Book Notification

J.M. Clarke Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mark of the Fool Books

Mark of the Fool (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of the Fool 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of the Fool 3 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of the Fool 4 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of the Fool 5 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of the Fool 6 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rune Seeker Books

with C.J. Thompson
Rune Seeker (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rune Seeker 2 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rune Seeker 3 (By: C.J. Thompson,J.M. Clark) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Book of Blades: Sword and Sorcery Anthology Books

A Book of Blades (With: John R. Fultz,John C. Hocking,Jason M. Waltz,Howard Andrew Jones,Scott Oden,Nathaniel Webb,Jason Ray Carney,Angeline B. Adams,Remco van Straten,S.E. Lindberg,Cora Buhlert,Chuck Clark,L.D. Whitney,T.A. Markitan,Matthew John) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Book of Blades: Volume II (By: John R. Fultz,Scott Oden,Jason Ray Carney,S.E. Lindberg,Steve Dilks,L.D. Whitney,Matthew John,Oliver Brackenbury,J.M. Clark,Kirk A. Johnson) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

J.M. Clarke is a bestselling GameLit fiction author that is best known for the “Mark of the Fool” series of novels.

The author penned “Mark of the Fool,” the debut novel of the “Mark of the Fool” series of novels in 2022 and still continues to publish more novels.
Like many authors in the GameLit fiction genre, he initially published his works of fiction in the form of a web serial.

The work which was narrated by Travis Baldree would become very popular that he would ultimately make it into a series.

In addition to his fiction novels, he also pens web fiction and short stories.

Many of his novels have been published in some of the most popular anthologies and magazines including the “New Edge of Sorcery and Sword Magazine” and the “Book of Blades” anthology.
The latter is a work in which some very popular authors have published including the likes of Scott Oden, Howard Andrew Jones, and John C. Hocking among many authors.

“Mark of the Fool” is a brilliant introduction to the “Mark of the Fool” series of novels by J.M. Clarke.

The lead in the novel is Alex Roth who had been chosen by the gods but he had said no. Following the death of his parents, his only desire was to become a wizard.
He had worked hard and was ultimately admitted to the greatest wizardry academy in the world, the University of Generasi.

But fate had other plans and when he turns eighteen he learns that he was marked by prophecy to take on the Ravener the biggest enemy of the land.

He is among five Heroes but his personal brand is The Fool. Rather than serve or die like the other Heroes like his predecessors, he rejects divine decree as he takes a stand and leaves.
With his childhood friend, his little sister, and her Cerberus, Alex heads to the university as he hopes to learn about the mysteries of the Ravener.

At the university, he will fight mana vampires, make lifelong friends, practice alchemy, and learn magic from wizards.

However, there is a small problem in that the tutor has been insisting that he should not learn how to cast spells but rather he should get better at spellcraft, combat, and divinity.

J.M. Clarke’s novel “Mark of the Fool 2” is the second novel of the series that continues to follow the life and times of Alex.

Following a grueling trial, Alex Roth finally managed to get admission to the University of Generasi.

It was here that he learned about the “Mark of the Fool,” which he soon learns he could take advantage of to get new paths toward power.
Training in alchemy and making friends things had been going on well until shadows begin stirring.

He is haunted by dark secrets from his homeland even as he is tracked by a pair of monstrous and unfriendly eyes.

He makes a decision to live a normal life but still has to uncover some dark secrets which is highly risky.

Even at this time he still has to stay away from an ancient enemy hunter and survive an attack from enemies that call upon demons.

It is at this time that there are reported a series of murders complicates matters at a time when he needs to work hard to make money for his tuition.
Roth and his gang continue to learn, get more clues, face the BBEG’s monsters, confess their love, and create their own reality.

“Mark of the Fool 2” is a fun read with a magic system and good world-building that will keep readers engaged from the first page to the last.

“Mark of the Fool 3” by J.M. Clarke is another interesting addition to the “Mark of the Fool” series of novels.

The work is set at a time when a war is raging in Thameland alongside the start of other battles. Alex Roth is done with his first years but just made a discovery that could change his life and that of his kingdom for a long time.
With the university making preparations for a quest to Thameland, Alex has been working on growing stronger as he spends time with family and friends and takes courses on magic.
Meanwhile, a conspiracy has been brewing in Generasi and the expedition is being targeted by demonic attacks.

As the city makes preparations for the years Games of Roal Alex needs to ensure that his own secrets will not come back and be a problem.
The good thing is that he has a new relationship and family to help calm his nerves and comfort him. But then an unexpected visit throws everything into disarray.

Book Series In Order » Authors » J.M. Clarke

Leave a Reply