Book Notification

Iain Cameron Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI Angus Henderson Books

One Last Lesson (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Driving Into Darkness (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear the Silence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting for Crows (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Red Wine (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of Fire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girls on Film (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Quarry Farm (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Marked Pages (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying for Justice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pictures of Lily (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flying Too High (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Matt Flynn Thriller Books

The Pulsar Files (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Intent (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Time to Lose (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sharma and Jackson Books

Iain Cameron is a Scottish crime and mystery author best known for his DI Angus Henderson series. Though he was born in Glasgow, he moved on to the south of Brighton during the early eighties. Iain has worked in several careers starting from the position of an accountant, to business consultant all the way to a nursery retailer. Over the years, he has managed to come up with a bunch of books ranging from novellas to series which have gained popularity among readers and writers. He currently lives Horsham, West Sussex.

His writing borrows heavily from the professions that he has handled in the past and also from daily life experiences.

One last Lesson

One Last Lesson opens the series DI Angus Henderson. A university has turned from an institution of higher learning to a dangerous and evil place. Too much has been happening and this is the reason as to why DI Angus Henderson is called to carry an investigation concerning a horrific incidence.
A student at a local university is found murdered and dumped in a Sussex golf course. Digging into her life, Henderson discovers that she used to work as a model on one notorious pornographic site that is owned by a group of individuals among them two lecturers. One of the lectures, John Lehman who used to lecture her in business studies is brought in for questioning. His character is wanting as he is associated with incidences of taking students to bed and also boozing.

Another individual suspected of having been involved with the murder case is Dominic green. Dominic Green is a known local gangster and also a partner in the porn website that the victim used to work for before her death. Henderson strongly believes that the internet holds the answers to this case and that’s what pushes him to dig deeper into the same until he is confronted because of going into this illegal business.

What disturbs him even more than the murder is discovering that the activities of these suspects are not illegal despite the moral degradation that they portray. The case looks crooked up from the way the lectures try to hide up things when requested for information concerning Sarah’s death.

As he continues with his investigations, he discovers that the killer is just another individual who has a twisted mind and out there to kill for the fun of things.

Iain has come up with an excellent plot with the inclusion of suspense from the beginning all the way to the end of this story. The twists and turns of events will keep you locked in the story.

Driving into Darkness

Driving into Darkness is the second part of the DI Angus Henderson Series. The rural Sussex is faced with a problem where a group of thieves is stealing expensive cars from the locals. The intensity of this matter escalates when they kill a prominent, and it is at this juncture that detective Henderson is summoned to look into the mater.

The trail of stealing has been happening over a long period which is worrying the police. It does not go for a long time before a renowned businessman sir Mathew Marksman is murdered. This mater is different from the other cases as per Henderson as per his observation. While the others are deeply concerned that the same gang that is responsible for stealing cars is the one behind the murder, he is convinced this is an entirely different case.

He takes on his theory and begins his journey to find out the person that is responsible for this murder. His effort to find the perpetrators of this crime leads him to come face to face with two criminals that seem highly merciless. These two are relentless and will stop at nothing to see each has their mission fulfilled. It is up to Henderson to come up with a way to wage through the war and bring them to justice. It reaches a time where his life is in danger, but he is determined to see that these two are brought to justice.

The plotting used in the story is excellent. The author has also incredibly combined the police procedural with enough private life making the book an entertaining piece. The events in this book also do follow each other very logically. Additionally, Iain Cameron does combine a couple of themes to describe the society the book is set in.

Fear the Silence

Fear the Silence is the third book in this DI Angus Henderson Series. Angus is investigating a particular case in which Shoreham Harbor, Sussex has been the gateway for a massive drug shipment. But things change when there is the case of a reported missing woman turning his attention.

Kelly Langton was formally a model popularly referred to as “Kelly.” Life has changed for her, and she now owns a couple of jewelry, clothing and fragrance businesses. Her husband’s aggressive attitude and robust manner have swayed the public opinion even though the police do not have anything tangible evidence that they can use against him on this matter. Everyone else seems to be turning a blind eye and cannot see the facts that give more information to this case which the detective is convinced to take a look. Kelly has disappeared mysteriously, and the detective is convinced that the matter is related to the ongoing scandal. His facts are further strengthened when another woman disappears under the same circumstances that Kelly did some time back.

This is a considerable task for Henderson who either produces substantial evidence against the suspect or he walks free. A lot of pleasure is on him since the press is hot on heels on the detective as the clamor for justice. Turning an almost zero facts cases to convincing one that will connect the suspect with these disappearances and other accusation is the task that he feels almost impossible but has no otherwise.

Iain Cameron has written a story with plenty of action and suspense to keep your eyes in the book as you try to connect the mysteries in this book. It is an irresistible story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Iain Cameron

Leave a Reply