Book Notification

I Spy Fly Guy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fly Guy Books

Hi! Fly Guy (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Super Fly Guy (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shoo, Fly Guy! (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed Fly Guy (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly High, Fly Guy! (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hooray For Fly Guy! (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Spy Fly Guy! (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buzz Boy and Fly Guy (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy vs. the Flyswatter! (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ride, Fly Guy, Ride! (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
There's a Fly Guy in My Soup (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy and the Frankenfly (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy and Fly Girl: Friendly Frenzy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Pet for Fly Guy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy's Amazing Tricks (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince Fly Guy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy's Ninja Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy's Big Family (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Guy and the Alienzz (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Attack of the 50-Foot Fly Guy! (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Fright (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The I Spy Fly Guy series is a popular children’s fiction, humor, and juvenile series written by a famous American author named Ted Arnold. It is comprised of a total of 17 books, which were released between the years 2005 and 2016. Each and every novel of this series was published by the Cartwheel Books publication. The chief characters mentioned by author Ted Arnold in all the books are Buzz Fly Guy. Buzz is small buy, who goes to school. He posseses a pet fly that he calls Fly Guy. The pet is able to call out the name of the boy. Buzz thinks that everytime the pet produces the buzzing sound, it is calling out his name. Fly Guy accompanies Buzz to his school and learns along with him. Within a matter of short duration, Fly Guy learns a lot about phonics, reading, and art. It even follows Buzz to the lunchroom everyday during the lunch time. Fly Guy likes the dirty plates and dishes very much. It even loves the smell of the mopping liquid and the cans of garbage. Through the novels of this series, author Arnild has tried to give the message that antything can help save the time of day if the right efforts are put in. Ted Arnold has described the stories with beautiful pictures as illustrations.

Immediately after the first few books were released, the sales of the books turned out to be too good as numerous children from around the world appreciated the book very much. The kids see the stories as very funny tales and enjoy them from start to end. Because of the tremendous success of the initial few books, author Arnold was motivated to write a few more books in the series. Since then, he has penned and published one or two books every year as a part of this series. The books consist of attractive and flashy covers, which tends to attract the readers a lot, especially young, school-going children. In some places of its publication, the series is also known by the name, the Fly Guy series.

An interesting book of the Fly Guy series written by Ted Arnold is entitled ‘Super Fly Guy’. This book was released by the Cartwheel publication in the year 2006. At the start of the book’s story, author ted has introduced the characters of Fly Guy and Buzz. The two remain together all the time and wherever Buzz goes, Fly Guy goes too. There are several other important characters mentioned in the book, which includes Miss Muzzle and Roz. Fly Guy is depicted as a very intelligent creature as it can say the names of people. But sometimes, it tends to fall in trouble and then Buzz comes to its rescue in every situation. Fly Guy seems to have a particualr liking for dirty mops, garbage, and leftovers of food. One day, while roaming around in Buzz’s school, Fly Guy gets caught by Roz in the school canteen. It becomes afraid and does not known what to do. But, Roz turns out to be a good lunch lady. She not only takes care of Fly Guy, but also provides it with delicious fly food.

However, this humble gestures of Roz towards the fly proves very costly to her. Her boss fires her because of letting a fly inside the canteen and serving it food. The school has strict rules for not allowing any flies to enter into the canteen at the time when the students eat their lunch. And as Roz did the exact opposite of what was expected of her, she ended up getting fired from her job. The next lunch lady that gets hired in Roz’s place, Miss Muzzle, appears to be a mean and strict woman. She does not even like to cook tasty food and the school children also do not like her presence in lunch room.

Buzz decides to teach Miss Muzzle a lesson for like because of her rude behavior. He tells Fly Guy to use its flying skills and hit Miss Muzzle in her face. And when Fly Guy does as guided by buzz, Miss Muzzle begins to yell and attack Fly Guy, thereby ending up making a great mess in the school canteen. She too gets fired and Roz is asked to come back to the job and take the responsibility of cooking the foods that the students like. While writing down the story, author Arnold added some well adapted illustrations with the texts.

The illustrations describe the various main events in the story. Author Arnold’s intention behind doing so was to make the readers keep their focus right at the center of the story. Arnold wrote the book in a specific pattern. He penned the good things and pictures in the pages’ upper half, while wrote the bad things in tale in the bottom half, adding it with some supporting pictures.

Another mind blowing book of this well known series is called ‘I Spy Fly Guy’. It was published in 2009 by the Cartwheel publishers. This novel deals with another interesting event in the lives of Fly Guy & Buzz that lands them in trouble once again, and the subsequent steps they take to come out of it safe and sound. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Buzz & Fly Guy indulge in playing hide and seek outside Buzz’s house. Buzz becomes the spy, while Fly Guy gets the chance to hide in a place of its choice. And the place that it chooses to hide is the garbage can, which has always been its favourite place. After Buzz finishes counting and comes to find Fly Guy, he is not able to locate it.

The garbage can in which Fly Guy was hiding gets taken away by the garbageman, and along with the garbage Fly Guy too. As Buzz learns about this, he becomes very much worried for Fly Guy. He follows the garbage truck up to the place where the garbage is dumped. There, he comes across more than a zillion flies. So, it becomes vey difficult for him to find Fly GUy out of the zillion flies. Everytime he lays his hand on a fly thinking of it as Fly Guy, he gets boinked, bitten, or snubbed. Finally, when he gives up and declares Fly Guy as the winner in the game of hide and seek, it emerges it front of him. Fly Guy tells Buzz that it had found a new place of hiding after the garbage van took away its previous hiding place. And this, it was on the top of the hat of Buzz.

Book Series In Order » Characters » I Spy Fly Guy

Leave a Reply