Book Notification

Isabel Cooper Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Englefield Books

No Proper Lady (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lessons After Dark (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dawn of the Highland Dragon Books

Legend of the Highland Dragon (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highland Dragon's Lady (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Highland Dragon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Dragon Warrior (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Dragon Rebel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Dragon Master (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stormbringer Books

The Storm Bringer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nightborn (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood and Ember (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Raising the Stakes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Isabel Cooper is a popular American author, who likes to write paranormal romance and young adult novels. She has written several trilogy series based on the paranormal romance genre, all of which are highly famous and successful. Author Cooper is particularly well known for writing the book series, Englefied as well as the Highland Dragons. She born and brought up in Boston, Massachusetts. Currently, author Cooper resides in Boston along with her long time boyfriend. Cooper is fond of small plants, which includes houseplants and decorative gardening plants. In fact, she has managed to look after a houseplant at her home for more than a year now. Cooper considers it to be her personal best. During the daytime, author Cooper works as an editor at a small publishing company. She is quite mild mannered in her work of editing. At night, author Cooper turns into a geek. She begins indulging in all sorts of games including video games, polyhedral dice, etc. Whatever time she gets in between Cooper tries to use them for writing her paranormal stories and books. Cooper has been following this schedule for a few years now and has managed to come up some very interesting novels. This seems quite shocking even to author Cooper herself. Cooper has attempted to write paranormal by imagining some of the weirdest set ups and plots, but she has now come across or fought any demon in her life. However, she considers her younger sisters as nothing less than demons.

One of the very successful book series written by Isabel Cooper is known as the Highland Dragons series. This series is comprised of 3 books in total, which were released between the years 2013 and 2015. Each and every book of this series follows the story of a different set of primary characters. Mainly, author Cooper has depicted the paranormal romance stories of the MacAlasdair family in the books of this series. In each book, the story of one MacAlasdair family member is depicted. The debut novel of the Highland Dragon series is entitled ‘The Legend of Highland Dragon’. This book was released in the year 2013 by the Sourcebooks Casablanca publication. Author Cooper has introduced the lead characters in this novel’s story as Stephen MacAlasdair and Mina Seymour. Author Cooper has set the book’s story in London and Scotland at the time of the year 1894. The opening lines of the book describe the MacAlasdairs as no ordinary men. They posses extraordinary powers and are way more superior than normal human beings. At the start of the story of the book, it is shown that the MacAlasdairs are an old alliance’s descendent. They live for many centuries and are capable of shifting between dragon and human forms. Some of the MacAlasdair men keep wandering around the earth in search of their mating partners, while others hold on to their packs and their lands. The main MacAlasdair pack resides in Scotland. The newly appointed lord of the MacAlasdair family is Stephen MacAlasdair. He is asked to visit London in order to settle the pending business affairs of his father.

When Stephen MacAlasdair goes to London, he takes along with him an object of great darkness and great power. There, he comes across an old rival from his past life. The wrath of this enemy seems still living and quite deadly. Also, Stephen MacAlasdair finds an ally in the form of a woman. He had never expected to find this ally and her sudden appearance seems surprising and makes Stephen happy about it. The London society in 1894 did not seem to be an easy one for the lower class women as they faced many difficulties in numerous forms. However, in spite of the testing times, Mina Seymour has somehow managed to make things easier for herself. She has worked up a scheme to rise to the position of the secretary at the office of a popular scholar. Later, the tall, dark, and handsome Scottish stranger, Stephen MacAlasdair, arrives at the scholar’s office and demands Mina Seymour to allow him to meet her employer. She becomes quite irritated with Stephen MacAlasdair’s behavior, but is not able to stop him from meeting her boss. After Stephen MacAlasdair departs after concluding his business with the professor, Mina Seymour sees that the professor has been left worried. She senses that something is not right. Mina Seymour shows the determination to find out what has happened in the professor’s office in the presence of Stephen MacAlasdir that has made him so much worried. Mina Seymour begins to investigate by trying to learn about Stephen MacAlasdair. The more she learns about him the more she keeps getting attracted towards him. Mina Seymour finds a world that she had never imagined.

Another exciting book of the paranormal romance series is called ‘Night of the Highland Dragon’. This novel was also released by the Sourcebooks publication in the year 2015. Author Cooper has described the main characters in this thrilling paranormal story as William Arundell and Judith MacAlasdair. This story continues to depict a sexy dragon shapeshifter from Highland as an inquisitive protagonist. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that William Arundell is an undercover detective, who works for a secret detective team under the command of the English government. While working on the murder case of a young man, William Arundell’s investigation takes him to a distant village in Highland. The case’s investigation also brings him close to an intoxicatingly beautiful woman named Judith MacAlastair, who rules the MacAlasdair Castle. William Arundell had heard many things this charismatic lady, but it turns out that she is quite opposite of what he had expected. Judith MacAlasdair is the only daughter and female shape-changing dragon in her family. She appears to be quite wary of the handsome detective and his numerous questions. Later, the murder investigation by William Arundell takes a shocking and interesting turn. This makes both Judith and William realize that they must put their differences and bad blood aside and must form a mutual trust with each other in order to protect the destruction of the British Islands at the hands of the country’s deadliest foe. This book was highly appreciated by the readers and critics. They also praised the uniquely written prose of the novel and characters developed by author Cooper. The rave reviews and praises helped the book become very successful among the masses and reach out to a wide range of audiences. The tremendous success of this fascinating book boosted the confidence of author Cooper and motivated her to keep writing such interesting paranormal and romance books in future. Currently, author Cooper is working towards the development of a new paranormal romance trilogy in her writing career.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Isabel Cooper

One Response to “Isabel Cooper”

  1. Sharon: 2 years ago

    I have loved all Nalini Singh shape shifter books and now I have you- Many thanks for what you do-


Leave a Reply