Book Notification

Jack Steen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Confessions Files from the Asylum Books

Publication Order of The Asylum Confession Files Books

The Asylum Confessions / Deathbed Confessions of the Criminally Insane (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Family Matters (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder for Marriage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till Death Do Us Part (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cults (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fairytales (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merry and All That (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Death is Red (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder for Hire (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Haunting Books

The Haunting of Ghost Asylum (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Echoes of Sin (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jack Steen is a bestselling horror fiction author that is best known for “The Asylum Confessions” series of novels.
He published “The Asylum Confessions” the first of the series in 2020 and has been writing ever since. The author now has at least half a dozen titles to his name.

Steen loves to call himself the night nurse for the Criminally Insane who works as a night nurse. On the many platforms he has online, he says that many of his patients are mass murderers and serial killers who know him as the “Angel of Death.”
Whenever the patients arrive on his floor, he offers a deal: they can tell him their story, usually one that has not already been in the news, cataloged in academic papers, or sensationalized by the media.

What he usually seeks is a real story that has not yet been told to anyone else. Many of the killers have never confessed to their crimes while many have kept a lot of the information to themselves and those are the stories he is usually looking for.
Once the patients give up their stories, he can then make their deaths easier. If they play nice, he will ensure that they have a less painful death, as long as they confess to him.
The majority of his clients are expert manipulators besides being killers. As such, they will sometimes attempt to play with his head, but ultimately he gets his stories, which he then pens into his bestseller “Asylum Confession Files” series.

“The Asylum Confessions” by Jack Steen brings you deathbed confessions of inmates/patients of an asylum.

They are told from the many interviews conducted by Jack the alter ego of the author who is a nurse. He is a kind and good man that ensures that his patients get a decent death once they provide him with their confessions.
In this work, he is working with four patients who come with very unique stories.

Patient 1024 is the story of a funeral director that somehow developed a strange taste of flesh. Patient 974 is a short story about Ken and Barbie who are Bonnie and Clyde like babysitter killers.
Patient 871 tells the story of a frequently abused woman named Bucklet that ultimately ends up killing all her children.

Patient 1203 tells the story of a nanny named Emma who was known for killing the families where she got employed as a babysitter.

Just what motive could all these patients have and will Jack be able to convince them to tell their stories without leaving out some unknown facts?
They make for some shocking, eerie, depressing, and mindblowing cases that are not for the faint-hearted.

Jack Steen’s novel “Family Matters” is another intriguing collection of patient files as narrated by a nurse who works at the asylum.

The nurse made a deal with the patients that they would make a confession of their crimes to him in exchange for a final wish before they die.

These are not big favors but just something small such as contacting someone to come sit with them in their last moments or getting them freshly baked pizza.

Her patients are criminals who are in the asylum for dark and disturbing reasons. This work particularly focuses on family-based crimes which makes for an interesting setup.

Patient 424 is a man who killed another in the course of protecting his little girl from some nasty people. Patient 523 is a man who is interested in making everyone believe that he is the brother of the leader of a city mob.
Patient 983 is a woman who believes she is so good as a parent that she deserves the Mother of the Year Award. Lastly is Patient 1001 who earns a living rearing pigs who should never have had a family let alone children.
The author dives deep into their stories to show why it is often not advisable to judge people by what you may have heard about them.

“Till Death Do Us Part” by Jack Steen continues to follow the life and times of a nurse who takes the confessions of convicted criminals in an asylum.
This is a work that focuses on crimes committed by couples.

Patient 643 is the story of a couple with a thing for gardens and soil while Patient 852 is about a preacher who has a sordid past. Patient 901 are farmers who have some dark secrets while Patient 1123 should not be trusted.
The author lets you in that these are criminals that have done some very bad things, even if he always treats them like humans and it can be argued that he sometimes has a soft spot for some of them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jack Steen

One Response to “Jack Steen”

  1. Cynthia: 10 months ago

    I have found these books festinating and scary.. Getting into the mind of these killers to find out why they committed these crimes. Also makes you realize that anyone can be a killer, With Nurture and Nature playing an equal part of the mind set.


Leave a Reply