Book Notification

Isobel Bird Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Circle of Three Books

So Mote It Be (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merry Meet (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Sight (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
What the Cards Said (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Dreaming (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ring of Light (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Moon (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Five Paths (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Veil (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making the Saint (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The House of Winter (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Written in the Stars (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
And it Harm None (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Challenge Box (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Initiation (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon

Isobel Bird is the pen name of Michael Thomas Ford.

The author has been part of the pagan and witchcraft world for quite some time and resides in New England.

Isobel Bird is the creator of the Circle of Three series. This fictional series is intended to be for readers that are in the young adult age range and kicked off for the first time in 2001. So Mote It Be was followed by the sequel, Merry Meet. There are over a dozen fantasy stories in this fictional series that you may want to enjoy– especially if you are a young adult reader!

The intriguing first novel in the Circle of Three series is a great place to start for readers of any age. Check out our synopsis and then get the book to read for yourself if it sounds interesting to you and get to meet the main characters of Kate, Annie, and Cooper for the first time.

These three teen girls don’t have much in common, but they may be more alike than not. They have their own lives and interests, so they share some things in common while still being their own person.

They do come from totally different cliques socially, the girls still have one hobby in common. They all apparently seem to like witchcraft, and it is this passion that ends up bringing them all together. Kate Morgan is known for her interest in sports, playing basketball and being that girl that is always so preppy and put together.

While Kate is busy one day doing some research for a history paper, she decides to look at a spell book. The paper was supposed to be on the witch trials, but she got distracted by her crush on a guy named Scott. Casting a spell of love might just be the way to get him to finally notice her. Even if it is breaking the rules. Casting her own spell for love ends up in disaster, naturally.

She looks at the spell book and is surprised to find that other people from her school checked it out recently too. That would be Annie Crandall and Cooper Rivers. Annie is known for being an intellectual and Cooper’s known for being an outsider with an alternative edge.

The trio end up studying the craft of Wicca all together. The chemistry is there, so the group decides that they are going to keep studying and get together. They do this at a local store in town named Crones’ Circle.

They will all face challenges on their way in high school and in the magic world. Kate wants to fit in but also explore magic and feels that she can’t do both. Annie is working hard to reconcile the rational thinking that she practices with a new intuitive path that she is walking. She also has to contend with the grief that she is feeling over the deaths of her parents, which was somewhat recent.

Meanwhile, Cooper’s adjusting to friendship with these girls and magic’s unpredictable ways. Check out the first paperback book in this series or find it in digital form for yourself! If you enjoy Wicca or an interesting story or series of stories, then this may be the debut fictional book to check out or add to your library– real or digital!

The second book in the Circle of Three series is titled Merry Meet! The girls are back at it again and doing all that they can to get into the world of magic and still have a normal teenage life at school. The girls first came together when they all had read the same book and found out that way that they shared similar, if not illicit, hobbies.

Now they’re in a coven together and they’re sharing the same experiences as they work their way through the world of magic. There’s a lot to learn and know, and they’re only just beginning. The girls are interested in the Wicca world, but they also know that they should keep it a secret for now because not everyone’s going to understand it.

Kate has normal parents that are pretty easy going– they don’t take much too seriously. However, when she decides that she needs to come out of the quiet broom closet that she has been living in, will they be able to accept her for who she is?

Kate might be about to find out that her world is about to get flipped thanks to her parents. They’re trying to do what is best for her, but maybe they just don’t understand. At first they ground her, preventing Kate from seeing a few friends in particular.

But when Aunt Netty gets ill and Kate suggests a magic healing ritual, they’re too desperate to turn it down. The ritual works and with her relative healing, Kate’s parents are starting to come around to the idea of their daughter’s little hobby.

Will the coven be changed when Kate starts seeking teachers outside of their circle? Archer and Sophia know a lot about Wicca, that’s for sure. But Cooper and Annie might not understand that her desire for Paganism and to know more is not replacing them– or is it?

As the girls go on their own journeys, each will come up against a particular set of challenges. They’re doing their best in a world that is part magic, part high school. Through their pursuit of Wicca knowledge, they are growing into independent young women that are able to defend themselves and even find out who they are on a deeper level.

Kate will learn just how honesty is important to being who you are. She also finds out that honesty with the people in your life can be the best way to connect to them. As the girls attempt to be better people than they were in the past, will they find the way to happiness?

Or will they discover that not all that glitters ends up being gold? As the magical circle of three friends learns more, they will each see the effect that their choices ends up having on their lives. Check out Circle of Three the series to find out more!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Isobel Bird

Leave a Reply