Book Notification

Icehome Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Icehome Books

Lauren's Barbarian (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Veronica's Dragon (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Willa's Beast (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gail's Family (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angie's Gladiator (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hannah's Hero (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devi's Distraction (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nadine's Champion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Callie's Catastrophe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Penny's Protector (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mari's Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raven's Return (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bridget's Bane (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Steph's Outcast (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sam's Secret (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daisy's Decision (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flor's Fiasco (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ruby Dixon is a celebrated American author. It is the pseudonym used by the writer who has yet to share her real name or identity with the writing public at large.

Ruby is married and shares her home with her husband and their cute cats. They live in the South. The author admits that she herself is somewhat boring. She is a fan of reading and an even bigger fan of drinking coffee. When it comes to books, she likes cinnamon roll heroes, fated males, and epilogues that involve babies being had. When it comes to writing her own biographies, she likes to use the third person so that it sounds more important.

She is a popular author, known for writing romance stories as well as fantasy and science fiction tales. She is a Sagittarius and likes to farm Sims while playing the game, shipping Reylo, and doing as little housework around the home as possible when it comes to cleaning as it is not her favorite thing to do. She’d rather be at the computer writing her next hit for fans to enjoy!

Ruby Dixon created and wrote the Icehome series of fictional novels. The first book to come out in the series was the debut Lauren’s Barbarian, which was published in 2017. In 2018 came the second book in the series, Veronica’s Dragon. The third book in the series came out the same year and is titled Willa’s Beast. This was followed by the novella Gail’s Family and the fourth book in the series, Angie’s Gladiator. In 2019 the fifth book came out, titled Hannah’s Hero. The sixth book followed not long after, titled Devi’s Distraction. The seventh book was titled Nadine’s Champion, followed by Callie’s Catastrophe, Penny’s Protector, the novella ‘Twas the Night Before No-Poison Day, the tenth novel Mari’s Mistake, the eleventh novel Raven’s Return, the twelfth novel Bridget’s Bane, the thirteenth novel Steph’s Outcast, the fourteenth novel Sam’s Secret, the fifteenth novel Daisy’s Decision, and the sixteenth novel Flor’s Fiasco.

With this series you get a ton of humor, adventure, and sense of community as is found in her series Ice Planet Barbarians. The Icehome series stands on its own and the other series does not have to be read first in order to read the books in this series as it is a stand-alone series.

Lauren’s Barbarian is the first book in the Icehome series by Ruby Dixon. If you have been searching for something new to read that is also unique, give this debut in the series a spin!

An icy planet having a tropical island on it full of lush plants doesn’t make any sense. But not a lot makes sense anymore for Lauren. Not ever since she woke up and found that she was not comfortable at home in her own bed but instead on a new world that is filled by what she sees as aliens.

Ever since that happened, Lauren has understood that not much is normal these days. So when it comes to changes, she’s got to do her best to try and adapt to whatever comes her way. She knows that she can handle it though, as she is very capable and strong on her own. It doesn’t matter what is thrown her way, she’ll do her best to deal with it.

This includes being washed up on the shores of some random tropical island. Being a part of a group but then getting separated from all of them. It also involves being stranded with some alien man that is handsome but does not speak English while also maintaining body language that she finds positive. All of this she can handle.

There’s also the fact that she has a symbiont called a cootie that she needs in order to survive. It turns out that the cootie has spoken and apparently has picked the large alien to be her fated mate. When it comes to things being handled, the next item to be handled just might be a person named Lauren.

It isn’t much longer before Lauren finds out that the seemingly paradise of the tropical island that she’s on with the alien is full of dangers and is essentially adding up to being a death trap. All of the humans and the aliens are in danger. If she wants to make it out of this, Lauren is going to need the guy at her side to help her out with the situation. Which shouldn’t be a problem, since he has four on hand to lend. Can the two survive this terrible situation and make it out alive? Read this book to find out!

Veronica’s Dragon is the second book in the Icehome series by Ruby Dixon. If you liked the first book in the series, check out the second installment and see what you think!

Veronica knows that on the ice planet that resonance is a given. It’s often forced upon people by the khui, a parasitic symbiont. With the process of resonance, a girl and a guy are paired together simply because they are thought to create great babies together. Genetically they are compatible.

It is the type of survival mechanism that is required for the world that they are stranded on which is not incredibly populated. While it is a necessary practice, it can also be romantic in its own strange alien type of way.

When twenty people new to the planet find their way onto the cold world, everyone there thinks that resonance is going to happen. But no one actually probably thought that Ashtar, the handsome golden god, would take a liking to someone like Veronica. He’s got power, knows how to flirt, is fierce, and is really handsome.

Veronica, however, doesn’t view herself to be anything like that. She sees herself as average, boring, bland and even clumsy. Why would someone like Ashtar want someone like her? She has no idea. But Ashtar thinks that the two of them would be really good together, and so does the resonance. Will Veronica bend to fate and accept her attraction and compatibility with Ashtar? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Icehome

Leave a Reply