Book Notification

J. Rose Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blackwood Institute Books

Twisted Heathens (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sacrificial Sinners (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desecrated Saints (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Briar Valley Books

Where Broken Wings Fly (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where Wild Things Grow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Harrowdean Manor Books

Sin Like The Devil (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sabre Security Books

Publication Order of The Redeemed Books

Publication Order of J.Rose Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Twisted Legends Collection Books

Vengeance of The Fallen (By: Dani René) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truth or Kill (By: A.C. Kramer) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Departed Whispers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Labyrinth of Savage Shadows (By: Murphy Wallace) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell Gate (By: Veronica Eden) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood & Vows (By: Amanda Richardson) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under The Cover Of Darkness (By: Emma Luna) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reckless Covenant (By: Lilith Roman) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bane & Bound (By: Crimson Syn) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ripper (By: Alexandra Silva) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

J. Rose
J. Rose is an independently published romance writer from the not-so-sunny United Kingdom. Specializing in all things depraved, dark, and twisted, she writes in a variety of genres to bring troubled characters and their unconventional stories to life.

Rose’s tropes of choice include menage, reverse harem, MF, and more. If it involves spice, danger, plot twists, and action packed plot lines, she is all over it. In J. Rose’s work, the steam always takes a backseat to the story. Her novels are guaranteed to take you on a wild, mind bender of a ride from front to back.

“If You Break” is the first novel in the “Redeemed” series and was released in 2020. Lexi spent her life in the shadow of misery, having been subjected to years of mindless degradation and abuse. After her brutal and tragic death, her story should’ve just been over. She’d found peace, finally. However the universe had other plans.

Lexi, who is forced back into a body she’d longed to escape, gets initiated into the world’s best kept secret. The shadowy society of The Redeemed. A motley collection of lost causes brought back from death by this mysterious force, just known as the Vitae. It was a fresh start, however this second chance doesn’t come without a price. Lexi is going to be tested, and forced to face the trauma of her past and the danger of her present.

Because there is a war brewing under the surface and every good army needs a survivor. All she’s gotta do is embrace her inner strength, whilst somehow managing to keep her fragile heart intact against the two guys determined to claim what remains of her soul.

This is an MFM Paranormal Romance, so the lead doesn’t have to pick between her two love interests.

“Forever Ago” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Hallie is all alone in the sea of her grief until she meets a tornado of complications that leaves destruction in his wake, named Zeke. She falls hard and fast, despite all of the warning signs. Their love story is far from a fairy tale. However if it hurts, then it is real.

There is a monster hiding under his tattooed skin, an addiction which is going to tear them both apart. Hallie cannot lose him, however she is powerless to fix all the wounds that simply run far too deep. How can you save somebody that doesn’t want to be saved?

Zeke has been a shadow of his former self ever since that crash, having been consumed with guilt. One chance encounter in bereavement therapy changes it all. Hallie invades Zeke’s life with her fiery passion and soft smiles. She becomes his entire world and for the very first time in so very long, he’s got a reason to live. His demons are not beaten that easily.

Zeke should just walk away, but he cannot bring himself to leave the woman that took his broken pieces and brought him back to life, a kiss at a time. He’s going to fight this addiction to his very last breath for her, however the road to recovery is never so simple. If Zeke isn’t careful, he may just drag her down to hell with him.

This novel is an M/F, dark romance which contains triggering scenes relating to grief, drug addiction, mental health and bereavement issues. There’s explicit language throughout and sexual content only suitable for 18+.

“Twisted Heathens” is the first novel in the “Blackwood Institute” series and was released in 2021. Welcome to Blackwood Institute, where bad girls come to die.

Murderer, remorseless, insane, and unhinged. Brooklyn has been called everything as she rots away in a maximum security psych ward, having been imprisoned for her crimes. When she is given a chance to escape from this hell, it is an offer she cannot refuse. Brooklyn gets transferred to Blackwood Institute, purgatory for the disturbed and dangerous. Deal is simple. Finish the three year experimental program and she’ll be free to go.

She has no such intentions. People like her, they’re born to die. There isn’t any kind of life for her out there. She will do whatever it takes to end her pitiful existence. This time, no one can stop her. Not even the fellow patients with their dark secrets and damage which rivals only her own. One possessive control freak, one tight lipped cutter, one manic nymphomaniac, and a shadowy ghost from her past.

Clock is ticking down. If Brooklyn isn’t careful, the demons that frequent these blood stained hallways are gonna get to her before she can take her own life. Game on.

This is a reverse harem contemporary romance that is set in a mental health institution. It contains very triggering and dark content that includes references to suicide, self harm, violence, and sexual assault.

“Corpse Roads” is the first novel in the “Sabre Security” series and was released in 2022. In therapy, they tell you to use your senses. List all of the things you know. A blood soaked ritual. Sermons recited with such malice. Rotting flesh. The sting of tears and gasping sobs of the dying.

Harlow grew up in a cage, being tortured by the Lord Almighty’s most twisted of servants. Despair and death became her closest of companions while she watched years of slaughter at Pastor Michaels’ hand. Eighteen girls, dead. Eighteen futures, stolen. Eighteen lives, ended.

Harlow, after years of captivity, doesn’t recognize the world that she is suddenly thrown into. The road in front of her is lined with corpses, demanding vengeance from beyond the grave. Harlow escaped, but they weren’t able to. Now, she must live for them.

Sabre Security offers her a lifeline in the dark. They want to find the killer before yet another girl dies, however their protection comes with a price. Her soul has to be excavated, a sinful memory at a time. The Hunter is gonna become the Hunted.

This is a contemporary reverse harem romance set in the same universe as Blackwood Institute, which is recommended to be read first yet is not compulsory.

Book Series In Order » Authors » J. Rose

Leave a Reply