Nick Petrie Series

Jack Murray Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Agatha Aston Books

Black-Eyed Nick (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Witchfinder General Murders (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Christmas Murder Mystery (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Danny Shaw / Manfred Brehme Books

The Shadow of War (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crusader (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
El Alamein (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of DI Nick Jellicoe Books

A Time to Kill (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bus Stop: (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trio (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dolce Vita Murders (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Lord Kit Aston Books

The Affair of the Christmas Card Killer (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chess Board Murders (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Phantom (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Frisco Falcon (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Medium Murders (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haymaker's Last Fight (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The French Diplomat Affair (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bluebeard Club (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tangier Tajine (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kit and Mary Aston Mysteries Books

The Empire Theatre Murders (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Newmarket Murders (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Jack Murray is a British artist and author that is best known for his collections and his historical and cozy mysteries. The author was born in Northern Ireland and spent at least half of his life in the suburbs of London.
While he loves living in London he has periodically lived in diverse places from the United States, Monte Carlo, and Australia.

He initially gained notoriety as an artist as his paintings were featured in collections in places such as Ireland, Britain, continental Europe, Australia, and the United States.
He made his fiction writing debut in 2018 with the publishing of “The Affair of the Christmas Card Killer.”

The novel would become such a huge success that he decided to continue the story by making it into a series featuring the much-beloved character Kit Aston as the lead.
The “Lord Kit Aston Mystery” series now has at least 7 titles with more still in the pipeline.

The author has asserted that he has been influenced by many historical mystery authors including PG Wodehouse, Agatha Christie, and Regency author Jane Austen.
In this regard, she now has a mystery series titled Agatha Aston featuring Aunt Agatha as a young woman.

Murray is currently signed to Lume Books the publisher of most of her novels. He lives in a suburb just outside London alongside his wife and two children.
In interviews, Jack has said that if he was offered an opportunity to visit any fictional world, he would visit The Moon and Sixpence.

This is a location in Somerset Maugham’s Paris, where he believes he would have the opportunity to grab several paintings to bring back to London.

Kack Murray loves to interact with fans on his social media profiles and particularly on Facebook. He also sends newsletters on the latest news and bonus content to anyone interested through his email address

“The Affair of the Christmas Card Killer” by Jack Murray is a novel that has been compared to Downton Abbey. The work is set in 1919 where Lord Arthur Cavendish just got a holiday card with the cryptic words “Happy Christmas, I’ve killed you.”
A few days later, the man is found murdered. Kit Aston is an amateur sleuth, Secret Intelligence Service spy, and World War I hero who investigates the case.

As Cavendish Hall is inundated with snow, tensions are rising as the cut-off party guests suddenly realize they could be harboring a killer.

Present and past collide for the amateur detective as he goes full out trying to get to the truth in what is a classic closed-room murder mystery.

The first Kit Aston Mystery is a work buzzing with laugh-out-loud one-liners and romance as it showcases the sadness of a nation trying to heal from the ravages of the First World War.
Full of historical characters, twists, and humor, what is not to love in this introductory work?

Jack Murray’s “The Chess Board Murders” is a work set in 1920 where the murders of a bishop, a knight, and a trade unionist leave Britain in shock. According to the information coming out much of the blame is put on Russia.
With the body count on the rise, Kit Aston finds himself playing a dangerous game of chess with a Russian grandmaster where she could die if she gets checkmated.

It is another gripping historical crime thriller that comes with all manner of classic one-liners and twists.

Murray really gets into his stride with this novel as there are British spies, Russian spies, murders, and all manner of things happening, even though there is no confusion that is ever present in similar novels.
At the center of the plot is a politically important chess match that shows just how exciting the game can get, particularly with a dash of murder.

“The Phantom” by Jack Murray is a work set in 1920 at a time when the Phantom has made a comeback. It is also at this time that there have been reported a series of daring robberies in the West End of London.
The thief who always leaves behind a calling card has stolen several thousand pounds worth of diamonds. Amateur detective Kit Aston looks into the case working with his aunt.
But what has initially seemed like a straightforward case takes a different turn as the Elephant Boys who are from the notorious London gangland get involved.

Will Kit and Mary his fiance, Aunt Agatha, and Alfred a film-making chauffeur make headway in a case that has baffled even the best at Scotland Yard.

It makes for a fast-paced whodunnit full of humor and sparkling with romance as it combines crime thrills with real-life historical characters.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jack Murray

Leave a Reply