Book Notification

In the President’s Service Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of In the President's Service Books

A Date with Death (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dark Pool (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Brother (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Addiction (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Eyes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Can Talk (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bottled Madness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadows in the Moonlight (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evilution (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uneasy Alliance (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 13th Floor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The White Rose (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat's Eye (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Red Suit Case (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Set for Danger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trojan Horse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wolf Pack (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black or White (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time Walker (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The ‘In the President’s Service’ series is a bestselling book series written by the award winning American author named Ace Collins. All the books depict the genres of mystery, military, suspense, and thriller. This series is comprised of a total of 10 books, which were released between the years 2013 and 2016. In each and every book of this series, author Collins has described the adventures of a female detective named Helen Meeker, who works under the command of the President of the United States and reports directly to him. Author Collins has set the stories in the tumultuous times of the Second World War. Collins has written the series in the form of a monthly serial and has mentioned the events that shaped the war and the situation of the world after it.

The debut novel of this series is entitled ‘A Date With Death’. This book was released by the Elk Lake publication in the year 2013. Author Ace Collins has introduced the primary characters in this book as Helen Meeker, Wilbur Shellmeyer, Rooesvelt, Churchill, as well as a few other important ones. At the start of the story of the book, it is shown that Helen Meeker returns back from a previous service and is ordered to look into the matter of an innocent pastor’s execution and is told to prevent it from happening. Helen does not have many days to complete this mission as she must save the pastor from getting executed within 30 days. When Helen begins to work on the investigation regarding this case, she becomes shocked to know that the pastor has confessed that he is a spy working for the Nazi military. Helen Meeker continues to work on the case that is known to have dynamic implications on the matter of uncovering the espionage ring that operates on the British and American soil. While trying to avert the pastor’s execution, Meeker works out a number of other related missions and successfully completes them. These include defusing a hostage situation during a bank robbery that goes wrong, unearthing a coffin containing explosives, etc.

Helen Meeker is also introduced as an English hero, who was considered to be dead, but turns out to be very much alive and healthy. In the end, it turns out that the fate of couple of dynamic world leaders and an innocent lady depends upon the connecting cases of Helen Meeker before a firing squad is faced by Wilbur Roosevelt, and Roosevelt and Churchill arrive at a secret meeting in New York. The book’s plot is set against the backdrop of the initial days of the 2nd World War. It seems to have combined the elements of adventure, romance, action, and mystery in a story that tends to keep the readers intrigued until the very end. Just like Helen Meeker, the readers too begin to question whether it will be better to save the life of a free world’s leader or an innocent person who is about to die in order to save the one he loves? The answer to the question goes on to be revealed in the story’s climax. Throughout the novel’s story, the adventure and action of Helen Meeker continue to take place at a breakneck pace. No matter how dangerous the missions are, she does not fear to take on new dangers and challenges.

Another excellent book published as a part of the series by author Collins is called ‘Uneasy Alliance’. It was also released by the publication of Elke Lake in the year 2016. The important characters depicted in this novel include Fritz Klein, Helen Meeker, Dizzy Vance, Nigel Armstrong, Russell Strickland, Henry Reese, and Grail Worel. At the beginning of the book’s story, it is depicted that Henry Reese is ordered to travel underwater. He is told to take a ride on one of the German submarines and arrive in Mexico through the route of water. He is also told to continue playing the role of the Brit named Nigel Armstrong, who became a traitor to the country by exchanging a looted trunk. While riding in the submarine, Henry Reese enters into an uneasy bonding with the submarine’s commander, Fritz Klein, who is better known as the Sea Shark. While talking to Fritz Klein, Henry Reese comes to know a very disturbing truth about the war effort of the Germans as well as the plans that Hitler is trying to execute at the moment. Meanwhile, Helen Meeker stands at attention with her team members and waits for the arrival of the latest entry into her team, who is assigned by the President himself. This new member is a woman from England, who is ordered to accompany Helen Meeker and her team on an undisclosed mission.

It seems that Helen Meeker is not quite happy with the induction of a new member into her team and is about to lose her patience, but she cannot do anything because the order has come directly from the President. The last a new agent was added to the team in the form of Dizzy Vance and it had made her angrier and had increased her temper a lot. Sergeant Grail Worel from the Auxiliary Air Force of Women is assigned to join the team of Helen Meeker. Grail Worel is ordered to report to Russell Strickland and no one else, apart from the President. She is the same woman with whom Henry had dallied before going for a submarine ride. Now, being forced to work alongside a German Commander having dirty secrets and a sergeant from England, who also has some hidden secrets, makes Helen Meeker and Henry Reese wonder how they are going to handle the circumstances. They even doubt that the submarine is not going to make it to the planned destination safely. The thing that bothers them the most is that how are they going to reach the rendezvous point after carrying out the mission of locating and rescuing the missing wife of General. It appears that the things have begun to heat up with the flaring tempers because of the Uneasy Alliance. As compared to the previous books of the series, this book does not contain much of the action sequences. It is however filled with more conversation and thinking of the primary characters. However, author Collins has tried to make things look interesting and exciting by adding new characters and describing new twists in the plot. Overall, the book was very much appreciated by the readers and the critics. They have praised the book the book a lot and author Collins’ unique writing style as well.

Book Series In Order » Characters » In the President’s Service

Leave a Reply