Book Notification

Hope Town Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hope Town Books

Unexpected Fate (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bleeding Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I'm With You (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drunk on You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Hope Town series by Harper Sloan
Author Harper Sloan pens the “Hope Town” series of romance novels. The series began publication, when “Unexpected Fate” was released in the year 2015.

The books in the series are related to Sloan’s “Corps Security” series of novels. Some of the characters in these books are the children of characters in the previous series of novels.

“Unexpected Fate” is the first novel in the “Hope Town” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Danielle Reid and Cohen Cage. Danielle Reid wonders if she is the only one who has felt that she was living a life that moved toward a future that was predetermined. Like some larger picture she prayed would be able to see more clearly. This picture has been clear to her since she was just old enough to recognize it just for what it was. Or she should say recognize him for who he was.

Danielle has loved Cohen Cage since she was just a small child. The guy has been her world for the past twenty-two years now. She has loved Cohen through all the girlfriends he has brought home. Through his years of college and then hers. Danielle has loved the guy through his two deployments. Ever since the day she told him her feelings, Cohen has acted like she was a total stranger. She knows that now, it is time for her to get her own man.

Our own future is an unexpected fate, and it does not matter what our siblings, parents, and friends tell you, one thing is for sure. It is going to be worth all the time it takes to fight to make it all happen.

Fans found this story to be funny, hot, sweet, and sexy, with characters that are captivating and likable. Cohen and Dani both have fantastic chemistry and readers enjoyed seeing them both together. The way he winds up being there for Dani the night of her prom, is what made readers love the book and starts the story off right. The mystery and suspense found in this goes a long way to holding your attention until the end.

“Bleeding Love” is the second novel in the “Hope Town” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Megan and Liam. Megan used to love, once. She gave all that she had to this love. She blindly believed that there was nothing able to take this feeling away from her. Or the both of them. Then Megan’s tiny world of happiness was taken abruptly out of her fingers, she felt a loss that haunts her to this day.

This is grief that Megan uses as a shield to keep her heart from loving ever again. This is the fear that keeps her from allowing anybody, except for her daughter, get close enough to her to make it hurt and make her heart bleed when she inevitably lose once more. Until she meets Liam Beckett and everything that she thought she was protecting herself from was shoved right back in her face. Now, he is on a mission to prove to her that a love worth having is one that is worth fighting for.

Readers found this had two main characters that they loved equally, as well as a very adorable child. Megan is a strong lead character, who is justifiably reluctant to let people in, and it was heartbreaking when she finally allows people in. Liam stole some hearts with how caring and thoughtful he was. Their relationship was written in a moving and sincere way.

“When I’m With You” is the third novel in the “Hope Town” series, which was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Emberlyn and Nate. It is nearly impossible to be surrounded by love and not comprehend it. Nate’s sister, his parents, and just about everybody around them have no trouble accepting that love. To totally give your trust to somebody else, and believe that they would die before they hurt you.

Nate has seen it and the power it has, but he also has seen the pain. For him, he has only loved somebody that he could never have, and his biggest fear is that by giving her all of his love, all he would do is just ruin her. He should really have tried harder, but he is unsure if he can since he only feels complete when he is with her.

The only time Emberlyn feels like she really belongs is when he is nearby. Nate’s infectious smile warms her right up to her bones. Any insecurities she has vanished away with only a wink from him. Just one sliver of his attention makes Emberlyn feel entirely invincible. It just took a single drunken night of truths for her to lose all that she was just starting to crave. Now, she is unsure how to move on since she just feels complete when she is with him.

Nate said she was too young, and Emberlyn said that he was perfect. He said that their families would never understand, while she told him they were able to weather any storm. Nate said that he would ruin her, and he wound up being right.

This is another enjoyable novel from an already fantastic series. The storyline does a great job of capturing your attention at the start and not letting you go until the end.

“Drunk on You” is the fourth novel in the “Hope Town” series, which was released in the year 2017. It was just supposed to be fun, only a mutual use of one another’s bodies. Just a ruse to the world surrounding them. They both wanted to be free of each other’s exes.

A drunken night turned what was a joke into what became a life-changing moment. He had warned her not to fall for him, and she really should have listened.

He got her intoxicated, and made her crave him. He ruined her, and in the end, she is never going to be the same again.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Hope Town

Leave a Reply