Book Notification

Hope Dawson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Victorian Orphans Books

The Courtesan's Maid (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ragged Slum Princess (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl Below Stairs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Market Girl's Secret (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blind Sibling (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unlucky Orphan Girl (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Forgotten Daughter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Carter's Orphan (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Millworker's Girl (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ratcatcher's Daughter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Foundling With The Flowers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pit Brow Sisters (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dockside Orphans (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Foundling (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Hope Dawson is best known as a Victorian historical romance novelist that have made her one of the most popular authors in the genre. Ever since she was little, the author loved reading historical romance stories and anything from the Victorian era.
As such, she loves to say that getting into the writing of Victorian romance sagas was written in the stars for her. She loves writing about the Victorians as she finds that they are so much like us.

Just like we who live in the 21st century, people in Victorian times live in a place and time that was experiencing major technological advances.

Their entire world was turned upside down and most of the time they could not make sense of any of it just like we do. Nonetheless, for some, it was a time to make huge fortunes while for others hearts were broken and others mended.
Through everything, the brave women and girls stayed strong as they believed in a better future. As such, many of her romance works pay tribute to the strength of the human spirit and the power of love in the face of diversity.
Dawson penned “The Forgotten Daughter” her first fiction work as a novella in 2020. She now has at least a dozen works to her name spread across a series, single-standing novels, novellas, and short stories.

“The Courtesan’s Maid” by Hope Dawson is a bittersweet and cozy romance fiction work. It opens with a tragedy as Bess finds herself in hell. It is a situation she has never before had to experience and will make her have to dig deep if she is to survive.
Bess Morgan has always led a very tough life. Growing up, she battled gnawing hunger, street gangs, freezing cold, and poverty while she has no one except for her ailing grandmother.

The only hope she has is that she would be rescued by Rebecca Sutcliffe, a woman she adores from a distance. By a twist of fate, she ends up being adopted by the actress and feels like her dreams have come true.
However, she soon finds out that Rebecca does not live the glamorous life she thought she did. Envy and jealousy are the biggest threats to her happiness, even greater than most of the hardships she ever faced.
It makes for an intriguing tale of salvation, love, betrayal, and friendship. It is a cozy read that will have its readers engaged from the first page to the last.

“The Ragged Slum Princess” is a sweet and clean Victorian romance fiction work by Hope Dawson.

It tells the story of Abby, whose entire family is ruined after her father’s secret comes to light. Abby soon finds herself fighting with something that could be more devastating than poverty.
In the eyes of their neighbors, they seemed like the perfect family as Mary and Henry Lee were hard workers who did all so that they could get the best for Jane and Abbie their two daughters.
However, they had an unlucky accident that brought to light a shameful secret that Henry had been keeping from everyone for years. The result was that everyone is plunged into tragedy and ruin.
Abbie will have to fight to keep herself and her younger sibling from the clutches of some wicked and very evil men, even as she also has to earn a living.

Amid all the misery that she has to live with, will she summon the boldness to take a chance with Mr. Thompson, a very wealthy and handsome man?
Maybe she is destined to make the same mistakes that her father made and ultimately hide secrets just like her father did.

Hope Dawson’s novel “The Blind Sibling,” tells of Lizzie White, who may have to join forces with the enemy since she has no more hope left.

When her baby sister had been born, she had been very happy, even though they are living in Victorian London’s Seven Dials slum in a rundown house.

But it turns out that Annie her little sister is blind and will never see. Things get even worse when they get served an even tougher hand by fate.

They are tragically robbed of the love of their mother and soon after are abandoned by their father leaving them to fend for themselves.

The only person who could be of help to them is the streetwise cobbler’s son John who seems to have a heart of gold. Still, Lizzie is determined to take care of her younger sibling no matter what.
When she gets a highly dubious offer from Isaac a shadowy businessman and Oliver his charming assistant she accepts it.

They are offering a lot of money and she hopes that this is what will make her problems more bearable. But she may have to make some very hard choices soon.
It makes for a sweet and clean romance with all manner of heartwrenching scenes of misfortune and despair that results in an explosive finale.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Hope Dawson

Leave a Reply