Book Notification

Jack Gatland Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Damian Lucas Books

The Lionheart Curse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Books

Liquidate the Profits (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Letter From The Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Of Angels (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunter Hunted (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whisper For The Reaper (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Hunt A Magpie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Ritual For the Dying (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing The Music (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dinner To Die For (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Behind The Wire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heavy Is The Crown (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stalking The Ripper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Quiver Of Sorrows (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder By Mistletoe (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath The Bodies (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill Your Darlings (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kissing a Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pretend To Be Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harvest For The Reaper (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crooked Was His Cane (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ellie Reckless Crime Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Tom Marlowe Books

Sleeping Soldiers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Target Locked (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Covert Action (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counter Attack (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stealth Strike (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broad Sword (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

About Jack Gatland

A British author, Tony Lee is well known for the many comics and novels that he’s written over the many years of his long and illustrious writing career. Also going under the name of Jack Gatland, he’s written a number of mystery fiction titles, filled with suspense and surprises on on every page turn. Proving himself to be a massively versatile writer, he’s adept at many different genres, as he’s become a hugely prolific author in recent years. Making a name for himself, he really understands the different audiences and genres, writing with a high-degree of confidence and wit.

Publishing works under several different pen-names, Lee has been successful under many of them, becoming a bestselling sensation across numerous different genres. Knowing his audience and readership well, he definitely understands the market, while also saying precisely what it is that he wants to say. Getting directly to the heart of it, he creates work quite unlike any other, being an entirely singular voice within the literary industry. Producing a collection of different mystery series under his Gatland moniker too, he’s created many iconic characters as well.

Many of readers return to his work time and time again, appreciating how he manages to create stories that really leave an impact. Keeping his audience glued to the page, he keeps them there constantly turning the page, as they continue to come back for more. It’s also his characters that establish a sense of familiarity with the reader too, really allowing them to feel as if they get to know them. With so much more to follow still, Lee’s writing career will carry on growing both upwards and onwards in the years to come.

Early and Personal Life

Born in West London in 1970, Tony Lee would grow up with a keen passion for the written word, nurturing this for many years. Writing under several different pen-names over many years, he would come to develop a unique brand throughout the literary industry. He would also work as a screenwriter for over thirty years too, writing for a number of different television franchises.

Developing his own style and approach to writing genre, he would come to find his own voice as time went on. Refining and honing his voice, he has performed at numerous different events and festivals, including the ‘Edinburgh International Book Festival,’ and ‘The Bath Literary Festival.’ Currently living in Kent, he lives with his wife Tracy, as he continues to writer regularly, bringing out work on a consistent basis.

Writing Career

Beginning his pen-name of Jack Gatland in 2020, Tony Lee would start using the pseudonym with the release of ‘Letter From the Dead.’ This book would also see the start of the ‘Detective Inspector Declan Walsh’ series, paving the way for a long line of mystery novels. Later he would also begin the ‘Damian Lucas’ line of action adventure mystery novels, starting with ‘The Lionheart Curse’ in 2021.

Prior to all of this he would work for over thirty years in the entertainment and media industry, working with franchises such as ‘Doctor Who,’ ‘X-Men,’ and ‘Battlestar Galactica.’ This would see him become a hugely influential figure throughout the industry, leading to him writing crime thrillers as Jack Gatland. A member of the ‘Royal Television Society’ and the ‘Writer’s Guild of Great Britain,’ he continues to maintain a presence both online and off.

A Dinner to Die For

Initially published on the Kindle platform, this would be the eighth book in the long-running ‘Detective Inspector Declan Walsh’ series. The books would be a collection of self-contained mystery novels set in and around London, with many ongoing arcs too. It was first published on the 12 of December in 2021, and it would follow ‘Killing the Music,’ while paving the way for ‘Behind the Wire’ in 2022.

There’s a fatal establishment in the restaurant of celebrity TV chef Leroy Daniels, with ‘Elements’ being the restaurant for an oncoming gastro-war that DI Declan Walsh finds himself now involved in. Investigating the darkened kitchens of London, the Detective Inspector must now get to the bottom of the mystery before another fatality occurs. Meanwhile PC De’Geer and DCI Monroe are in Edinburgh, are taking on a Scottish firm that’s led by Lennie Wright, as they’re in for the fight of their lives. How will Declan cope without his team around him, can they all keep their heads above water, and what will become of a dinner to die for?

Easily accessible, this is a fun and engaging mystery novel with plenty of action and suspense along the way. The character of Declan Walsh himself is well established too, as he really comes alive off of the page for the reader. With numerous subplots going on too, it never gets lost at any single point either, as Lee is a clear a confident writer who has full control over the story every step of the way.

The Lionheart Curse

Originally brought out in January 2022, this would be the first book to commence the ‘Damian Lucas Adventure Thrillers’ series. A fun and action packed adventure novel, Lee really makes the most of his compelling premise here, paving the way for more to come. First published through the Kindle platform, the story itself is self-contained, so can also be read as a stand-alone adventure novel. It’s a highly promising start to an exciting new series, as it really sets the fun tone of what’s to come in the many books in the franchise to follow.

Taking the proceeds of his con-jobs scamming large companies and corporations, and donating them to libraries and museums, Damian Lucas is a modern day Robin Hood. Keeping one step ahead of the Russian mob and angry industrialists, Lucas is led on a treasure hunt following the death of his friend Richard Evans. Given a final message from beyond the grave, he’s taken across England with clues from the past, including William Shakespeare and Richard III. Where will his journey take him, what lies in store ahead, and can he ever hope to undo and solve the Lionheart Curse?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jack Gatland

Leave a Reply