Book Notification

Holly’s Heart Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Holly's Heart Books

Holly's First Love / Best Friend, Worst Enemy (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Summer Dreams (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sealed with a Kiss (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble With Weddings (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
California Crazy (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second-Best Friend (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good-Bye, Dressel Hills (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Straight-A Teacher (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Guys Pact (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little White Lies (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Freshman Frenzy (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery Letters (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eight is Enough (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Its a Girl Thing (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Holly’s Heart series is an excellent book series written by a noteworthy, award winning, and bestselling author from America named Beverly Lewis. It consists of novels based on the contemporary, Christian fiction, juvenile, young adult, and teen genres. The series is comprised of a total of 14 books, which were released between the years 1993 and 2003. Each and every novel of this series depicts the lead character in the form of a girl named Holly Meredith. Holly is often referred to as the Holly-Heart by her near and dear ones. Author Beverly has set the plots in California and several other places in the United States. Other than Holly Meredith, the other important characters of the series include Andie, Danny, Lucas Leigh, etc. As the series moves further, a number of secondary characters are introduced, who play important roles in making the stories interesting for the readers. Author Beverly has said that the series best suited for young teenagers, who are mostly in the age groups of 11 to 14. Overall, the series can be enjoyed by anyone interested in reading something new and intriguing as the series has something in it for every reader.

The debut book of the Holly’s Heart series written by author Beverly Lewis is entitled ‘Best Friend, Worst Enemy’. This book was released by the Bethany House publication in the year 2005. Author Bethany has mentioned the chief characters in this book as Holly Meredith and Andie. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Andie and Holly Meredith are best friends with each other. They are too loyal to each other and have also signed the papers of loyalty long ago. But, the situation begins to take new twists and turns when a new youngster at school poses as a threat of coming in between the two. So, Holly Meredith decides to plot a scheme to get rid of the new boy and help maintain her friendship with Andie intact. However, Holly takes a huge blow on her face when her plan backfires. The turn of events teaches her many important things about life and the real meaning of forgiveness and friendship. When Holly sees the new boy in school for the first time, she falls in love with him. But, her heart gets broken when she learns that her dearest friend Andie also has some feelings for the same person. And when both lean about each other’s mutual crush, the situation turns ugly. Holly Meredith sees a new side of Andie because of this situation. She notices that her infatuation’s object is quite friendly with every young girl that Andie meets. When she makes him realize about the changes that have come in his behavior, Andie refuses by saying that what she is noticing in him is not true. The friendship of the best friends begins to fall in danger due to their adamant attitudes. The people around them begin to wonder whether the two will reconcile their matters ever and whether they will remain the same old best friends after this situation gets over? The book is quite easy to understand, read, and follow. This book seems to highlight a phase in every girl’s life when she enters teenage and finds her first crush. Author Beverly has made use of great characterization throughout the story, which the readers also noticed growing from start to end. This wonderful story served as a foundation for the other books that followed in the series. The readers found the book quite engaging to read. Its well written plot and excellent characterization helped the book become a great success. This book and the entire series try to capture the heart of the readers and take them on a journey filled with emotions. Author Beverly has put a lot of emphasis on the importance of culture in one’s life and the struggle required to overcome broken relationships and other personal issues.

Another wonderful book written in the series by Beverly Lewis is called ‘Sealed With A Kiss’. It was released in 2002 by the Bethany publishers. The primary characters of this novel are depicted as Lucas Leigh, Andie, and Holly Meredith. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is mentioned that too many small lies can lead to a big problem one day. Holly Meredith competes with her best friend named Andie in a race to collect the highest number of pen pals until the Labor Day. Everything seems to be going smoothly and both participants were enjoying the contest with great fun. But, Holly Meredith lands herself in a mess by starting to write to male pal. Lucas Leigh, who is a college-going boy, thinks that Holly Meredith is older in age and is a published writer. Holly too sees Lucas Leigh as her top secret and newest pen pal. She shows much interest in him because of the fact that Lucas is the nephew of the favorite author of hers. And when Lucas Leigh suggests Holly Meredith that the two read the manuscripts of each other, Holly becomes very much thrilled at this idea. However, the innocent deception of Holly backfires on her when Lucas Leigh asks her to meet in person. Now, Holly Meredith must either refuse to meet him and let go the only chance of meeting with her inspirational author, or she must go ahead with the idea of meeting Lucas as deal with the consequences of putting out lies about her. Holly seems to be going through more problems in her personal life, which she finds very difficult to deal with. Her mother has decided to marry a man named Mr. Tate. Because of this decision of her mother, Holly Meredith feels that she and her sister Carrie with get uprooted. Adding to this huge problem is telling lies to Lucas. Also, an anonymous admirer has started sending letters to Holly’s mother, which she has no idea about. Even Mr. Tate wonders who this person could be? All of them seem quite sad and tensed because of the secret admirer. Due to all these reasons, Holly Meredith feels that her life has become a huge mess and she cannot come out of it anytime soon. The book was very well received by the readers all across the globe. Many of them gave it nice reviews and motivated author Beverly to come up with more such books in the coming days.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Holly’s Heart

Leave a Reply