Book Notification

Izzy Bayliss Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Inishbeg Cove Books

The Secrets of Inishbeg Cove (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coming Home to Inishbeg Cove (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape to Inishbeg Cove (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midsummer Dreams at Inishbeg Cove (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Magic at Inishbeg Cove (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lily McDermott Books

The Girl I Was Before (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baked with Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Izzy Bayliss
Izzy Bayliss is a romantic at heart, and loves nothing more than cozying up in front of the fire with a good book. Her motto is that reality is overrated and she is happiest just staring off into space and daydreaming. Izzy also writes as Caroline Finnerty.

“The Girl I Was Before” is the first novel in the “Lily McDermott” series and was released in 2016. Lily McDermott walks in to find her husband of only three months, Marc, in bed with an actress named Nadia, life as she knew it has ended. Lily believes that things just cannot get any worse when she sees pictures of her husband and his new lover splashed across the glossy magazine pages, however she also loses her job, she’s at her lowest ebb and turns to baking in order to soothe her soul.

Broken and wounded, she must try and pick herself up again with help from Frankie, her best friend, and with her encouragement, Lily decides to turn this hobby into a business and she sets up Baked With Love.

But whatever Lily does, it would seem that disaster ensues shortly after and when Sam, a handsome stranger, comes to her rescue, Lily is not ready enough to turn her back on her marriage. Can she risk opening up her heart again or is she destined to just allow Marc to shadow her life forever?

Lily is the most naive, loveliest, and dreamy heroine ever. Fans of the book were rooting for Lily right from the start, and felt their hearts break a little bit when she began blaming herself for the situation. It was easy to laugh with her as she lost her job. It sucks to see her not stand up for herself yet tolerated just being shoved around and thought about getting back together with Marc.

“Baked with Love” is the second novel in the “Lily McDermott” series and was released in 2018. Lily McDermott has returned! Everything’s going great for Lily. She and Sam are more in love than ever before and she is about to open her own bakery however she quickly learns that no matter how much time you spend perfecting delicate pastries, running your own business is not always that easy.

When Sam announces to her that he has to move to New York for work, Lily’s miserable about it however when he surprises her with this proposal, life is supposed to be perfect, right?

However Lily finds that it is tough to let go of old hurts and once Sam eventually loses his patience, Lily is left devastated. Can she finally learn to leave the past back in the past or is she going to let it ruin the future for her?

“The Secrets of Inishbeg Cove” is the first novel in the “Inishbeg Cove” series and was released in 2019. A heartbreaking family saga set along Ireland’s Atlantic coast. A lifetime of secrets, and one letter.

Greg’s mom makes a devastating confession on her deathbed, Greg feels like he has lost everything. While searching for the truth he travels from North Carolina to the sleepy coastal village of Inishbeg Cove in the West of Ireland. However not everybody in this village welcomes Greg and he quickly finds that his search for answers is not going to be an easy one. Can Greg possibly unearth all of the secrets that lie hidden in the waters of the cove?

“Coming Home to Inishbeg Cove” is the second novel in the “Inishbeg Cove” series and was released in 2020. Penny Murphy left Inishbeg Cove while she was just a teen and has not looked back since, so even she can’t believe it, when after she has this argument with her husband, she finds herself living back with her aging parents, and staying in her childhood bedroom.

At the same time after leaving America in order to relocate in Inishbeg Cove, Sarah and Greg will soon get married. It seems that life could not get any better for this happy couple until the shocking discovery has them both worrying about the future.

With the ties that bind Penny to her husband apparently irreparably broken, she’s at her lowest ebb until she bumps into her first love Tadgh unexpectedly, and it seems that the fire between them never died.

However right when she was starting to feel hopeful for her future, reality calls her and she’s got some tough decisions to make. When this storm rolls in from the wild Atlantic, tensions begin running high and the only thing which is certain, is that nothing is ever going to be the same ever again.

Is Penny going to work out where her heart really belongs? And can Greg and Sarah get the happy ever after that they have always dreamed about?

“Escape to Inishbeg Cove” is the third novel in the “Inishbeg Cove” series and was released in 2022. A breathtaking tale about second chances and small town secrets which will whisk you away to the wilds of Ireland’s Atlantic coast.

After Grace O’Neill’s mom dies, she comes to Inishbeg Cove in order to stay with her aunt Maggie in her little coastguard cottage. The cove holds some happy memories of childhood summers spent running across its golden sands and bathing in its crystal clear waters and Grace is hoping that the village on the Wild Atlantic Way is going to help heal her heart however why are some parts of her past staying so hidden?

Tadgh, after his brush with death, has returned to the restaurant yet again however this mysterious new arrival in the village and a series of poor reviews threatens everything he’s built. Could this brooding restaurateur be losing his touch?

While Tadgh fights to save his restaurant, Grace reveals a stunning secret and gets pulled into this extraordinary story of heartbreak and illicit passion. Can Grace possibly find it inside of herself to forgive for the past mistakes and is she going to be brave enough to begin a new life in Inishbeg Cove?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Izzy Bayliss

Leave a Reply