Book Notification

Jack Silkstone Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Primal 2055 Books

Publication Order of PRIMAL Books

Primal Origins (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Primal Unleashed (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Vengeance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Fury (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Mirza (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Inception (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Reckoning (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Nemesis (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Redemption (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Renegade (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Primal Deception (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
PRIMAL Exodus (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of SEAL Books

SEAL of Approval (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
SEAL the Deal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Signed SEAL'd and Delivered (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

With a strong interest in the military having a background in special-operations, counter-intelligence and military intelligence, Jack Silkstone has been creating his popular brand of action based novels for some time now. Focusing on his ‘Primal’ novels he’s built himself a strong franchise that’s filled with the visceral as he aims to bring an intensity to the page. With elements of big blockbuster action, he provides an extremely testosterone fueled narrative unrivaled by others in his field.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up with a penchant for Tom Clancy novels, British author Jack Silkstone was raised on a diet of action thrillers which were to define much of his literary career. As he grew older he gained a background in the special-forces that was to provide him with a wealth of experience unparalleled to that of many other writers in his field. Traveling across the world to diverse places such as Kandahar, Afghanistan has provided him with the ideas he needed to get his series off the ground.

Seeing how the likes of the US Green Berets operated, he got to witness first-hand how they dealt with potentially volatile situations. Observing the Taliban as well, he began to wonder what it would be like if government restrictions were to be lifted when dealing with them. This then took him closer towards his writing career as he started to construct the initial outlines of the Primal series, as he now currently resides in South East Asia.

Writing Career

Well known for his Primal series, Jack Silkstone is garnering attention for his novels that focus on the activities of a fictional elite squad of operatives. Releasing the first of the series in 2013 there are now four of these books in total with more planned on the way. Also being released in audiobook format, they’re gaining popularity with their growing audience fast.

Silkstone has also been known to produce his own trailers that are up to a high standard, whilst simultaneously creating the visual design for both the look of the trailers, as well as his own book covers. This developed sense of the visceral can be found within his work as well, as he brings a big budget sensibility to the page too. With his books growing in popularity he shows no signs of stopping anytime soon, as his series grows from strength-to-strength and will continue to do so into the foreseeable future.

Primal Origin: A Novella

A short novella set to introduce the series, this was the first book Jack Silkstone brought out in his Primal franchise, publishing it on December the 3rd, 2013. Bringing in his team of vigilante special-operatives gone rogue, their first mission is to prevent a major CEO from carrying out his Jihadist intentions. Seemingly impenetrable behind his international corporation, it is up to them to stop him as they work to save the innocent caught up in the middle of it all.

Taking down a Russian mafia cartel, they find themselves with the necessary resources to carry out their mission. Can they manage it in time in what is a race against the clock? Where will their next target lie and can they keep themselves out of harm’s way during their mission to protect the oppressed whilst upholding justice and maintaining the peace? What will the future hold exactly for the special-operatives of Primal?

Primal Unleashed

It begins in 1989 with a mission following a fierce battle between Afghan warriors and a Russian platoon. In the aftermath a secret is buried deep inside a sealed tomb, whereby if it were to escape then an extreme danger could become very real and altogether a lot more more apocalyptic within present day society. Not only that, but one of the men who originally fought so bravely may find it coming back to haunt him once more.

Given intelligence on what’s happening, a former veteran from the Ukraine from the 1989 conflict has now become a wealthy businessman and is selling extreme hardware with deadly capabilities on the side. Should his new deal occur, he will unleash a weapon with doomsday potential out into the world, which could be disastrous if it were to fall into the wrong hands. An Iranian commander might just be those wrong hands, so it is up to someone with a particular set of skills to stop this from happening. That someone, or some people, happens to be the Primal team who will do whatever it takes to keep this evil from falling upon the world. Can they manage to save the day or will evil reign? Where will their journey take them and can they save themselves in the process? What will become of them as Primal is finally unleashed?

Primal Vengeance

The third book in this high-octane series from Jack Silkstone sees the action brought over to the South Sudan to the native Dinka tribe that resides there. A war fiercely rages on there, with them battling for their land and their future, as it’s currently being threatened by a Chinese magnate who’s determined to take their land with all its oil, even if it means taking it by force. With the help of the Janjaweed, a bloodthirsty Arab tribe, the magnate is getting the upper hand and it appears that the Dinka tribes days are numbered. There’s only one group that can help them now; the Primal squad who are all set to undertake their next mission to save the downtrodden tribe from the menace of corporate greed.

Once again utilizing their skills as only they now how, it’s up to them to save the day by doing what they do best. Traveling between Sudan and Shanghai, they prepare for a journey of unforeseen consequences as they face one of their most dangerous challenges yet. Rallying the brave patriotic people of Sudan, they must fight for freedom in the face of their oppressors. Can they save the day and restore peace to the land allowing the people to live without fear? Will they save themselves and keep out of harm’s way once more as they manage to do what no other team has been able to do before them? What will happen as the Primal team undertake a no-holds barred mission of vengeance?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jack Silkstone

One Response to “Jack Silkstone”

  1. Robyn salmon: 2 years ago

    Hello I have just finished your primal series … I couldn’t stop reading them and so so sad they have finished as fell I love with the team .. thank you so much fir keeping me diverted all the way through ….Robyn


Leave a Reply