Jack Carr Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of James Reece Books

The Terminal List (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
True Believer (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savage Son (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil's Hand (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jack Carr is an acclaimed author and an upcoming writer from America, who is popular for writing thriller and fiction novels. He is an ex-Navy SEAL and uses all his experience in the combat to develop his stories. In his former profession, Carr has commanded special operations teams. He has served as a Troop Commander, Task Unit Commander, Team Leader, and Platoon Commander. Carr has worked for 20 years in the Naval Special Warfare, transitioning from a SEAL sniper to a junior officer rank to the platoon commander to a Task Unit commander.

Throughout his different posts in the US Navy SEAL, Carr has worked as a specialist in intelligence and communications, led sniper and assault teams in Afghanistan and Iraq, carried out counterinsurgency operations in southern Phillippines, and also served in the Iran-influenced areas of Iraq during the drawdown of the United States forces. After retiring from his military career in 2016 Carr has begun a new career in the field of novel writing. He writes on a full-time basis and keeps himself indulged all the time in creating stories and characters. Carr has recently started his new series called the James Reece series.

He has finished writing the first two books of this series, the first of which came out in 2018 and the second one is expected to be released in mid-2019. Author Carr looks forward to writing many more thriller novels in the years to come and hopes to establish himself among the top-ranked authors of the genre. As of today, Carr resides in Park City, Utah along with his beloved wife and 3 children. His creation of the character of James Reece is highly appreciated by the fans of thriller and mystery stories. He has described James Reece as a former Navy SEAL, who lands in trouble in his last mission.

Reece uses his military skills and training to keep himself away from danger and unravels a mystery so deep that everyone becomes shocked after its revelation. This book found many takers after its release and became immensely successful. The success motivated author Carr to develop another story revolving around James Reece. Many prominent critics have applauded Carr’s efforts in coming up with such an original story.

The readers and fellow writers have enjoyed reading the story very much. They have praised author Carr by saying that he has a bright future in writing. The debut book of author Jack Carr’s career and the James Reese series is entitled ‘The Terminal List’. It was released by the Emily Bestler/Atria Books publication in 2018. The book introduced James Reece as a Lieutenant Commander. It describes a political thriller story in which a Navy SEAL comes to know that the US government is responsible for the killings of his team members on a mission, and sets out to make the culprits pay for their inhuman act.

Author Carr has shown that whenever such a situation arises, military personnel don’t fear for his own life and risks everything to get justice for his fellow soldiers. The novel begins by showing that James Reece gets deployed on his last mission of combat. A catastrophic ambush takes place in which his whole team gets killed, but he survives. Even the aircrew that was sent to rescue them all gets killed in the process.

This huge tragedy comes in Reece’s life on the same day when he was about to get discharged from service. Every man from his team who got killed was very dear to James Reece. Hence, the tragic loss hurts him badly. But, what hurts him, even more, is to discover that the ambush was not carried out by any enemy, but it was a task of a conspiracy carried out on the orders of the government.

As Reece begins to investigate and find out the people involved in the conspiracy, he learns that people at the highest levels are involved. James does not have any family and after knowing the real intention of the government officials he finds himself free from the command structure of the military. He decides to apply all the lessons he learned over the years in warfare to avenge the killing of his teammates. With relentless suspense and breathless pacing, James Reece moves ahead with his plan and targets the enemies sitting in the upper sections of power without worry about combat rules and laws.

This novel provides an excellent story that is perfect for all the fans of Brad Thor, Nelson DeMille, Vince Flynn, and Stephen Hunter. It depicts an intoxicating and intriguing thriller that warns against the greed of absolute power and the ones who would go to any lengths to gain it. This book is a fantastic debut by author Carr. Its storyline is filled with action-packed sequences and authentic settings.

What makes it stand out from other military thrillers is that it features a vast description of weaponry. The accuracy with which Carr has given the description of the weapons is incredible. Many former military people have given their approval to the description and have loved to read such a fine story with such a unique setup. Numerous readers have showered their love on the main character James Reece.

They have compared him with the likes of Mitch Rapp, Jason Bourne, and Pike Logan. The narrative seems to have a lot of detailing and passion, which is evident from the fact that Carr is a retired SEAL. His writing seems fluid and his character descriptions are quite engaging. The readers appreciated such an interesting story coming from a debut author and praised him for his good work.

Following the immense popularity of the first novel, author Carr attempted to write its sequel. He has finished writing the book and has named it True Believer. Carr has handed the book to the publishing company for editing. It is scheduled to be released in April 2019. Carr hopes that this book also achieves huge success and gains the appreciation and praise of the audience. Many readers have already expressed their desire to read the second book. The first book has helped to set the stage for the next volume and also for all other volumes that will be published in the series later.

Book Series In Order ยป Authors ยป Jack Carr

4 Responses to “Jack Carr”

  1. susan tillman: 2 months ago

    Great interview with Tucker yesterday. Insightful! Looking forward to reading your books.

  2. BECKY KUNTZ: 2 months ago

    I’ve read your first 4 books.
    Read them each in 2 days. Could not put them down.
    You are now on my list of favorite authors
    Keep up the great work.

  3. Mary Lynn Dugan Lippert: 2 months ago

    Watched you on Tucker tonight!
    Thank you for speaking truth about
    the reality check of Afghanistan after
    years of sacrifice from our military
    families! So deeply saddened and
    praying for all!
    Will be looking for your books!
    May God bless and protect you and
    your family for the sacrifice you gave!

  4. Dr. Strangelove ๐Ÿ‘Œ: 1 year ago

    Great series. Eagerly awaiting #4.


Leave a Reply