Book Notification

Indian Hill Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Indian Hill Books

Publication Order of Indian Hill YA Series Books

Indian Hill series by Mark Tufo

Author Mark Tufo writes the “Indian Hill” series of science fiction novels. The series began publication in the year 2009 when “Encounters” was released.

Mark wrote the first book in the series while he was still in college, and it stayed in his garage until the year 2009 when he published it for the Kindle.

Like the “Zombie Fallout” series, this stars Mike Talbot, although a different one from the guy that is in those books. The series also stars Paul, who is Mike’s very good friend from when the pair were kids. It develops the pair as they grow up and continue their friendship with each other.

“Encounters” is the first novel in the “Indian Hill” series, which was released in the year 2009. Michael grows up in suburban Boston, and enjoys the tribulations and trials that every adolescent goes through. Run-ins with the law, apparently tyrannical mom, and girl problems. He escapes to go to college in Colorado with Paul, his best friend, where they start to make new relationships with the people around them. It is one girl that has caught his eye, and he pines for her, as well as laments over ever even meeting her.

It is on their real “first” date that things start to go oddly askew. Mike quickly finds himself a captive aboard some alien’s vessel and finding for his own survival. The aliens have come up with some gladiator-type games. The games have two-fold importance to these aliens. One is to see how combative humans are (what our strengths and weaknesses are) and sheer entertainment value. They want to learn how to attack and beat us better. The fights are to the death on different terrains that have been computer generated.

Here are Paul and Mike while they battle for their very lives and attempt to keep America safe.

This author has a witty and unique gift of building characters deeply. The book is well structured and well told, as you learn the origins of Paul, Mike, and Dennis’ friendship. Mike is a funny and sarcastic main character, as he always is, and is built up through each of his experiences that he goes through.

“Reckoning” is the second novel in the “Indian Hill” series, which was released in the year 2012. Michael Talbot after he escapes from the Progerian Alien vessel with their Supreme Commander. He is given the chance to hide with the rest of the human race in obscurity or rise up and once again find that he is thrown into a battle he wants nothing to do with.

Mike goes back to his home and he reconnects with a family that thought he was dead. While doing so, he decides to join with whatever resistance force can be put together to repel the invasion that is coming. The world of man is thrust into the abyss of extinction, a pair of women in love with the same guy make a desperate bid to travel to the other side of the country to reunite with him.

Mike is going to suffer the ultimate betrayal from those that he loves the most. Is mankind going to fall and be ground to dust just like so many other civilizations or are the tiny humans stop a takeover? Only time and bloodshed will tell for sure.

Mark is a great writer, as you feel all kinds of emotions while reading his works. You laugh, gasp, cry, and scream out loud at times. The book does an incredible job of giving you more information about the characters. This book carries over the action from the first book in the series.

“Conquest” is the third novel in the “Indian Hill” series, which was released in the year 2012. This is the beginning of the end. Mike joins up with an unlikely alliance during a desperate attempt to head humanity’s mass extinction off.

This is another great book that stars Mike and all of his allies. This is simply some great story telling, as it has realistic and authentic characters who make it easy to root for them.

“From the Ashes” is the fourth novel in the “Indian Hill” series, which was released in the year 2014. Three years have gone by since the Progerians marked Earth with their devastation. The surviving humans are in a race against time as they try their best to reverse engineer the alien technology they were able to capture. This, in a desperate effort to strengthen their meager defenses against the Progerians that are coming back and are hell-bent to get their revenge.

Revenge against the humans that stopped their take-over as well as revenge against the subordinate Genogerians that assisted.

Michael is once again at the front of it all to keep all that is sacred to him safe. He is going to get help from some unexpected allies, but is it really going to be enough?

For some, this was their favorite book of the entire series, as they just couldn’t put it down at all, and cannot wait to read more from this series. Mark Tufo continues to make his readers laugh out loud during his books, and the way he develops his characters seems effortless.

“Into the Fire” is the fifth novel in the “Indian Hill” series, which was released in the year 2015. Mike reunites with both his wife and Paul, his friend, while they are aboard only to find out that things have gone from bleak to hell on earth. There are rampaging hordes of Genogerians that are plaguing the planet, as well as an invasion from Progerians that are hellbent on wrecking the will of man in their relentless assault.

This may not even be the worst of it, as there is an insidious “ally” that is lending their support. What cost can a planet close to destruction come back from as desperate odds as these?

Tufo manages to up the action up even more, and he seems to be about the only author able to make crocodile aliens seem realistic. This is the fifth book in the series, and some are still perched on the edge of their seats the entire way through.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Indian Hill

Leave a Reply