Book Notification

Horseshoe Trilogies Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Horseshoe Trilogies Books

The “Horseshoe Trilogies” series written by author Ben M Baglio are for children and the books are about animals; two things that are like a lot Ben Baglio’s other work. The series started in the year 2002, with the release of the book “Keeping Faith”. All of the books in the first trilogy were released in the year 2002.

Josie Grace has grown up with three horses, all of whom are beloved; they are all mares and are named Faith, Hope, and Charity. They are all at her mother’s riding school. The stables are forced to close down, and the family must place the horses in new homes. Josie is really devastated by this, and takes on the mission of placing them into their new homes. Through this, she is able to connect with them and form a new and special bond with her favorite mares.

The stories are separate from each other, yet they are linked together to make a unique trilogy. The setting is the same in each book, but they are about the story of one horse. There are three trilogies to the series, the first one that shows Josie (who is the main character of the stories) re-homing her horses. The second and third trilogies in this series show her visit the different horses that she has re-homed and their new owners. In these last two, she connects both with her horses, but with the owners as well.

“Keeping Faith” is the first novel in the “Horseshoe Trilogies” series and was released in the year 2002. Josie cannot really remember a time when Faith was not in the Grace’s stables; she was even the first horse that she ever rode. Faith is now elderly; she needs a gentle owner and to get some rest. There are some possibilities, but Josie does not like any of them. She must not lose Faith.

Fans of the novel enjoyed how cute the story was, and was a simple and pleasant read. Those who enjoy books will enjoy this book, as it is beautifully written. It will also show you what it is like to lose something that you love very deeply. These books will effect readers quite deeply, and they will touch the heart.

“Last Hope” is the second novel in the “Horseshoe Trilogies” series and was released in the year 2002. Hope is sweet natured, reliable, and gentle; she has been the favorite of many of the riders that have come through the school. Josie is worried that Hope’s plain looks will keep her from finding a new home. There is the possibility that she can send Hope to an animal hospice, she is not sure she should go.

Fans of the novel liked when Josie was able to place Hope with a good home. Some liked the book because it was a great horse novel. The book was hard to put down, and some will return for more and more. This is another winner from this author, who always writes great books.

“Sweet Charity” is the third novel in the “Horseshoe Trilogies” series and was released in the year 2002. Charity is lively and young, a pony. Many people offer her a home. Then Josie finds that he has gone missing from the stable, and that someone has stolen her. Josie is going to do what it takes (and will stop at nothing) to get her mare back.

Fans of the novel found that the enjoyed reading about Charity, she was such a great character. Some like the way that the author is able to make the horses into such compelling characters; they are the real stars of the show here. Not just Josie. This was a wonderful way to end such a cute trilogy. Some readers were able to learn so much from reading these books.

“In Good Faith” is the fourth novel in the “Horseshoe Trilogies” series and was released in the year 2003. Josie is glad that Jill Atterbury has taken Faith in. Jill has been unable to ride horses since she was in a car wreck, but takes up riding again little by little while riding Faith. Josie moves into her new home and through visiting Jill and Faith, she is able to learn more about tough transitions.

Fans found found that they enjoyed catching up with Faith and finding that she really is with a wonderful home. Ben Baglio is able to create such wonderful and lovely books about animals; he is even able to make it seem like they are a part of the family. It is great that the series is able to continue and that Ben was able to find a way to bring some of the horses back to ensure readers can catch up with them some more.

“Where There’s Hope” is the fifth novel in the “Horseshoe Trilogies” series and was released in the year 2003. Friendship House is the best place for Hope. That is until she falls ill during a weekend when the vet is away. Josie and family show up to pay their old horse a visit. They are right in time to give Hope the attention that she needs Are Josie and her family going to be able to help Hope stay alive until the vet comes back?

Fans found that they could not pull their eyes away from this book, it held their attention that much; their hearts were warmed as well. They just had to know what was going to happen and how things were going to end for everyone.

“Charity at Home” is the sixth novel in the “Horseshoe Trilogies” series and was released in the year 2003. Josie has almost gotten settled into both her new school and home, but she has been missing the busy life that she had with the riding-school at her old house. She gets the perfect idea. With the help of Charity, she can get involved with the local stable; she can take part in the riding events that she has come to miss so much as of late.

Fans found that they really like this trilogy because they get to catch up with the horses that they loved from the original trilogy of books. These books, as per usual, are hard to put down.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Horseshoe Trilogies

Leave a Reply