Book Notification

Ian C.P. Irvine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Assassin's Gift Books

Not Too Young To Kill (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Crown of Thorns Books

The Crown of Thorns (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Messiah Conspiracy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DCI McKenzie Crime Thriller Books

Say You're Sorry (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assassin's Gift (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Remember Me? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tantallon Castle Killings (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Haunted from Within Books

Haunted from Within (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Haunted from Without Books

Publication Order of I Spy, I Saw Her Die Books

I Spy, I Saw Her Die (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Spy, I Saw Her Die - Book Two (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Kill Switch Books

The Kill Switch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kill Switch - Book Two (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Murder, Mystery & Eternal Youth Books

The Orlando File (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Sleeping Truth Books

The Sleeping Truth (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of 21st Century Pirates Inc. Books

Time Ship (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Free to Infect, First to Die (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of What If? Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Jumping Jim and the Jubilee Line (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sofia Meets Wiziwam the Wizard (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alexis Meets Wiziwam the Wizard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rex Meets Wiziwam the Wizard (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Ian C.P. Irvine
Ian Irvine was brought up in Scotland and studied Physics for way too many years, before he traveled the world for working for high technology companies. He has spent an entire career helping build the internet and deliver its benefits to all of its users throughout the world over, as well as helping bring up a family.

Ian enjoys painting, writing, and composing during his spare time. His particular joy is found in taking scientific fact and creating a thrilling story around it in such a way that readers will learn science while also enjoying the thrill of the ride. It’s Ian’s hope that everybody that reads an I. C. P. Irvine book will come away from it learning something interesting that they’d otherwise never have found an interest in. But never science fiction. Always science fact. And with a twist.

“The Messiah Conspiracy” is the first novel in the “Crown of Thorns” series and was released in 2013. A fictional thriller set in the field of human cloning and genetics.

One young student at Oxford University has this idea for his doctor’s thesis (PhD), which fulfills not just the criteria for ‘originality’, but also goes well beyond it. For if Jason Dyke is correct, his idea is going to soon change the world over and shift the delicate balance of power from one nation to another.

Jason’s idea is a simple one: in the genetics lab at Oxford, he is going to clone Jesus Christ. However when the CIA learns of this plan, the President of the United States realizes that if the UK’s successful, the balance of power is going to shift to Europe’s favor. And he knows the only way to stop this from happening is for America is to create their own clone of Christ. The race is on.

Readers found this to be a well researched and thought out novel, and were absorbed in it right from the beginning until the end. The last minute character developments toward the end are great too, and helps perk up your interest and keeps you reading until the end.

“I Spy, I Saw Her Die” is the first novel in the “I Spy, I Saw Her Die” series and was released in 2016. In a race against the clock, it is Ray Luck against the world.

When Ray Luck (a top cyber security expert) accidentally stumbles across this devastating secret as he’s surfing the web, he knows instantly that he’s in way over his head and quickly is getting hunted by both the British Security Services and Mossad.

Desperate, alone, and with just three days left to live, he’s a man with not just one, but several missions. To prevent a terrorist cyber attack from destroying London, save the life of his girlfriend that’s been kidnapped by security services, and to save the Middle East peace process. Last but not least is to bring one of the most powerful men in the whole world to justice for the savage slaying of an apparently innocent lady. It was a murder that most people in the British Government are determined to cover up at any and all costs.

Just Ray can stop all of them. However while the clock begins ticking down, he finds that nothing is like it appears. Who’s the real foe? And who can he possibly trust? Unless he figures it all out soon, is Ray’s luck going to finally run out?

“The Assassin’s Gift” is the first novel in the “Assassin’s Gift” series and was released in 2018. Salvador is the top hitman in the world: he is this invisible killer, one that is feared, in demand, respected, and hunted by every crime agency in the world.

He feels that killing is a way of life and an art form, until during this accidental meeting with some mysterious monk on the banks of Loch Ness in Scotland, he’s given this rare and unwanted gift: the ability to heal people.

Salvador, now burdened and cursed with this ‘gift’ he’s not able to return, must reevaluate his life, being able to murder with one hand, and cure with the other one. Denying his Gift, he takes on his most difficult assignments to date: achieve the impossible by killing Tommy McNunn, a top Scottish crime lord, whilst locked up (and protected) inside of Scotland’s most secure and impenetrable prison. A prison that is nestled amid the Scottish Highlands. And then to murder DCI Campbell McKenzie, the guy that’s responsible for McNunn’s imprisonment.

Now being hunted by Russia’s top agent who has been ordered to murder Salvador at any and all costs, and Salvador learns that everything in life happens for a reason, and that death and life are two sides of the same coin. And it’s a coin that he now owns.

But who really is Salvador? What is the secret protecting his life? Why was he given The Gift? And ‘how’ does he manage to pull the crime of the century off?

“Who Stole My Life?” is the first novel in the “What If?” series and was released in 2021. Are you happy with the life you lead? Content with every choice you have ever made? If you had the opportunity to reverse every bad decision you have ever made, would you take it?

James Quinn was given such a chance. One day during his normal commute in to work, he stepped right off of the train and found himself in a world where all of his ‘wrong’ decisions had been set right. And in this world, all of his dreams did come true: an incredible house, an amazing job, and he is even married to the woman of his dreams. It all seems so perfect. But is it?

Follow James while he begins missing his old life, his kids and wife, and begins dreaming about the world that he used to have. Can he meet his previous wife in this new world and fall in love all over again?

Two worlds, with two women. One love. What would you do?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ian C.P. Irvine

Leave a Reply