Book Notification

Inspector Carlyle Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Inspector Carlyle Books

London Calling (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Apologise, Never Explain / Time of Death (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buckingham Palace Blues (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Enemy Within (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Circus / The Criminals We Deserve (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Then We Die (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man of Sorrows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shoot to Kill (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Fathers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody's Hero (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Acts of Violence (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Kinds of Dead (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
This is Where I Say Goodbye (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying Days (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Valley (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Circus Games (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Taste of Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lesson (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Inspector John Carlyle is a book series by James Craig. James Craig has proved his amazing writing skills in these book series. Those who seek the truth in his books have been taught there is no truth. James Craig has talked about facts and how they unravel the truth. Everything about the work of James Craig becomes fiction at the end. He says that when people go to him looking for justice, he gives them no justice. Instead, he offers them peace of mind. The stories in Inspector Carlyle are not about the wrong and right, but are about those who get to choose and the price they get to pay. His books are set in a modern day society in London. The author has made the books outstanding especially to those who love reading about crimes. The crime scenes are described vividly such that the reader can form a mental picture of the situation. Inspector Carlyle is a book carrying different themes. It covers violence, sex, politics, outrageous wealth, celebrities, fashion, and crime.

The author takes us back in June 1984.The setting is in a place named Yorkshire. There is war between the police and striking workers. John Carlyle, a new recruit, is sent from the United Kingdom to go and supervise the picket lines. John Carlyle`s trips takes a dramatic path when Beatrice Slater, seventy-eight year old political activist and rose grower, is found dead. The internal security is eager to apprehend the suspect. Rob Holt, Police Chief, is eager to take him to custody. John Carlyle is just a victim of circumstance and he has to face the worst he was not expecting. Everyone is confused and no one knows who murdered the old woman and for what reasons. Nobody knows whether the death was an accident, or failure in a robbery operation. Many believed that the Beatrice Slater was killed since she supported the strike.

There are youthful hedonists that transformed into political establishment pillars and are being targeted during the general elections. These youthful hedonists are the former members of the ultra-exclusive club (Merrion club). Next to the murderer`s sights is Edgar Carlton, a charismatic and ruthless man poised to become the next prime minister. When Inspector Carlyle finds a body in a London hotel, he has to work tirelessly and discover the killer. Inspector Carlyle is operating in an environment where individuals don’t know the wrong and the right way of life. He therefore has to work hard and find who murdered the man before Carlton`s people do. If the people found the one who killed their own, Inspector Carlyle would not have a chance to prosecute the murderer. Inspector Carlyle therefore has to go through the classes of the British ruling that leads all the way to the top. The thought of this British writer talking about a crime genre has captured the attention of many readers. The books have detailed information right from the first chapter. The author presents his work in an organized system and the graphic content is outstanding. Those people that love crime genres have found this book worth a lot of information. The writer is not very fictitious and thus the arrangement of the stories is quite realistic. The detailed information found in Inspector Carlyle has been as a result of detailed information.

Agatha Mills is killed in her home, and his husband becomes the prime suspect. This makes Inspector Carlyle think that he is on the loose for a great win. However, Henry (Agatha Mill`s husband) does not give the expected confession. Instead, he gives an alternative story line. Inspector Carlyle finds it hard to do the investigation. Inspector Carlyle is left contemplating on the matter and wonders how much more blood shall be spilt before the situation gets solved. Inspector Carlyle wants the case to be closed. As Henry is being taken to prison, he commits suicide. When Henry kills himself, Inspector Carlyle is astonished and doubts star striking him. The inspector gives it a second thought and he thinks that maybe Henry was telling the truth.

Duncan Brown is found dead in a rubbish truck. When the body of this man is discovered, Inspector Carlyle is forced to face the worst he didn’t expect. John Carlyle is at the risk of getting himself into an awful scandal. There is a threat of exposing corrupt links that exist between the political establishment, Zenga media group, and the police. This is a scandal that would worsen the situation of matters. The situation shall be worsened because the killer shall have a great opportune time to end more lives. Inspector Carlyle finds himself facing Trevor Miller, his nemesis, as he carries out his investigations on who killed Duncan Brown. Trevor Miller was once a police officer who became an advisor of the prime minister. Miller has a lot of people`s blood in his blood and a lot of money too. Miller would do anything to maintain his position in power. Once you read this mystery be James Craig, you will have the guarantee of being enraptured, intrigued and very satisfied.

It is 1984 in London and Prime Minister Margret Thatcher is in certain hotel in London. While in the hotel, Margret Thatcher is attacked by terrorists from Ireland. The prime suspect, Gerry Durkan, is running away. Inspector Carlyle is after him with great determination. Martin Palmer, MI5 agent, goes against Mark Cahill (special branch veteran). This action is a form of rivalry that is exposed after the frantic searches of the suspect. If Palmer doesn’t find Durkan firs, there will be a reversal in his embryonic career.

When we meet Inspector Carlyle, he has a nice career and is well established. He knows how to plan his work life and has a career. Inspector Carlyle develops as a character and his background information helps us understand how his life changed. The series progresses in a manner that things get darker and more violent. The book depicts Inspector Carlyle as a normal human being who faces hard life mysteries.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Inspector Carlyle

Leave a Reply