Book Notification

J.D. Trafford Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark River Books

Merchants Bridge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Michael Collins Books

No Time To Run (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Time To Die (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Time To Hide (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Little Boy Lost (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Intentions (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without Precedent (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

J.D. Trafford is an American author of fiction. He is married and currently resides in the Midwest along with his wife and their children.

J.D. Trafford is not only a best selling author of novels but he has won awards for his writing as well. He has been profiled in such magazines such as Mystery Scene Magazine. His first novel did well and was even selected as a best selling pick by Indie Reader. His books have made the top of Amazon’s lists of bestselling novels and have made it to the number one category pick for Legal Thrillers on Amazon as well.

Trafford has not always been a writer and started off with aspirations of becoming a lawyer. He did follow this dream for a while and J.D. went to a law school that is one of the top twenty law schools in the country. Trafford did well while in school and ended up graduating from college with honors.

Trafford has not only written books but worked as a criminal and civil prosecutor. In addition to that, he has also worked at one of the largest national law firms in the country as an associate and as a non-profit attorney, helping clients that could not afford to pay full price for legal representation in the cases they are pursuing.

Before he went to law school to pursue that career, Trafford lived and worked in D.C. as well as Saint Louis in Missouri. He was working on many issues for communities of color that they have to confront, including poverty, housing, and pursuing education. He moved with his family to the Midwest, where they are all very happy. The author tries to make an effort to go out biking whenever he has the time and the opportunity to do so!

J.D. Trafford first became a published author in print for the first time with the release of his 2013 novel, No Time to Run. The book is the first in the Michael Collins series. The book won a national competition of fiction writing for lawyers and became a top 20 pick for Amazon Kindle in the Legal Thriller category. This is where readers are able to meet the character of Michael Collins for the first time.

No Time to Run is the first book in J.D. Trafford’s Michael Collins series. This is a fictional series that you will definitely want to pick up if you are at all a fan of action and adventure books as well as thrillers and suspense (just like the works of John Grisham and more!).

This legal thriller is one that you will not be able to put down once you pick it up! If you love being on the edge of your seat while watching what the main character does, you’re going to enjoy this debut novel from lawyer Trafford, who has plenty of experience to draw from.

Meet Michael Collins. He used to have the world at his feet; or at least he seemed to. He was the classic New York business man, always rushing around to catch a taxi to go to a meeting or hit up a dinner with other business associates. He had a full wardrobe that was filled up to the brim with expensive ties and even more expensive suits made out of beautiful materials.

It was all his until he burned the clothes up in a gorgeous bonfire and watched as it all went up in flames. Well, that’s one way to make a life choice. Michael just wanted to get out of the rat race and now he’s gone to Mexico and is now the guy that you can find if you go down to the seventh hut at a rundown resort that has seen better days.

He had endless billable hours at his feet and paychecks coming down the line from the law firm that would have given him endless cash flow. At least he would have if he had stayed behind. So why did he give up all of that to go live as an exiled patriot in Mexico for the foreseeable future?

Collins knows something that some people don’t know– that one of the clients that has an account with the business is missing millions. No one knows who did it. There are also plenty of people that are clamoring for his return, but Michael isn’t sure that he should come back at all.

However, he still has ties to this world. When he finds out that his girlfriend has actually been accused of doing something horrible, he knows that he has to return. There’s no way that she committed a murder like they are saying, but you never know what could happen. However, Michael has no choice but to finally go back and sort this mess out once and for all.

What is going to happen in this debut thriller and the first novel in Trafford’s Michael Collins series? You’re going to have to read this book to find out!

No Time to Die is the sequel to the first novel in the Michael Collins series by author J.D. Trafford. When it comes to thrillers and tying in the legal world, Trafford is doing a splendid job of pulling the two worlds together. The result is a second novel that will have you turning the pages to try and get to the end.

If you really enjoyed the first novel in this series, then you’ve got to check out the second novel! This sequel picks up where the best selling debut left off and we are back with Michael Collins once more. Collins has returned to the Sunset Resort and Hostel once more to rejoin the other losers and dropouts of the world and to take some time off.

His peace and quiet is disrupted when he finds that a local boy needs his help. His father is missing, and before you know it Collins is back in the mix again. But with the FBI interested in him a big suit on his hands, Collins is once more in over his head. What will happen? Read this legal thriller yourself to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » J.D. Trafford

Leave a Reply