Book Notification

Honey Creek Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Honey Creek Books

Breakfast at the Honey Creek Café (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Picnic in Someday Valley (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dinner on Primrose Hill (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunday at the Sunflower Inn (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jodi Thomas is a best-selling American author of fictional novels.

The author has done very well with millions of her novels in print. She has also made it to the tops of the charts of publications such as USA Today and New York Times. She has written over fifty novels and several collections of short stories. Many of her stories take the reader through the past and the present times of Texas.

In addition to being a writer, Jodi is also a mother, wife, a mother-in-law, a sister, a friend, a grandmother, and the owner of her cat. She has won five RITA Awards as well as Booksellers’ Best Awards and National Readers’ Choice Awards, giving visible credit to her abilities as a storyteller. In 2006, she was the eleventh writer to be welcomed into the Romance Writers of America Hall of Fame.

She was also honored in 2002 by Texas Tech University in Texas as a distinguished alumnus. She also was a Writer in Residence in Canyon, Texas at West Texas A&M University. When she is not busy working on one of her novels or guiding students and inspiring them to go after a career in writing, she loves to travel, renovate a historic home, and spending time checking in on her two adult sons and catching up with her grandchildren.

Jodi Thomas is the creator and the author of the Honey Creek series. The series got started in 2020 with the publication of the debut novel, Breakfast at the Honey Creek Cafe. In 2021, the second book in the series came out, titled Picnic in Someday Valley. The same year the third novel came out, titled Dinner on Primrose Hill. The fourth novel in the series came out in 2022 and is titled Sunday at the Sunflower Inn.

Breakfast at the Honey Creek Cafe is the first book in the Honey Creek series by Jodi Thomas. if you’ve been looking for something new and fun to read, check this book out!

This story takes place in a small town known as Honey Creek. Located in Texas, this is the type of place where family bonds are close, legends run deep, and friendship and love are always close by.

The main character in this story is Piper Jane Mackenzie. She has a great job in town as Honey Creek’s mayor. She takes her job very seriously and refuses to let a huge scandal run through her hometown and tear things apart or put her dream of running for higher office in jeopardy. As such, she is happy to welcome in Colby McBride to town.

The undercover detective was hired in order to try and figure out the mystery behind the disappearance of a man that wanted to be her fiancé. His cover that he’s a boyfriend from the past that’s come back to beg Piper to give him a second chance in the relationship. Of course, these shows of affection and desperation always seem to happen when there are lots of folks from the town around to witness it.

Piper doesn’t know what to do about this, particularly as she feels an attraction to the handsome Colby. But he’s not the only new guy in town that she has to contend with. It turns out that there’s a new interim preacher that has come to the area named Sam Cassidy. He’s been going to one different assignment after the other since the person that he loved passed away and hasn’t found fulfillment.

Sam thinks that it’s a nice place, but he’s not sure if he’s going to fit in the right way into Honey Creek. But Piper knows that Honey Creek is a place that is always capable of surprising you. If the mayor can manage to keep her heart and her town from totally going off the map, who knows what the future could bring? Maybe it’ll be something good. What’s coming down the line for the residents of this small town, in particular Piper? Read this book to find out!

Picnic in Someday Valley is the second book in the Honey Creek series by Jodi Thomas. If you loved the first book in this series, check out this follow-up that takes you to Honey Creek, a small town with deep relationships where happiness is always just right around the corner.

Marcie Latimer is a woman that would love to get away from Someday Valley. If it were up to her, she would be able to run away. The reason that she wants to get out of town is that her ex-boyfriend has been telling a ton of damaging lies, and it almost led up to a tragedy happening in Honey Creek next door.

Now a lot of the locals have not only been gossiping about her but have turned her backs on the girl, wanting nothing to do with the young woman. The good thing about this is that there are still a few people around Someday Valley that care about her. One of them appears to be Brand Rodgers.

He’s supportive of her and always comes in to have a listen when Marcie sings at Bandit’s Bar. His presence always envelops her in a sense of safety and calm, something that she’s not used to. Brand may be quiet, but this cowboy is always behind her and has her back. Is she crazy for thinking that there might be something between the two of them that develops into something more?

Then there’s the romance going on between Piper Mackenzie, the mayor of Honey Creek, and Texas Ranger Colby McBride. When Colby saved Piper from fire five months ago, they solidified their relationship with a kiss. Colby still has no idea where the two of them are headed. He knows that she likes him, but is it love?

Can Piper even love Colby as much as she loves her town? Will Colby be ready for what is coming from him next? Then there’s the emergency dispatcher for Honey Creek, Pecos Smith. He’s married with a woman that he loves and a baby is coming. He’s happy, even if one piece of the puzzle he feels is missing.

As trouble comes through the valley, different lives will meet. Marcie’s always thought that a love that lasts forever was out of her reach. But she might just find that Someday Valley is the place to find it. Will these locals find love? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Honey Creek

One Response to “Honey Creek”

  1. Kristi Morkert: 1 year ago

    Wondering if there will be additional books in the honey creek series? There are a lot of characters introduced since Book #1 that aren’t totally resolved Would love to see more books! I’m a big fan! Thank you!


Leave a Reply