Book Notification

Iron Fey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Iron Fey Books

The Iron King (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Passage (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Daughter (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Queen (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer's Crossing (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Knight (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Iron's Prophecy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Iron Fey: Call Of The Forgotten Books

The Iron / Lost Prince (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Traitor (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Warrior (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Iron Fey: Evenfall Books

Shadow's Legacy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Raven (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Sword (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Vow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Iron Fey Graphic Novels

The Iron Fey is a series written by the American Author Julie Kagawa and comprises of physical books as well as e-novellas. The genre of the novels is mainly fantasy with a lovely shade of mystery, romance and action.

Born in the month of October 1982, Julie is a Japanese by origin and has written various novels as well as novellas, being best known for her work on this series.

Iron Fey series, apart from the physical books also has three novellas which have been published together as ‘The Iron Legends’. A by-product of the Iron Fey called ‘The Call Of The Forgotten” has also been created by Julie.

Each story of the Iron Fey series adds a significant layer to the richly created books and connects various parts in a creative manner making the series a blend of simplicity and fantasy.

The series revolves around a teenage girl Meghan Chase who lost the sight of her father when she was six. She learns that she is half-human and half-fairy and there her journey to gain her magical rights begins. A strange species of faeries, the Iron Fey has emerged to challenge both the winter and the summer fey, whose clashes have always been witnessed by the faery world. The human powers over technology result in the massive strength of this new breed of fey which makes the destinies of all faeries hanging in mid-air. How the teenage girl proves to be the strongest and most reliable weapon in this battle of the magic world gives the birth to this series.

The very first novel of the series was named as ‘The Iron King’ which was released in the month of February, 2010 and was later followed by The Iron Daughter and an e-novella Winter’s Passage.

‘The Iron King’ marks the beginning of the story. Little does Meghan know that she is the daughter of someone truly mythical, someone she couldn’t imagine, a faery king. The story begins with her battle to protect someone very near, her half-brother who gets kidnapped. In her journey along, the book is all about how far she can go to accomplish her goal to save him and to find true love in a prince with an icy heart who will rather choose to die than letting her touch his cold heart. Her quest to protect her closed one leads her to the discovery of a magical land where destruction is being brought upon fairies by some mysterious evil, which is the iron fey and her journey is accompanied by unimaginable and grave dangers. She battles with powers which are totally unsaid and unseen.

The second book ‘The Iron Daughter’ progresses the story beautifully. Meghan, the summer faery princess and half-human, who could never fit herself anywhere easily is left alone by the love of her life, the winter prince, about whom Meghan once thought, was in love with her. In such deserted state she ends up getting prisoned by the winter faery queen. And as the battle between the summer and the winter faery world looms, Meghan is aware that the greatest danger will be brought upon by the Iron Fey. But the trouble arises because of the fact that apart from herself and her beloved prince no one else has ever witnessed the existence of the evil Iron fey and no one even seems to believe her. The book tells about how things worsen as Meghan has also been cut off of her fey powers and she has the only strength of her mind and thoughts to help her along the journey where she cannot put her faith in anybody as it may cause threat and can even lead to prove deadly and grave. Meghan struggles within herself facing the quarrels of her mind and her innocent human heart and this takes the story forward.

The series further progresses with the journey of Meghan into the dangers, the battles and the fight within herself to move forward with the thoughts of her loved ones and her conflicts with the army of the evil fey who can drag her back and also about how she makes hard choices in the path unsure of survival of anybody and how she becomes the Iron Queen. Further it takes a step into the entangled lives of the cold faery prince and Meghan.

The latter part of the series revolves around the journey of her brother who is grown up and is being chased by fey again. Its all about how he changes the rules and the matters in order to protect his family and plunges back to the same magical land again which had earlier left him with nothing, except deep fear and a feeling of hatred for that world. He comes back to receive answers to a lot of unsolved questions. He makes his very own fantasy saga where he has to protect a very vulnerable girl and face the fierce new enemies who come across his way as well as enigmatic and mystical faeries. But all these troubles make him introspect deeper into himself and also discover his strengths, weaknesses and the reasons to the things he faced in the past making him grow and learn while fighting for his life.

The series is a wonderful combination of heartbreaking romance between the beautiful Meghan and her prince, her struggles and brave battles to strive for her magical birthrights, amazing never-ending thrill as well as mystical and magical wars of the faeries giving the readers an insight into the world of fantasy adventures accompanied by breathtaking action.

Every book keeps one engaged and curious to what may happen next and gets connected with the characters very beautifully. The plot is developed with absolute perfection and is a perfect blend of human emotions of joy and sorrows. The romance, mysteries and action all progress at a gradual pace. The series combines epic quests with philosophies of life, all in a gorgeous manner. Apart from the leads, the secondary characters are also well-built and play their part in a fantastic manner. Every single character of the series contributes an exquisite part to its perfection.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Iron Fey

Leave a Reply