Book Notification

Jacqui Rose Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Jacqui Rose is a British author born in Manchester in the United Kingdom. London is the city in which she lives now and she has lived in South Yorkshire and Manchester for a quite some time. When author Jacqui Rose was a kid, she used to write essays for her classmates and in return she used to charge them a packet of sherbet dips. This was the point where she realized her talent in writing and thus it became her dream. She adopted by a foster family when she was very young and always used to daydream about her life. In her childhood, she was living in a small mining village that was situated in South Yorkshire. She always felt isolated in the village and the only thing that gave her company was her writing. Then after some time she was sent to a boarding school when she was a teenager and in that school, she noticed her talent of acting. She realized that she can be a good actor and she can easily make people laugh at her jokes. Right before her exams were about to come, the school expelled her. She then went to drama school for a short time and then headed to London. As she was new in London with no job she was homeless for a brief period.

Author Rose then volunteered to teach drama and writing workshops for homeless people, ex-offenders, prisoners and individuals having issues of mental health. These people were able to create their own ideas and plays because of Jacqui. While writing, and performing stand-up comedies she remembered the joy she used to get from writing. She found the freedom and happiness she was missing all those years and then and there decided to start writing again. She was once in an abusive relationship and this gave her the idea of writing Taken, her first novel. Soon she started writing on a regular basis and her novels Trapped and Dishonor were published by the HarperCollins in the same year of 2013. She loves to write novels in the genre of fiction, crime and mystery & thriller. Since her first book in the year 2012, six books in total have been written and published by the British author Jacqui Rose.

The British author Jacqui Rose has written all standalone novels only and the first one written by her is titled ‘Taken.’ This novel was published by Avon Books on 15th March of the year 2012. The main character of the book is Casey Edwards, who is completely lost in the company of bad people and booze. This happened because her baby was taken away from her when Casey was 15-year-old and now she has decided to make everything right. She has now decided to find her baby. This novel is perfect for people who are fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. The thing she really wanted to do was to get out of the place she has been living and take a train to the place that she was avoiding for so many years, London. Casey knew that it won’t be easy, but finally it was time. While Casey was on her way to Soho, she encounters Vince Sadler, a former gangster and a hard man who is easily able to handle himself and pretty much anyone who messes with him. Between Casey and Vince there seems to have a spark, but doesn’t take it any further because she doesn’t want to get hurt, not after all the things that have happened to her in the past. The dark gangland world of London is the place where Casey must enter to find the truth about his child. This world is full of hard drugs, smuggling and as worse as human trafficking. In the amidst of all these things she finds out that something dangerous, something brutal is about to happen and whatever this thing is, it is being carried out by Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings, the mob bosses. Casey Edwards knows deep in her heart that these things are going to put her and her child in a very serious problem. Taken is full of devious gangsters, women that are strong and twists that will astonish at every turn. This book is very good to read and will take you through excitements that you have never felt before in your life.

The second novel written by the British author Rose is titled ‘Trapped’ and was published by Avon Books on 1st March, 2013. The main characters of the story are Maggie Donaldson and Johnny Taylor. These two fell in love with each other quickly when they were teenagers. At that time, both were unaware of the fact their families are a rival of each other and among the most notorious ones in the criminal underworld of London. They would have bought a lot of trouble if they would have gone public about their relationship. Hence, they thought that keeping it a secret is best for them and for their families. They are both unaware that their family members are already bloodthirsty of each other and planning to do something. Max, father of Maggie is known for his violence and is always in search of Taylors’ blood. This family war has a reason behind it that has been buried for a long time. No even talks about that secret and if it comes out, then it can tear both the families apart, even Johnny and Maggie. You have read and seen many similar stories about two families hating each other and trying to murder the members of each family and at the same time two members from each family fall in love with each other. But it is guaranteed that Trapped is a story like none other. It is a beautiful novel of a family feud and a bond between two people in love that cannot be broken by anyone. The readers who are fan of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller will find this book as a perfect one for them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jacqui Rose

4 Responses to “Jacqui Rose”

  1. Sharran Bell: 2 years ago

    I’ve just read rival is there a follow up to this one

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      That is a standalone novel at this time.

  2. K t parker: 3 years ago

    I have just read poison by Jacque Rose Can you tell me the follow up to this book if there one. Thank you

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      There is not one at this time.


Leave a Reply