Book Notification

Jack Reacher Cases Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jack Reacher Cases Books

A Hard Man to Forget (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Right Man for Revenge (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man Made For Killing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Man to Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man with No Mercy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man Out For Blood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man Beyond The Law (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Walks Away (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Strikes Fear (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Stands Tall (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Works Alone (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man Built For Justice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man Born For Battle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Man for Payback (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Whose Aim Is True (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Dies Here (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man With Nothing To Lose (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Never Goes Back (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man From The Shadows (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Behind the Gun (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Went to War (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jack Reacher Cases is a series of mystery & thriller novels by award-winning and bestselling American author Dan Ames. With permission from Lee Child, the creator of Jack Reacher, Ames wrote a series featuring detective Lauren Pauling solving cases with connection with Jack Reacher. Ames began Jack Reacher Cases in 2017 when A Hard Man to Forget was published and since more than five sequels have been released. The author is also known for more than other ten series including Circuit Rider, Garbage Collector, and Wallace Mack series.

A Hard Man to Forget

A Hard Man to Forget is the first book in the Jack Reacher Cases series by Dan Ames. The debut novel introduces us to Lauren Pauling a retired FBI agent who was first introduced in the 10th novel of the Jack Reacher books, The Hard Way by Lee Child.

In Hard Man to Forget, we meet Lauren Pauling working as a private investigator based in New York City. She comes across a mysterious letter with Jack Reachers name and a telephone number on it. When she calls the number, he is greeted by a woman who claims that her husband has gone missing.

However, what’s more, confusing is that the woman claims that she did not send the mail to Pauling and had no idea who Jack is. Puzzled by this mystery, Pauling dives in to investigate, and when the mysterious woman becomes the target of the possible enemy who may have kidnapped her husband, Lauren Pauling hires Michael Tallon, a retired special ops soldier.

Pauling and her recruit soon realize that they are dealing with more than just a missing person’s case and soon find themselves on a race to stop a scheme of mass murder.

The Right Man for Revenge

In the second book in the Jack Reacher series, the former FBI detective working as private investigator Pauling receives an anonymous message informing him that Jack Reacher is dead.

A man’s body was discovered, and his pocket was a credit card with the name Jack Reacher. Soon Pauling finds herself on the hunt for a serial killer, and her case crosses path with Michael Talon’s case who is also investigating the disappearance of a young woman.

Pauling and her friend Talon find themselves thrown into an underground world of professional killers and drug traffickers. As Lauren Pauling tries to solve the puzzle of the dead man who maybe Jack Reacher, he finds himself the main target in an intricate web of betrayal, vengeance, and murder.

A Man Made for Killing

A Man Made for Killing is a fast-paced, intense tale of murder mystery and intrigue. Dan Ames main character Lauren Pauling sinks her teeth deep into every case that comes her way like a terrier with a bone, and she doesn’t let any slip away until the truth is finally revealed and justice served.
You’d be crazy to miss this fast-paced story if you are a fan of badass female main characters or Jack Reacher books.

In A Man Made for Killing, the smart, sassy to boot Lauren is called to assist one-time acquaintance Jack Reacher, but she is more than shocked, knowing well that our man Jack Reacher prefers to run his errands alone. Her client this time is a wealthy businessman whose Jack Reacher is investigating his daughter’s Paige death on the small Island United States Army base in San Clemente.

Upon arriving in the small island, Lauren is more than a little puzzled by Jack Reacher’s absence on the island but proceeds with her mission to The Nest, the headquarters of Bird Department where the dead girl was last seen alive. She soon discovers that the death was ruled out as accidental, despite Paige’s body being torn into pieces by fish and washed to the shore. Lauren begins questioning everyone in the small island from the research crew, the locals, soldiers all who claim have no idea who or where Jack Reacher is and even deny having any involvement in Paige disappearance and death.

Where is Jack Reacher and why has he vanished into thin air? What secrets does our heroine reveal upon her investigation? Can anyone on the island be trusted and who is helping her? Is the help of a genuine offer or just a trick to put an end to her investigations?

The Last Man to Murder

Master of mystery and action Dan Ames has done it again, in The Last Man to Murder the fourth in Jack Reacher Cases series. The former FBI agent Pauling now a private investigator is on the hunt of the cunny Reacher where she is swayed into looking into a case of wife and a husband Gina and Lloyd who come to Pauling claiming that each is about to murder the other.

If it were not for Jack Reacher, Pauling would have quickly passed her new clients to other private investigators. However, before she can move them to other investigators, things get out of hand giving Pauling the incentive to proceed. The fourth in the series is a short but also fast paced and action packed novel with two compelling main characters- Lauren Pauling and Michael Tallon- who move the intricate storyline through the unending twists and turns. The main characters, the villains and the supporting characters are well crafted with personality idiosyncrasy that makes each interesting. This is not a book series for the faint hearted, their scenes of bloody murders, maiming, killing throughout the novel.

The Man with No Mercy

The former FBI agent now working as a private investigator is brought by the FBI to help them solve a complex crime: someone is abducting women who have one similarity- a connection with Jack Reacher.

Our heroine is also brought in for the sake of her safe- she has had a connection with Jack Reacher, and she might be the next victim on the killer’s list. Working with the retired Special Forces commando Michael Tallon, they race against time to catch a serial killer bent on unleashing wrath on all those close to Jack Reacher.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jack Reacher Cases

Leave a Reply