Book Notification

Jack Widow Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jack Widow Books

Gone Forever (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Territory (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reason to Kill (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without Measure (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Quiet (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Name Not Given (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midnight Caller (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire Watch (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Rainmaker (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Stop (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Daylight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Standoff (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Foreign and Domestic (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Patriot Lies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Double Man (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing Left (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Protector (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kill Promise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow Club (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghost Line (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Jack Widow series is a bestselling book series of thriller and mystery novels.

The series is written by a very popular American author named Scott Blade. Each and every novel of this series features the main chief character in the role of Jack Widow. He is introduced into the series as a former Navy cop. As a part of his job profile in the Navy, Jack used to work undercover along with the Black Ops & US Navy SEALS. After leaving the Navy, Jack Widow now keeps himself involved in investigating about the crimes that involves the most dangerous people on earth. He is that kind of a man, who has a deep past, which is in fact deeper than most other people.

When a murder case hits close to his home, Jack Widow is feels that his time in the Navy is over. He leaves to head back home and save the ones he considers very dear to him. Within a matter of a few days, Jack Widow changes from a high profile undercover cop to a simple, common man. He begins to drift, but does not go anywhere particular.

Jack wonders what new thing or events he is about to witness in his life and whether he will be able to face them as he used to do while he was in the Navy? With the passage of time, Jack Widow starts to realize that leaving his service was different from leaving his troubles behind. Quite often, he gets bound by trouble one after the other and becomes tired of getting rid each one of them. What feels more troublesome to him is that he has to put in a lot of efforts to overcome even the smallest of the troubles, and yet they do not stop from chasing him wherever he goes.

A very interesting book of the Jack Widow series written by author Scott Blade is entitled ‘Winter Territory’. This book was released by the Black Lion publication in the year 2017. The primary characters described by author Blade in this book include Alex Shepard, Jack Widow, and several others. Author Blade has done the setting of this highly charged story in Washington and Wyoming. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that while moving along his drifting path, Jack Widow gets thrown into a deadly conspiracy neck deep. This conspiracy appears to span from the most secretive agency in Washington to the mountain ranges in Wyoming.

At this point in the story, Alex Shepard is introduced as a CIA agent. He looks desperately in the harsh winter deep in the Northern Wyoming. It turns out that Alex Shepard had sent one of his undercover agents to the Indian Reservation of the Red Rain a few days back for investigating about a terrorist plot that he believed was being planned secretly.

This operation takes a bad turn when Alex does not hear from his man at a time when it was decided for him to check in. Even after searching for the undercover agent in many places, Alex doesn’t find any report of him. And without any form of communication from him, Alex Shepard fears that the agent might not be alive anymore. As a major snowstorm approaches very fast, the secret mission of Alex Shepard looks like turning into a failure. He almost begins to feel that his agent has been killed, and as there is very less time left, a lot many lives are now at stake.

At this moment of time, the ex-undercover NCIS agent and current drifter Jack Widow makes his entry. Alex Shepard sees him as his one last hope of recovering his undercover agent from the Northern Wyoming mountains and stopping a dangerous terrorist plot from becoming successful.

Another very interesting book published in this series by Scoot Blade is called ‘A Reason to Kill’. It was also published in 2017 by Black Lion publishers. This particular book features the central characters in the form of James Hood, Jack Widow, Claire Hood, and many others. Author Scott has set this story’s plot in Texas, particularly in South Texas. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Jack Widow is trying to find the whereabouts of a vanished girl. He looks desperate as there is not much time left to save the life of the innocent girl. This could be one of many reasons for him to kill in desperate times. From being a total stranger and drifter, Jack Widow turns himself into a hero with the help of the missions he takes up to help the ones in need. And now, his reputation and a little girl’s life are on the line.

Therefore, Jack Widow makes up his mind to go to extent in saving both. While loner Jack Widow waits in the line at the bus station in Texas to catch his bus, an elderly woman comes and sits next to him. With just one look at this woman and Jack Widow knows that she is in distress. When he insists her to tell him what has happened that has made her so stress out, the old woman begins to tell her side to Jack. She informs him that around 8 hours ago, her son was released from the prison and straight away went to abduct her granddaughter.

Now, he seems to have vanished and the woman has no idea where her son has taken her granddaughter. The woman also tells Jack Widow that her son named James Hood has joined the company of some wrongly and powerful people. These people are known for going at any lengths to protect their deadly secrets. The woman, Claire Hood, becomes terrified for the life of her granddaughter and fears that James Hood might have taken to the wrong people in his contact. After her own son has into such an evil, Claire does not seem to have any left in her life to trust. And as there is no one to help her out in finding her granddaughter, she has taken it on herself to follow the trail of her son and head towards a South Texas border to find any clue. While talking to Jack Widow, Claire Hood hands over a picture of her 6 year old granddaughter and a few moments later, she drops dead at the station in front of Jack. The woman seems to have died due to natural causes and Jack knows that it was the stress of the safety of the small girl that took the her life. And therefore, Jack Widow decides to continue with the work of Claire Hood and save the little girl. He is forced to help right this wrong because of his nature. This new quest of Jack Widow has an important reason to attempt at killing and he will not hesitate to do so in order to save the small girl.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jack Widow

Leave a Reply