media from doing whatever they can to rewrite what really happened.

She decides that the only way to do this is to put on a podcast and talk about it. Pippa’s able to make the true crime podcast with Ravi’s assistance, and it’s out just a short time before going viral. Now Pippa has not only something to say, but more followers than ever.

Things start to get serious when an individual that Pippa knows disappears. They’ve gone missing, and this town still keeps secrets. Pippa joins up with Ravi to do detective work. Will they like what they find? Can the missing person be found? Is the podcast doing more damage than good? Read this compelling thriller by Holly Jackson to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Holly Jackson

Leave a Reply