Book Notification

Jack Dillon Dublin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jack Dillon Dublin Tales Books

By: Mike Faricy, Patrick Emmett
Welcome (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Dreams (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mirror Mirror (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Bullet (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spade Work (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fair City Blues (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Madeline Missing (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistaken Identity (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're Mine Valentine! (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Picture Perfect (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dublin Moon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery Woman (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Payback Brother (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heist (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jewels To Kill For (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retirement Scheme (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Collector (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing In The Emerald City (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Neighbor (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jack Dillon Dublin series by Mike Faricy

Author Mike Faricy “Jack Dillon Dublin” series of mystery novels, which he publishes under the Irish pen name of Patrick Emmett. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Welcome” was released.

The series features a dashing detective Jack “Dildo” Dillon, a US Marshal. He is no less driven by sex than Dev Haskell, another popular character Mike Faricy writes, but he is way better with a gun and a tad more mature.

The books are for fans of Dev Haskell and those rascals just like him. Also for those that enjoy Elmore Leonard, Lee Child, Carl Hiaasen, strong Minnesota guys, especially when they wind up transplanted into Ireland as well as Guiness drinkers all over the world.

“Welcome” is the first novel in the “Jack Dillon Dublin” series, which was released in the year 2016. Jack Dillon is a US Marshal in Ireland, and is escorting a fugitive by the name of Daniel Ackerman and have a great time of it. At first, anyway. It starts going smoothly, and he has taken a splendid tour of the nice city with Ann Dumphy, a Garda Officer and the wonderful Colleen that was assigned to him until the prisoner transfer went down at the airport. It appears that Ackerman’s Russian partner prefers Ackerman not stand trial in America and sends a team of his goons to prevent it from happening.

Quickly Marshal Dillon finds he is in the wrong place at the wrong time. He winds up getting in hot water with the American Embassy because he is carrying a gun in Dublin. The Irish authorities may just have a different take on the whole thing.

Readers enjoy learning more about Dublin and Faricy has created some more well developed characters. The humor, the plot, and story are well used and liked by readers. The book gets this new series of Faricy’s off on the right foot and readers cannot wait to see where things go from here.

“Sweet Dreams” is the second novel in the “Jack Dillon Dublin” series, which was released in the year 2017. US Marshal Jack Dillon is on loan to the Garda Siochana Special Detective Unit on a temporary basis. This is in an effort to help smoke out the Russian crime boss that is responsible for killing two of their own number during a shootout at the airport. Jack was wounded during the battle, but he was able to take down three mobsters. He is on the mend at the moment, which his sexy nurse Lin would be willing to attest to, and has a big smile to boot.

One of the mob families wants revenge. With a price on his head, the Garda uses him to trap the bad guys. With a dog for protection and round-the-clock security, how is he going to screw this up?

Jack Dillon has become a favorite hero for some of the readers of this one. This is a fast and easy and fun read that never slacks off for a single instant. The book has Irish humor and is simply a fun story to sit down and read.

“Mirror Mirror” is the third novel in the “Jack Dillon Dublin” series, which was released in the year 2017. Jack, no longer with the Marshals, is still detailed to the special detective unit in Dublin, Ireland. American ingenuity, taking place on both sides of the law, meets some Irish tough guys, also on both sides of the law.

An armored truck gets robbed at a tiny airport just outside of Dublin, one of the thugs that was hired to guard it gets killed. In comes Jack, because the job looks just like an American criminal’s work, the very one he escorted to jail a few years ago. The surviving eyewitness claims the shooter was some old lady. Things just aren’t adding up.

Jack must put the pieces together fast because it turns out the dead thug is a local crime boss named Eamon Dunne’s brother. Dunne appears to be ready to tear Dublin to shreds to get some vengeance. Jack’s friends with benefits, named Abbey, is far from a girl you would take home to meet your mother, but she has some useful connections that could be able to help Jack. If he would just connect. When he finally does so, is it going to be too late? Jack, answer the phone!

Mike Faricy delivers a humorous international mystery that is a very funny hard-boiled crime novel. This is a fantastic story and it was well-told to boot. There is a ton of humor and action, as well as plot twists that might just surprise some readers.

“Silver Bullet” is the fourth novel in the “Jack Dillon Dublin” series, which was released in the year 2017. A US Senator’s son is found shot to death. Marshal Dillon, who had just started the first of his three day break in over two and a half weeks when he is called back to work.

They have a body, a name, a bullet, and not much else. While their case starts to develop it all starts to point to a wannabe rock star and lead singer for Jynx, a local Dublin rock group, whose name is Enda Murray. Marshal Dillon knows all too well, though that assumption is proof of nothing.

This character is tons of fun, and is unlike anything else that Mike Faricy writes. It is a good book and each of these books is top notch.

“Fair City Blues” is the fifth novel in the “Jack Dillon Dublin” series, which was released in the year 2017. A headless corpse that has a US Marine Corp tattoo is discovered floating in Dublin’s Royal Canal. Dillon quickly begins investigating the matter. At each turn, he winds up having more unanswered questions.

At the same time, there is a series of ATM robberies are happening across all of the city and the cops have no way to stop them. Dillon is searching for an American college student that went missing. Then Dublin can become a small world very quickly.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jack Dillon Dublin

Leave a Reply