Book Notification

Jack Rogan Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jack Rogan Mysteries Books

The Empress Holds the Key (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Disappearance of Anna Popov (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden Genes of Professor K (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kimberley Secret (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Professor K: The Final Quest (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curious Case of the Missing Head (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Symphony (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death Mask Murders (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stolen Altarpiece (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Ghan (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bone Scraper Legacy (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Jack Rogan Mysteries novel series is a wonderful series of thriller, suspense, mystery, adventure, and historical fiction stories. It is penned by an award-winning and bestselling Australian writer named Gabriel Farago. Gabriel began writing this series in 2013 and published its debut novel in the same year. It was followed up by a few more novels and a couple of novellas in the subsequent years. Every novel of this series is widely successful. It is highly popular among the fans of mystery/thriller and adventure stories. In each of the books, Gabriel Farago has depicted the chief protagonist in the form of Jack Rogan. He is shown as a celebrated journalist and author, who gets involved in mysteries and cannot help himself from indulging in the investigations.

Very often, the investigations lead him to a deadly killer or some hidden secrets that eventually get revealed to unravel shocking mysteries. Jack Rogan gets help in his adventurous endeavors from several other characters throughout the series. Two of the most important ones include Cecilia Crawford and Tristan. Cecilia is described as a glamorous journalist from New York, while Tristan is shown as having psychic abilities. Some of the other prominent characters created by Gabriel Farago for this series include Sir Eric Newman, Cassandra, Professor K, Alexandra Delacroix, Lorenza da Baggio, and a few others. Gabriel Farago has set the stories in multiple places, including New York, Afghanistan, Egypt, Australia, Europe, etc.

This series has been well appreciated for its rich content, original stories, and exciting characters. A large number of audience has praised the books and its storylines for being exciting from the beginning up to the end. Even several noteworthy critics have given their honest reviews about this series and have applauded Gabriel Farago’s efforts in coming up with such interesting stories. His creation of the lead character, Jack Rogan, has been hailed by many as an exciting new addition to the list of heroes, who tend to go out of the way to make sure justice is served and mysteries are solved.

The debut book of the Jack Rogan Mystery series written by author Gabriel Farago is entitled ‘The Empress Holds the Key’. It was released by the Bear & King publication in 2018, after its first release in 2013. This book features the lead characters in the roles of Eric Newman, Jack Rogan, Tristan, Cecilia Crawford, etc. Initially, Jack Rogan is introduced as an author and journalist. When he gets hold of an old photograph, it seems quite disturbing to him. What intrigues him more is that the photograph was located in a remote cottage in rural Australia, where no one would care to look. After discovering the photograph, Jack Rogan sets himself on a hunt that is filled with dangerous twists & turns and a lot is at stake for him. Later, Jack comes across several clues that point him in the direction of hidden Nazi gold, a long-forgotten graveyard, and accounts held in Swiss banks.

Shortly after, a rich banker named Sir Eric Newman is put to trial and the revelations prove to be too shocking for everyone. Later, it is learned that a holy relic that had mysteriously disappeared several years ago has suddenly been located. Those who wish to get their hands on it first will have to sacrifice everything that they hold close and dear. And like many others in the race, Jack Rogan also heads in the direction of the holy relic. With the help of his companions, Jack follows historical leads that take them to ancient Egypt, and from there, they travel to the Knights Templar and the Crusades.

Finally, they end up uncovering a secret that seems so dangerous that it could destroy the Catholic Church’s foundations. The secret also poses a great challenge to Christianity’s history. Jack Rogan wonders if he will be able to bring the dark mystery to light or all his efforts in trying to overcome his powerful enemies will go in vain. He knows that those powerful enemies are desperately trying to keep the ancient truths from coming out in the open. It is his dedication and determination that makes him keep going against all odds and faces deadly dangers with courage and bravery.

Another exciting installment of this series is called ‘The Hidden Genes of Professor K’. It was also published by the Bear & King Publishing in 2019, after its original release in 2016. This novel consists of the central characters as Dr. Alexandra Delacroix, Jack Rogan, Professor K, Cecilia Crawford, and a few others. The book opens by showing that Professor K is a world-famous scientist, who is about to make a ground-breaking discovery. But, he doesn’t have much time left to live because of a deadly disease. While lying on his death bed, Professor K appoints Dr. Alexandra Delacroix as his next successor. He asks her to continue with his work and go to make the discovery on his behalf. There are powerful forces who want to possess Professor K’s research. They will stop at nothing to obtain it. Due to her involvement in the research, Dr. Delacroix is plunged into a world so treacherous that she had never imagined. She is disgusted to know how greedy and ill-minded people can become. Delacroix does not want the research work to land into the wrong hands. In her desperation, she approaches Jack Rogan for help. After knowing the matter, Jack agrees to help her in keeping the research safe.

Meanwhile, he has also agreed to help Isis, a popular rock star, in investigating the mysterious murders of her parents. Isis has a resourceful PA that comes in handy to Rogan and Delacroix. The others in the group include a gifted boy having psychic powers, an ex-police officer, and a campaigner for the forgotten and destitute. All these people’s efforts help in exposing an entangled web of heinous crimes and well-guarded secrets. They seem so dangerous that they can ruin the present and change the course of history. Delacroix wonders if she will be able to prevent the dream of her visionary predecessor from falling into the hands of the wrong people or his extraordinary work will benefit mankind in preventing the suffering and misery of the future generations.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jack Rogan Mysteries

Leave a Reply