Book Notification

Jaime Jo Wright Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The House on Foster Hill (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reckoning at Gossamer Pond (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curse of Misty Wayfair (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Echoes Among the Stones (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the Cliffs of Foxglove Manor (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Souls of Lost Lake (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Premonition at Withers Farm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vanishing at Castle Moreau (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Boys of Barlowe Theater (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Falls on Predicament Avenue (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Specters in the Glass House (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cowboy's Bride Collection(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jaime Jo Wright
Author Jaime Jo Wright is a professional coffee drinker and is a Publisher’s Weekly and ECPA bestseller. Coffee powers her snarky personality.

Jaime lives in Neverland with Cap’n Hook, a man that stole her heart and won’t give it back, their very mischievous Peter Pan and their tiny fairy TinkerBell. This foursome embarks on many adventures that just make her fall more wildly in love with intrigue and romance with each one.

“The House on Foster Hill” was nominated for a Christy award, a Carol Award, and Daphne du Maurier Award. “The Reckoning at Gossamer Pond” won a Carol Award and an Inspy Award.

Jaime’s debut novel, called “The House on Foster Hill”, was released in the year 2017. She writes turn-of-the-century romance that is stained with suspense.

“The House on Foster Hill” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2017. Kaine Prescott is not a stranger to death. Her husband died two years before, all of her pleas for deeper investigation into the suspicious circumstances surrounding his death land on death ears. In a desperate need for a new start, she buys an ancient house sight unseen in the hometown of her grandfather’s in Wisconsin.

Just one look at the spooky, abandoned house quickly leaves her questioning her rash choice. The dark history of the house comes back with a vengeance, Kaine is forced to face the horrifying realization that she has got no place left to hide.

One hundred years earlier, the house on Foster Hill has nothing but some painful memories for Ivy Thorpe. An unidentified woman is found dead on the property, Ivy becomes compelled to find her identity. Ivy’s hunt takes her into some dangerous waters and, even while she works with a guy from her past. Will she be able to unravel this mystery before any other lives, including hers, are lost?

“The Reckoning At Gossamer Pond” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2018. For more than a hundred years, Gossamer Grove has thrived on its midwestern values and charm. However, Annalise Forsythe knows the painful secrets, including hers, that lurk right beneath the pleasant facade of the town. A man is found dead in his run-down trailer home, and Annalise is the one that inherits the trailer, as well the vintage obituaries, pictures, and old revival posters that cover the walls. While she sorts through the collection, she is wholly unprepared for the ramifications of the lethal and dark secrets she is going to reveal.

A hundred years before, Goassamer Grove was stirred into chaos by twin revivalists, who are charismatic yet controversial. The chaos takes on a murderous turn when Libby Sheffield, who works at her dad’s newspaper, gets an obituary for a reputable church deacon hours before the guy died.

While she works with the son of the deacon to figure out the mystery behind the crime, it gets undeniably clear that there is a reckoning that has come to the town. But it is not until there is another obituary that they know the real depths of the danger they have stumbled onto.

A pair of women, separated by a century, have to uncover the secrets in the borders of their own town before it becomes too late and they lose their future, or possibly their own souls.

“The Curse of Misty Wayfair” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2019. Thea Reed, who was left at an orphanage when she was a child, vowed she would find her mother one day. Now that she is grown, her hunt takes her off to Pleasant Valley, Wisconsin in the year 1908. Clues take her to a mental asylum, and Thea uses her experience as a post-mortem photographer. This is in an effort to gain access and help Simeon Coyle the groundskeeper in photographing the patients and revealing the secrets within. She never thought her personal quest would reawaken the legend of Misty Wayfair, some murdered woman that supposedly haunts the area and her appearance is said to portend death.

A hundred years later, Heidi Lane gets a troubling letter from her mom, who has dementia, that tells her to go to Pleasant Valley to find answers to the questions she has about identity. She catches a glimpse of a ghostly woman that haunts the ruins of the asylum out in the woods. Here, the long standing story about Misty Wayfair comes back, and with it, Heidi’s fear for her very life.

While this pair of women across time look for answers about their heritage and identities, will they be able to overcome the threat of the mysterious curse that leaves them both inextricably connected?

“Echoes Among the Stones” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in the year 2019. Aggie Dunkirk’s career gets unceremoniously ended because of her own mistakes, she travels to Wisconsin, where Mumsie, her grandmother, lives by herself in a rambling old house. She did not plan on Mumsie becoming so eccentric, obsessing over an unsolved crime scene. She has gone so far as to recreate it in the dollhouse.

Mystery appears to be following her around while she works as a secretary helping to restore the flooded historical section of the cemetery. Required to work in the cemetery’s puzzling, but attractive archaeologist, she exhumes the secrets from the past and unwittingly discovers a crime that some are going to go to any length to keep quiet, even if they have to silence Aggie.

In the year 1946, Imogene Flannigan works at a local factory and has got eyes owning a beauty salon of her own. She comes home to find her little sister’s body up in the attic changes everything for her. Unfamiliar with the new world of criminal forensics and not really welcomed since she is a woman, Imogene is determined to remain involved. While her sister’s case becomes cold, Imogene vows to get justice, even if it costs Imogene all that she has.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jaime Jo Wright

One Response to “Jaime Jo Wright”

  1. Glenda Burgh: 3 years ago

    I love your books, usually takes me about 50 pages to get really into it but then I am hooked. I just finished all that you have written….we need more.
    A fan from your neighboring state of Iowa
    Glenda Burgh


Leave a Reply