Book Notification

J. Lerman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ivy Books

The Ivy Lessons (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where the Ivy Grows (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bound by Ivy Forever (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blackwell Lessons (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Blackwell (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ivy and Roses (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

J. Lerman’s “The Ivy Lessons” is a thrilling story of a woman named Sophia. She just won a postgraduate position at the Ivy Drama College and believes she is the luckiest girl alive. The college is owned and run by Marc Blackwell a well-respected young actor from London who sometimes teaches the students. Known for his belief in discipline and strict classes, he has made a name for his aloofness and arrogance. Sophia never knew he would ever be attracted to such a man but it is not long before she is fascinated by the cold man. She is soon on a journey of sexual discovery looking to find the sweet adventure that is usually out of bounds especially when it comes to student and teacher. It is an interesting affair that provides interesting insights into how two people can become attracted to each other even as they could never have had much more different backgrounds. He is dark enough that he provides a good contrast to her light while she lights up his dark. She pushes against his limits but he pushes back too.

Quinn’s “Where the Ivy Grows” continues to follow the life and times of Sophia. When she had first met Marc Blackwell the Ivy College professor and Hollywood actor, she never once thought that they would have an obsessive and forbidden relationship. But at the break of dawn, they have decided to no longer keep their affair secret. But Sophia now finds that her every move is followed by the paparazzi even as Marc becomes very controlling. He dominates her in every way and draws her with incomparable passion and intensity into his dark world. Soon she comes to know of the dark secret from the past that torments the man she now loves. However, her deepest fears are awakened by his desire to control and discipline her and she starts thinking that she needs to push back and disobey.

“Bound by Ivy” by J Lerman asks how long forbidden love will last. Sophia Rose had fallen for Marc Blackwell her brooding and dark Hollywood star and teacher. She is soon drawn into a world of control and strict discipline that brings to life an erotic self she did not know she had in her. It is not long before she is obsessively and deeply in love with the man. But Marc intends to make Sophia his forever but she needs the approval of her family before she can commit to marriage. Her father has never liked Marc but he has said he is ready to accept their relationship and marriage if Sophia passes his test – she has to spend three months away from Marc. Can their relationship survive that long a separation or will Sophia’s close friendship with Leo Falkirik her costar and Marc’s jealousy destroy it?

Book Series In Order » Authors » J. Lerman

Leave a Reply