Book Notification

Inadvisably Compelled Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blue Core Books

Blue Core: Book One (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Core: Book Two (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Core: Book Three (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Paranoid Mage Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Chasing Sunlight (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Inadvisably Compelled is a web fiction author who primarily publishes his fiction work on RoyalRoad. He has made his name publishing for the most part urban fantasy, GameLit, and science fiction.

The author published “Blue Core” her debut fiction novel and the first of the “Blue Core” series of novels in 2021. However, it would be with the “Paranoid Mage” series that she would come into her own and become a very popular author in her genre.
Inadvisably Compelled now has at least half a dozen novels to her name across several series and has said that she is not going to stop any time soon.

Despite achieving so much success, she still considers herself an aspiring author who just loves to share her writing hobby with people who love stories.

Most of her web fiction works come out in 5000-word pieces which she usually publishes on RoyalRoad on Fridays. By the end of 2022, The “Blue Core” series of novels had three titles while the “Paranoid Mage” series had four titles.
Inadvisably Compelled sells her books on Amazon and other online platforms, even though she also monetizes through Patreon.

“Paranoid Mage” by Inadvisably Compelled introduces a thirty-year-old engineer named Callum.
For much of his life, he has been seeing ghosts that no one else around him could see. He had always tried his best to ignore the moving apparitions but it is difficult and this is complicated by the fact that he cannot talk to anyone about it.
He was exercising at the gym when there is a fire in which he tries to help people get out to safety. The smoke gets thicker with each passing second and when there is just one person left in the building he passes out.

He wakes up to find himself at the magical academy and is at a loss for what to do next. It is an academy with strict rules that you would expect from the cold heart of National Socialists.

He is expected to follow rules on everything from the type of magic he can practice and some more extreme ones such as one forbidding nonmembers from wielding any magic.

Since he is classified as a mundane, he alongside several others is treated as disposable and less than human. Since he hates the rules he makes a plan and escapes on the very first night.
He heads to South Dakota where he purchases a derelict house intending to stay hidden until things get better. But things cannot be that simple.

Inadvisably Compelled second work is “Renegade Mage” in which the lead of the debut novel of the “Paranoid Mage” series of novels makes a comeback.

After he escaped from the Bureau of Secret Enforcement and the Guild of Arcane Regulation, Callum is no longer an obscure man.

After losing his obscurity the powers are very much aware of him which has made hiding very hard. Most of the time hiding is a reaction rather than a concrete plan.

His circumstances are forcing him to make the decision on how he will approach the supernatural world and protect himself when the entire government machinery is coming after him.

He would have preferred to live as a mage but the bridge was burned a long time ago. Living as a normal person is also out of the question as he has seen so much that he cannot unsee even when he closes his eyes.
Inadvisably Compelled drops his reader into some intense action scenes as he builds up a world with an interesting character who has very little regard for the cruel establishment.
It makes for an interesting but complex story as the MC goes on a crusade to try to change the world and free it from tyranny.

Inadvisably Compelled’s “Heretic Mage” is a briliant addition to the series.

At the opening of the story, Callum is facing up to the only organization in charge of Earth Mages in the Guild of Arcane Regulation.

He has spent many years hiding and lying low as he tried to make a plan on what to do to prevent the Guild from meddling in his affairs.

Ultimately, he reluctantly accepts that there is nothing he can do to stop them. The best course of action available to him is to start taking action rather than reacting to the evils and actions of the guild.
Things start getting very interesting once he makes this decision as there is all manner of tension risk and danger.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Inadvisably Compelled

Leave a Reply