Book Notification

J.J. King Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alpha Wolf Academy Books

Publication Order of Beta Wolf Academy Books

Publication Order of Gods & Monsters Books

Publication Order of The Guardians Books

Blood of Eden (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Brother's Keeper (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Father (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Omega Wolf Academy Books

Summer Semester (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Semester (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wolf Underground Books

Wolf Shattered (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Witch in Time Books

with Candace Osmond
Reigning Magicks (With: Candace Osmond) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reigning Hearts (With: Candace Osmond) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

J.J. King
J. J. King is a USA Today Bestselling contemporary and paranormal romance writer from Newfoundland that loves Buffy, wolves, sushi, and her family and friends above all else.

When she is in the thick of writing a book she’ll wake up with so much in her head that it is almost necessary to run downstairs to her laptop and begin writing, she’ll quickly jots down some notes sometimes because there is so much.

It took her seven years to finish “Blood of Eden”, however it’s more than 80,000 words. If she’d known better she would have started with something a lot smaller: a novella, or even just a regular sized novel, which runs roughly around 50,000 words.

“Blood of Eden” is the first novel in the “Guardians” series and was released in 2016. Katherine LaFlamme gets summoned back home by her dad, the Alpha of the North American wolf pack, she drops everything and answers his call. Despite her desire to experience the human world before settling down, she is fiercely loyal and, being her parents’s first born and the best tracker of the packer, she is a crucial part of the family.

There is trouble at home: this hunter invaded their territory and murdered several of their kind and this rogue wolf has been stalking the female members of the LaFlamme family. Making things worse, a secondary claim to the Alphaship of North America has risen, setting this whole pack on edge.

Then Katherine meets this mysterious wolf called Quinn and things start getting interesting, and quite deadly. Quinn and Katherine get swept up in a puzzle of ancient rites, mythic lore, and prophecies which reveals that there is more to Katherine and Quinn that first meets the eye.

“Medusa: The Wronged” is the first novel in the “Gods & Monsters” series and was released in 2019. In the darkness, she became the monster.

Em’s whole existence is just a lie. According to history, or even mythology, she died at Perseus’ hands, who was a monster defeated by some hero. But she’s not dead, and now Eury, her sister, is in big trouble in the one place that Em’s vowed she’d never set foot on ever again.

Everything she believed was true was also a lie. After freeing their parents from some underwater prison, Eury gets struck down by a lethal poison and there is just one person in the entire world able to stop its lethal blow, the goddess responsible for this curse, Athena, the one which damned Em and her sisters for eternity.

The path to Olympus is littered with a ton of casualties, some of whom even belong to Em, yet Em is not going to allow for her sister to become one of them. Even if this means working with the god that who stole her heart and then abandoned her for eons. But, what if that was just a lie, too?

Saving her sister may mean she’ll lose herself to the darkness that she has spent lifetimes pushing aside and trusting Poseidon may mean she’ll lose her heart. Is it going to take a monster just to beat a goddess?

“New Moon” is the first novel in the “Alpha Wolf Academy” series and was released in 2019. An elite shifter academy, an arch nemesis, one hot guy, and a whole boatload of trouble.

Elena Jensen does not belong at Alpha Wolf Academy, the most prestigious shifter university in all of North America, however that is her reality and she is determined to just make the best of it.

When she meets this guy with dark, wavy hair and emerald eyes which makes her start rethinking her strong disbelief in the idea of soul mates, her opinion of AWA is changed. Although, she would feel a lot better about her place in the social order if her crush’s twin sister was not attempting to destroy her whole reputation and have her expelled.

Elena’s already shaky foundation gets pulled out from under her when this academy is besieged by soldiers and she decides to put herself in the way of danger in order to save lives. When it is life or death, the enemy of your enemy is your friend. Well, at least Elena hopes so. Because more than just her own life is depending on it.

“Wolf Mated Beta” is the first novel in the “Beta Wolf Academy” series and was released in 2019. A brand new school, a whole new life, and three hot guys to drive her wild.

Lexi believed her first semester at Beta Wolf Academy would be easy and relaxed, although that is not going to be true. Having had no experience with guys her whole life, her world gets turned upside down when not one but three seriously gorgeous guys all have their sights set on her. Things get complicated super fast, particularly when she learns they are best friends.

Lexi is just finding her place at BWA when a darker part of her past tears her world apart. Are her secrets going to destroy the connection she’s got with Chase, Lucian, and Dimitri or are her guys going to rise up to defend what they have built against the shadows which haunt her?

“Wolf Chosen” is the second novel in the “Beta Wolf Academy” series and was released in 2020. A new threat on the horizon, one defeated enemy, and those three guys still driving her crazy.

Lexi’s first semester at Beta Wolf Academy was far from relaxing. She was plagued by her past, captured by this insane wolf, and then learned she’s got three soulmates. The threat to her life has gone now and, despite the challenges that come with having three soulmates, her life is perfect, after a lifetime of pain and fear. However perfection does not last all that long, or so she learns.

The past is not left in peace or buried. A new threat rears its ugly head, this time threatening not only her, but also her sisters and friends. Is Lexi going to find the strength to fight back for the future she is building with Chase, Lucian, and Dimitri, or is the darkness going to consume her and her loved ones?

Book Series In Order » Authors » J.J. King

Leave a Reply