Book Notification

J.C. Reed Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Surrender Your Love Books

Surrender Your Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conquer Your Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure Your Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of No Exceptions Books

The Lover's Secret (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lover's Game (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lover's Promise (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lover's Surrender (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of An Indecent Proposal Books

Publication Order of Love Addicts Anonymous Books

Love Addicts Anonymous (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counting On You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beautiful Distraction (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild For You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bachelor Auction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

That's Life: Poetry for the Soul (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

J.C. Reed is a multiple USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and New York Times bestselling author. She is best known for writing steamy contemporary romances that have a touch of suspense and mystery. One of the most prolific of writers, J.C Reed is the author of three series of novels including the very popular Surrender Your Love series, the Indecent Proposal series, and the No Exceptions series. When she is not banging out the next New York Times bestseller, you can find J.C Reed daydreaming or interacting with her very many fans on Twitter and Facebook. Growing up in Wyoming, she always had a love for books and read anything that she would find around the house or in the public library. However, as she grew older she found historical romances held much of a sway over her and she read as many of them as she could lay hands on. However, it was until her mid-thirties that she had a strong urge to write and proceeded to write her first ever novel, Surrender Your Love, that was published in 2013.

A full-time writer, Reed spends most of her time writing, which explains how she has been so prolific since launching her career. What sets J.C. Reed apart from many other mystery suspense writers is that she manages to pack so much intrigue, mystery, and investigation into her plots, that the reader could never tell what is coming next. One of her best works, the Surrender Your Love series takes such sudden twists and introduces such a wide variety of characters that make for some gripping anticipation. Some of the novels in the series such as Conquer Your Love have narratives that capture only for a few hours of the protagonists’ lives. But Reed being the amazing story-teller that she is still manages to captivate and entertain, effortlessly sucking the reader under.

Most of her novels have prickly characters that share obsessions, personal animosity, loads of sexual tension, considerable conflict, and attraction: which ultimately give way to sweet love stories with erotic sensual and steamy scenes, and hits of humor that leaves the reader gasping for breath. Reed writes addictive stories that are best read with a wine goblet in hand – they are so entertaining that they are worth any hangover they may induce. While some of her characters are often obnoxious, arrogant, pig-headed, and quite frustrating, the author skillfully manages to make them endearing and likable.

The main storylines in her very first series involve Brooke and Jett, two lovers in a continual tension filled relationship. J.C. Reed tells an intense story of unbridled passion, romance, tempered by revenge, betrayal, and uncertainty. Brooke lives a life of deep anguish and pain having been betrayed by the man she once loved deeply. Trying to rebuild her life she keeps running into Jett Mayfield, who is sexy, arrogant, dangerously handsome and nothing but trouble. Jett has never been one to accept a rejection and while he thinks that Brooke s just another one of his conquests; he soon finds that he cannot get enough of her. Reed weaves a story of distrust, and disbelief as Brooke struggles against the charms of the millionaire playboy, determined to have the only woman seemingly not taken by his bad boy charm.

One of J.C. Reed’s most popular novels is the first novel in the Surrender Your Love Series, Surrender Your Love. After a chance meeting with Jett Mayfield that led to a night of passionate love and a relationship full of betrayal and broken promises, Brooke is trying to reconstruct her life. To her, Jett was like lightning, he is handsome as hell but dangerous to play with, even better forgotten. Nonetheless, she did not count on the fact that sometimes does strike twice.

When she is sent to a remote New York property to finalize a real estate deal, she finds that her new boss is none other than Jett. Mayfield is an arrogant and dangerous man who attracts women and trouble better than a lightning rod. However, Brooke Stewart’s reticence towards him is something that he cannot understand, and he is single-minded in his quest to find out why. When the playboy asks Brooke for two months of no strings attached sex, her intrigue overcomes her reservations and she says yes. What she does not know is that for Jett this is simply a game he intends to win. Not used to anyone saying no to him, he is determined to pull her deeper into his dangerous world and claim her as his.

Another popular novel by J.C. Reed is the second book in the Surrender Your Love series, Conquer Your Love. After meeting up with Jett and finding out that he is still the same old dangerous and unpredictable man she had left in bed, Brooke still finds it hard to stay away from him. Having had to live with his betrayal before, she finds it hard to forget and even harder to forgive. He only knows how to play high stakes games and she is not sure that he is worth the risk. Everything is fine until she meets him again and he makes a proposal: six-foot two, green-eyed and sexy as sin, how could she refuse.

Arrogant, rich and sexy, Mayfield knows that he messed up big the last time. While he could have anything or any woman that he wants, it is Brooke Stewart that he desires more than anything. When the past threatens to destroy Brooke, Jett is the one there to protect her, earning himself a second chance. She unwillingly accepts his assistance since she is doomed without it. Nevertheless, she is determined to play the game on her own terms this time round. She does not intend to let him back into her life let alone forgive him. What will happen when the man her heart says to hate is the one she needs to trust? Will Jett lose her forever or will he make her his?

An excellent story of a man who has made mistakes he regrets and a woman who cannot find it in her heart to forgive him, J.C. Reed presents two lives that will change and change again as more secrets come to light.

Book Series In Order » Authors » J.C. Reed

Leave a Reply