Book Notification

I Heart Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of I Heart Books

I Heart New York (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Heart Hollywood (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Heart Paris (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Heart Vegas (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Heart London (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Heart Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Heart Forever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Heart Hawaii (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jenny Lopez Short Stories/Novellas

Jenny Lopez Has a Bad Week (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jenny Lopez Saves Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

I Heart is a series of contemporary romance novels written by Lindsey Kelk. The books chronicle the exploits of a British girl who gets her heart broken and runs off to the United States.

+The Story

When Angela Clark is first introduced to readers in ‘I Heart New York’, the first book in the ‘I Heart’ series, her life is pretty good, or as good as she can expect it to be at that point in her life.

Angela has good friends and a hubby that loves her. Her life should have been consumed by thoughts of her best friend’s wedding. But then her world and her dreams shattered when she found out that not only was her boyfriend cheating on her but the only other person she trusted more than him had also betrayed her.

Not one to roll with the punches, Angela Clark boards the first flight she can find and escapes to New York with little more than her shoes, her passport, and her bridesmaid dress.

Angela always knew that New York was one of the most fabulous cities in the world. She realizes firsthand just how true these claims are. But that wonder fades when she is assaulted with terror after she realizes that she must start over from scratch, without the support of her friends and family.

The ‘I Heart’ series follows Angela Clark as she struggles to carve out a new life in the United States. Angela initially faces many challenges in her efforts to survive in New York.

But then she meets Jenny, a manic woman who plays the role of her New Best Friend. Jenny shows Angela the ropes. She shows her what it takes to survive in one of the most populous cities in the world.
And together, they maneuver the dating scene. Angela starts out as a blogger and she garners quite the following with her spicy stories about love, life, and the art of dating multiple men.

Over time, she secures a job at a popular magazine and finally cements her place in the United States.
The ‘I Heart’ series follows two primarily plot threads. First, Angela is constantly fighting tooth and nail to nurture her relationship with Alex Reid, the sexy boyfriend she meets in New York.

On the one hand, Angela feels like she and Alex were made for one another. On the other hand, she cannot help but think that they are so different from one another that they might be destined to take different paths.

Each new book finds Angela taking offense with Alex, typically because Alex has failed to meet her expectations in more ways than one. Many a book finds Angela accusing Alex of failing to give her the right amount of attention.

When Alex isn’t making Angela’s head spinning, then she must overcome the rigors of her work.

Angela loves her writing assignments. However, they often force her to journey to new places both inside and outside the United States. And just like her first time in New York, it always takes Angela a while to adapt to her environment.

Sometimes Alex drives her up the wall. Other times, the many celebrated personalities Angela meets and interviews strain her relationship with Alex.

The complaints that this series fields normally revolve around the personality of Angela. Her critics think she’s too silly, too self-centered and more than a little whiny. Lindsey Kelk fans always defend those flaws of the heroine, arguing that they make her that much more relatable.

Angela makes mistakes but she always learns and grows.

It has been suggested that Lindsey Kelk spends too many chapters in the I Heart books describing famous streets, renowned stores and accessories such as bags and shoes.

+The Author

Lindsey Kelk is a British author that was born in 1980 in Doncaster, South Yorkshire. The I Heart series marked Lindsay’s entry into the publishing industry. The books were actually inspired by the author’s own life.

Lindsay was so thoroughly charmed by New York during her holiday in the United States that she could not stop thinking about the city even after she came back to London. Lindsay decided that if she ever got the chance to write her own novels, she would make them a series that would follow a heroine as her life swept her away to different cities around the world. Lindsay was a massive fan of the Sweet Valley High series as a child, so she wrote the I Heart novels using a similar blueprint.

Lindsay has a blog and a podcast both of which consume a lot of her time.

+I Heart New York

Angela Clark had her mind on a friend’s wedding when her life took a drastic turn and she suddenly found herself in New York with little more than her bridesmaid dress and a passport.

It all began when Angela learned that her cheating boyfriend and her best friend had betrayed her. Unable to process the situation, she fled to New York.

‘I Heart New York’, the first of the I Heart books, finds Angela contemplating the mistake she made in going to New York to escape her troubles, a large City in which the heroine is a stranger with little to no support base to lean on.

Things begin to change when Angela meets Jenny and realizes that the insane girl is a perfect replacement for her best friend. With Jenny’s help, Angela actually succeeds in getting her life together.

She finds not one but two hot guys and she has no qualms about dating the both of them. She even starts a blog and garners a sizeable following with the saucy tales of her dating life.

However, it doesn’t take the heroine long to realize that she might have bitten off more than she can chew. Her readers love that she has two guys wrapped around her finger. But Angela knows that if she does not quickly sort the situation, a lot of hearts will break.

+I Heart Hollywood

Angela Clarke is an English girl living the dream in America. She has a sexy boyfriend and an amazing job at a hip magazine.

Angela’s world begins to crash when her Magazine sends her to Hollywood to interview James Jacobs and a paparazzi snaps pictures of her and the hot British actor in a compromising position.

Now Angela has to prove to her boyfriend and her boss that they cannot believe everything they read.

Book Series In Order » Characters » I Heart

Leave a Reply