Book Notification

J.A. Owenby Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beautifully Damaged Books

Beautifully Damaged (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautifully Broken (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautifully Shattered (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love & Ruin Books

Love & Ruin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Deception (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Consequences (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Corruption (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Seduction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Vengeance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Retaliation (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Sins (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Betrayal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Redemption (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Revelations (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Torn Books

Publication Order of Whitmore Elite Books

Forbidden Obsession (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ruthless Obsession (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sinful Obsession (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Toxic Obsession (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Illicit Obsession (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wicked Intentions Books

Dark Intentions (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fractured Intentions (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In the Shadows (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

J.A. Owenby is an international bestselling author of romantic suspense and new adult romance fiction works.

The author was brought up in rural Arkansas in a very small town where she was taught how to spot water moccasins skimming on lake waters and swear like a sailor.

Owenby would ultimately leave the South and head to Oregon, where she initially got blown away by the 90-mile-an-hour storms and winds that regularly rolled off the sea.
At some point, she headed up to snowier pastures as she longed for tranquility and peace.

She now makes her home in Washington state, where she lives with her nerdy and hot husband and three purebred Siberian cats who often use her computers for their naps.

Owenby published “Whispers of Her,” her debut work of fiction in 2018, and was surprised when the novel went on to become very popular.

It was this novel that would then spawn the “Truth” series and become the springboard for her becoming a prolific author. She now has more than two dozen novels to her name spread across several series and at least one single-standing novel.
She now spends most of her days coming up with stories that will make you sob hysterically into a pillow or throw the book down a flight of stairs.

J.A. Owenby has since become known for penning emotional and dark new adult romance fiction that ooze with twists, angst, and emotion often leaving you breathless.

Since she has also battled her own demons, she is also known for tackling the secrets many often women have to hide. Many of her friends describe her as a delightfully twisted woman with a huge love for wine and fan mail.
She sometimes interacts with her fans on social media profiles on Instagram and Facebook, and sometimes on the newsletter on her website.

J.A. Owenby’s novel “Love & Ruin” introduces the lead as a terrified small girl named Gemma who is trapped in a box of life terrified of her own shadow.

When she was just fourteen years old, she had fallen pregnant and believed that her life was over. As such, when she gets a scholarship that requires her to move across the country she knows she needs to find the strength to begin living life anew.
But then she meets Mac, a school bully who may just be what she needs as he immediately tries to bully her and she stands up for herself. She is also lucky that his arch nemesis Hendrix is nearby and steps in to help her.

Hendrix who becomes her friend will help her make the transition. He helps her go from being a terrified girl who covers her hair by wearing a hat and tinted glasses to hide her eyes, to coming out of her shell to meet people and attend concerts.
Hendrix has fallen for her and wants to get out the Gemma he believes is hiding underneath all the heartbreak and pain. But things are not so rosy-tinted all through as Gemma soon becomes the target of a psycho named Brandon.
His obsession almost forces her back into her shell after she has made so much progress.

When there is tragedy she is forced back home and is ripped away from Hendric just when she needs him the most.

“Love & Deception” by J.A. Owenby continues to follow Hendrix and Gemma. It provides a backstory as to why Gemma is so damaged and cannot seem to be able to believe and trust anyone.

As she was making plans to go back home for her mother’s funeral Hendrix is accused of rape which brings back to Gemma some terrible memories of the rape she suffered when she was fourteen.

Back home, her father is behaving very strangely which leaves her scared and overwhelmed. Things only get worse when Mac moves into town and soon after her friend Ada Lynn suffers a heart attack leaving her feeling guilty for not taking care of her.
Things come to a head when one night her father calls her a whore, thief, and liar and beats her until she passes out. Is he just grieving or has he been driven to violence by the alcohol?
Her worry is that her father may just go after Ada Lynn, Mac, and Hendrix if they come around to visit her.

When she learned about the twisted lies and secrets about her family, she realized that she could not bring Hendrix into all that darkness and began pushing him away.
But her heart unravels in parallel with the truth and once again she finds herself facing choices that may tear her and Hendrix apart or bring them together.

“Love & Redemption” by J.A. Owenby is a work all about strength, healing, and safety.

After testifying against her father, Gemma was ready to shut the door on her past and embark on a new future with Hendrix, and for the first time, she was hopeful and happy.
But even Garden of Eden with its succulent fruit, tasty waters, and endless meadows came to an end.

When she agrees to sing on stage for August Clover which is Hendrix’s band, a storm rampages through town killing a ton of people and injuring many including Hendrix.
He is in a coma for several weeks and when wakes up he is nothing like what he was. As Hendrix and Gemma struggle to reconnect, her father comes at her seeking revenge.
Whenever she thinks she can claw her way out of the darkness, it always seems to such her back in. Nonetheless, she has a very strong will and will keep moving forward.
She is lucky that for the first time in her life, she has family, love, and hope dangling in front of her. She intends to do everything in her power to get Hendrix back to her.
In her heart, she is convinced that love has no limit and that she is destined to break the chains that bind, no matter how strong they are.

Book Series In Order » Authors » J.A. Owenby

Leave a Reply