Book Notification

J.V. Jones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Book of Words Books

The Baker's Boy (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man Betrayed (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master and Fool (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sword of Shadows Books

A Cavern of Black Ice (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fortress of Grey Ice (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sword from Red Ice (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Watcher of the Dead (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Barbed Coil (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Book of Words (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

J.V. Jones is a fiction novelist. She is originally from England.

Born in 1963, J.V. Jones was not always an author. She originally hailed from Liverpool. Even though she has relocated from Liverpool, it will always be her first home. She also worked at a record label before she moved to America.

On the West coast, Jones would work in a slightly different area. She moved to the United States to California and took up residence in the city of San Diego. There she ran a business that specialized in exports before she decided that she would like to do something else. She worked for a company that specialized in producing software that was interactive as their marketing director.

A popular author, J.V. Jones first made it as a published novelist with the release of her debut work of fiction. This was the first novel in her Book of Words series in 1995. The debut fiction release would be followed by several more in the series. Jones would also pen a novel that stands alone, The Barbed Coil. It was released in 1997.

Jones created the fictional series of novels, Book of Words. The engaging series first was published in 1995 and The Baker’s Boy would start this unique literary journey. Jones would follow that up with a sequel a year later. The second story in this series is titled A Man Betrayed. The author would write a third novel in the series, titled Master and Fool. The book was released in 2006.

If you have been looking for a great fantasy series of novels to check out, then this is it! Check out the debut novel in the Book of Words series by picking up a copy of The Baker’s Boy and seeing what this author has to say! A new fantasy world awaits you from the second that this debut gets started. If you like what you read then be sure to check out the entire trilogy.

The Baker’s Boy is the first novel in the Book of Words series. This fantasy series gets into it right away and does not stop right from the start! Readers will be very interested to meet the inspiring main character, a talented young woman that goes by the name of Melliandra.

Melliandra may be just a young woman, but she knows enough to know her own mind. When it comes to the situations that she is forced to navigate, however, she may be in way over her head. She does have an idea of what she’s getting into, which is of course the reason why she is so desperate to get out.

There are a lot of things that could be going right, but everything just seems to be going wrong. The king that lives in Castle Harvell is in serious bad health. It looks like he is not going to make it out of this thing and in fact he is dying. Unless something turns it around then it looks like he is going to die.

She’s trying to find a way to get out of getting married. She was been forced into betrothal to none other than Prince Kylock. He may be a prince, but he is known more for his sinister nature than he is for his for having a truly generous side.

It is for these reasons that she is doing whatever she can to try and make it so that this does not happen. She does not want to marry Prince Kylock and so she has to do whatever it takes to try and keep this from ever moving forward.

The only thing is that she doesn’t quite know what to do. She thinks that she will be able to find some type of friend in a young man that she meets. Jack works as an apprentice. Even though he has a job, he has no idea that he actually has the ability to truly work some amazing magic and even produce some miracles.

Mel does not yet know whether he is going to be able to help her or not. All that she knows is that she could really use some help. She may have to wait or it may end up showing up on her front door when she least expects it.

All she knows is that for now, it’s really going to have to be decided in the present. Will the future be changed, or is Mel’s fate one that she really doesn’t like? Can she avoid getting married, or have things really gone so far that she has no more power over what happens?

Jack would love to help her out, but he’s only just starting on his own journey. Can he find his magical talent and hone his powers, or is he too green to the game to be effective the way he wishes he could be? Read the awesome first book in this intriguing fictional series and be the one to see what happens!

A Man Betrayed is the second story in the Book of Words series. J.V. Jones is an English author that has a flair and a penchant for fantasy fiction.

This is an exciting sequel that you will not want to miss! The Baker’s Boy sold a lot of copies and now the author is back to capitalize on the thrills and totally unique world that she introduced the first time around.

Prince Kylock is trying to make it in this world the only way that he knows how. Unfortunately, he’s kind of crazy, so he causes a lot of damage in his demented state. He has also managed to get something for himself and has gained control of the Four Kingdoms empire.

Melli has also been quite busy. She reunited with Jack and now the two of them are getting out of here. They successfully made their escape from their home in Four Kingdoms, but now have been split up. To make things even worse, Jack’s been distracted!

When a woman comes in between them and Melli is in danger, can they find a solution together? Or are they on their own? Read A Man Betrayed to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » J.V. Jones

Leave a Reply