Book Notification

Hope’s Crossing Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hope's Crossing Books

Blackberry Summer (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Woodrose Mountain (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Laurel Falls (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Currant Creek Valley (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Willowleaf Lane (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Snowflake Canyon (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Iris Ridge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Is Bright (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Hope’s Crossing novel series is a wonderful series of contemporary romance, chick-lit, adult fiction, women’s fiction, and family drama stories. It is written by a popular American writer named RaeAnne Thayne. The series began in 2011 and RaeAnne was able to publish seven titles until 2014. Every book of this series revolves around a bead store located in a mountain town called Hope’s Crossing in Colorado. RaeAnne Thayne has described uplifting stories filled with warmth in the novels that explore the various ways in which a community is strengthened through shared challenges. The community’s binding seems synonymous with the brightly colored gems that are joined on a thread, as shown in the stories.

Each of the stories seems to be touching lives and healing them in unexpected ways. All the stories have one element in common, Angel of Hope. He is shown as a mysterious benefactor, who comes out to help people, comfort them, and lift their morale when they feel their greatest need. RaeAnne Thayne has depicted Hope’s Crossing as a former rugged and rough town that mined silver. Over the years, this town has undergone a drastic change and has now become a tourist spot. However, many people are not happy with the changes brought about due to the ski resort. In fact, a lot of them want to see their town return to what it was before. In spite of its pros and cons, Hope’s Crossing is seen as a place where people care for their neighbors and reach out to them. And then there is Angel Hope, who doesn’t let people down and always sees to it that needs are fulfilled and their problems are solved.

Angel’s help often comes in little ways, such as cash sent out in an envelope, food in a basket for hungry members of a family, etc. He even went as far as gifting a new car to a widow, for whom there was no transportation available, and providing a brand new furnace to a single mother, who was struggling in life. The bead store, located at the town’s center is called String Fever. Its a place where most of the town’s women gather to make colorful ornaments out of beads and provide support and comfort to each other. In addition to providing employment to needy women, the store also sponsors community events. Such events usually help the people of the town to have joyful sessions and happy gatherings. The important characters that RaeAnne Thayne has created for this series include Claire Bradford, Riley McKnight, Jackson Lange, Evie Blanchard, Maura McKnight-Parker, Brodie Thorne, Taryn Thorne, Sam Delgado, Alexandra McKnight, Spencer Gregory, Charlotte Caine, Peyton Gregory, Dylan Caine, Brendan Caine, Genevieve Beaumont, Lucy Drake, Jessie Caine, etc.

The debut book of the Hope’s Crossing series written by author RaeAnne Thayne is entitled ‘Blackberry Summer’. It was released in 2011 by HQN. This novel opens by mentioning that Claire Bradford is the owner of a bead shop in Hope’s Crossing and leads a successful business. She is a single mother and offers all her time to her shop and her little daughter. Her life seems quite predictable as she has no time to give for romance, not that she is interested in doing anything like that at all. The new police chief of the town is the younger brother of Claire’s best friend and she finds him attractive and charming. But somehow, she manages to convince her heart to not think about falling for him every time when he is in sight.

When a tragic car accident brings Claire’s happy life spiraling down, she doesn’t what to do or how to approach life from thereon. However, one good thing that the accident causes is that it makes Claire slow down and come out of her business mindset. She starts leaning on others and for the first time in a long time, she realizes that her life needed change. Riley McKnight, the police chief, assures her that he will always be available whenever she needs him, which comforts her a lot. Later, it is learned that a series of robberies carried out by teenagers in the town was giving nightmares to its people and Claire’s accident happened when the robbers were running away in haste after committing their last crime, causing her car to crash. The recent events proved that the town and its people needed a wake-up call and it was the right time to get hold of the sense of togetherness was lost in recent years. With Hope’s mysterious Angel doing his work to bring inspiration to the town’s people, Claire and Riley hope that they can open themselves up to love during the coming summer and give a try to all the new possibilities.

The second installment of this wonderful series is known as ‘Woodrose Mountain’. It was also published by HQN in 2011. This book features Evie Blanchard, Taryn Thorne, and Brodie Thorne in the lead roles. Initially, it is mentioned that Evie Blanchard had a well-to-do job in Los Angeles as a physical therapist. But, when she went through an emotional turmoil and quit from her job, she decided to relocate to Hope’s Crossing to seek a quieter life. She had no intention of indulging in any romantic relationship for some time, especially not with the arrogant and handsome Brodie Thorne. Brodie is a single father and a self-made person. He loves his daughter, Taryn, very much.

When Taryn gets injured, Brodie asks Evie to help him in his daughter’s rehabilitation. He doesn’t think twice before asking her to come to live with them at his house. He wants his daughter to get fit as soon as possible and would do anything possible. Evie is not able to keep her heart guarded and begins to fall for the love and appreciation provided to her by Taryn and Brodie. She decides to give herself another chance at love and accept Brodie as her partner. Evie thinks of becoming a part of the happy family and give them the love of a mother and a wife. She looks forward to romancing with Brodie and getting what was missing from her life in Los Angeles. This novel is filled with courage, laughter, and kindness. It shows the power of a strong family bond that can help to lift people and overcome all difficulties.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Hope’s Crossing

Leave a Reply